We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Sheraton Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Sydenham, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Sheraton Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Sheraton Park Anaheim Resort for our family holiday to Disneyland. Overall the hotel facilities were fantastic, rooms were clean beds were extremely comfortable, especially after a 14.5 hour flight from Australia. Proximity to Disneyland is about 5 min drive or 15 min walk to park entrance, my recommendation is walk there, it's a nice walk and not too long. Dining options close to the hotel are Cheesecake Factory and California Kitchen, which are great value for money, and only about 8 min walk from the hotel. There is a Starbucks inside the hotel which serves OK coffee, bagels were pretty good too. Overall I would recommend this hotel to families, singles and couples.

Room Tip: Unless you want to pay more for Disneyland view room, don't bother, it's not worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgabeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    968
    315
    113
    61
See reviews for
1,109
368
48
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business and found the hotel room to be very clean despite being a bit dated in decor. I find a majority of the Sheraton's I stay in across the country need remodeling and freshened up. Regardless, my visit was very positive and I would recommend this hotel for families or couples on vacation. Elevators are always busy and packed full so just be patient if staying on a lower level or just plan on taking the stairs.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wendi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Nice location near Disneyland! Pool, jacuzzi and gym was fine. Very serviceable hotel. Rooms were clean and well kept. Extra pillows were soft and comfortable. Free WiFi in the lobby but you have to pay in the room. Self parking is $16 a day. See the firework show from a higher floor!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank D0ubleK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to go to Disneyland and it's perfectly positioned for this. Just a short walk. The staff though are really great, Gary the concierge was brilliant tracking down my husbands mobile phone left in the airport shuttle. All the staff were great, nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Viv_Mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi there Viv_Mak,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. I am glad Gary was accommodating and helped your husband track down his cell phone. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests are well taken care of while with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you come to Disneyland.

Best Regards,
The Sheraton Park Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've stayed in this hotel before so knew what we were expecting. The staff and check-in were good. Room is perfectly adequate and contains everything you need. Parking is fairly cheap for self-park considering you are a ten minute walk from Disney's door.

It is a conference hotel though, so be prepared for 400 photocopier salesman talking shop at the bar. Saying that the original barman was still there, I think it's something like twenty-eight years he's been there now.

Only negative...well, this day and age Wi-Fi should be free in the rooms, but there is a way to get it...see tips.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Disney or who wants to buy a photocopier.

Room Tip: If you want free Wi-Fi in your room, take your laptop to the bar first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim-Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Greetings Tim-Jamie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us! We are delighted that we are your hotel of choice when traveling to Anaheim! Having guests that continue to return to us time after time is one of the greatest forms of flattery to us! Thank you for your continued loyalty!

We are very proud of our well experienced staff of hospitality professionals here at the Sheraton Park Hotel and you are right, many of our associates have been with us for over 20 years!
Looking forward to your next stay in Anaheim!

Warmest Regards,
Hillary B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center and various eating options. The room we could afford was extremely small for a family of five...nothing bigger than a queen size bed (x2) and no sofa bed. The balcony view is awesome especially if you are on the eleventh floor or higher. It cost money to park your car and the onsite food options are not cheap. The pool is not heated. The customer service is above average, and the maids work around the clock to ensure the hotel and rooms are clean...they do a really good job and do it with a smile! There are three small elevators you can use. We went during a convention and it took forever to catch an elevator when the convention let out each evening. The mattress and/or box springs are not quality...the big and fluffy bedding is an attempt to hide the poor quality of the mattress and/or box springs...I found myself waking up tired. The plumbing (e.g., water pressure) was underwhelming, and I am really not a fan of the AC/Heat you can hear and feel blowing on you throughout the night. I really enjoyed the atrium, customer/maid service and location of this hotel. The actual sleep accommodations could be improved especially for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iknowtravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Iknowtravel2012:

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always important for us to receive feedback such as yours as a way to continually improve our services. Please accept my truest apologies for any inconveniences that you experienced with your guest room comfort. It is a top priority for us to provide comfortable guestrooms for all of our guests and ensure that our guests wake up feeling refreshed and ready for the day! I am truly sorry if your stay was anything less than exceptional.

Thank you for your kind remarks in regards to our staffing; our team is comprised of hospitality professionals that are passionate about what they do and I am so glad to hear that it shows.
I am very interested in learning more details of your stay so that I can work with my team to address them directly with my team. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly, I can be reached at hburden@sheratonparkanaheim.com or at 714-740-4192.

Thank you very much for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,
Hillary B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great service :) warm staff very attentive club floor room perfect. I could see the Disneyland fireworks from my room. The food and room service was top notch. There are a lot of families that stay here of course but I knew that and loved the looks on the kids faces before and after going to the park

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Todd D,

We are happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. Feedback, such as yours, is very valuable to us and we continually use it as an opportunity to improve our services and overall guest experience. Watching the Disneyland Fireworks from your room is pretty Magical, it is one of the best views in Anaheim! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Anaheim, California.

Warm Regards,
The Sheraton Park Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,031 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Property: Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing