We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PaulandKim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thanks to everyone at the Sheraton Park for a wonderful stay. Was a bit disappointed at check-in to find had not got a balcony room but everything was forgotten within a few minutes. Room was very clean and bed and facilities were very good. Bonus was receiving a card with 200 dollars on to use in Molly's Kitchen for breakfast. Pool was great and hot tub was wonderful that had trouble getting my partner to come out of it!!. Staff were really good and helpful that includes concierge GARY TIM AND PAUL right down to BAR STAFF AND MAIDS AND MOLLYS KITCHEN STAFF made for a really pleasant and relaxing time. Thanks once again to everybody and will certainly be coming back ...

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter what room you get! the rest of the hotel is GREAT!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 584Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,348)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 2,348 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was reasonably priced and good quality compared to the others around Disneyland. We had a slight delay checking in, which was a bit of a pain after a long flight. We had booked a room on the club level, and were upgraded to a Disneyland view. The rooms face Disneyland, however you can't see that much during the day, mainly car parks and the back of a few rides, however at night we had a great view of the fireworks display. This was nice for us as we travelled with little kids so didn't make it back into the park for the fireworks, however if I was going to be at the park at night I wouldn't bother paying extra for the view. It was nice to have a balcony, which was a decent size.

Our room was well sized to fit in 2 queen beds, along with all the usual amenities. It was in good condition and very clean, so no complaints. The bathroom wasn't especially fancy but did the job. We had access to the club lounge so went there for afternoon drinks/snacks and breakfast. The room is tiny considering all of the people who want to use it, but everyone managed, and people took things away if it was full. Considering that the majority of travellers to this hotel are families with at least one child, the room was simply not big enough to cope. The staff in the lounge were lovely and accommodating, and did there best to keep everyone happy. Breakfast was fine, cereal, juices, coffee, fruit, pastries and bread, however it would have been nice to have something a bit healthier (some cereal that's not just sugar please). Also I was a little dismayed that everything was disposable, the cups, plates, cutlery etc. A bit tacky and so much waste.

We enjoyed using the pool and surrounding area. We had room service from the restaurant one night which was basic burgers, but fine.

The hotel is well located, within walking distance to Disneyland (one block to Disneyland, and about 2 or 3 to the entrance). This was sometimes a bit much for our 3 year old, but definitely an easy enough walk for adults or older kids.

I would definitely consider this hotel again if we went back to Disneyland.

The reason I have rated this hotel so low is that I have emailed the twice about a missing teddy bear, and had not one response. This is not good enough to have no customer service once you have left the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Greetings Alexandriad:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort; we truly value feedback such as yours as it assists us in continuing to improve our services offered to our guests. We certainly appreciate all of your positive feedback on the cleanliness of our guest rooms and friendliness of our staff as well as your comments on the convenient proximity of our hotel to the Disneyland Parks. I can definitely appreciate your concerns of having more space in the club lounge and I am delighted to say that we are in the process of reorganizing the space to make it more spacious for our guests! You will definitely need to check it out when you return to the area!

I truly apologize to you for the delay and breakdown in communication in regards to the missing teddy bear. As you mentioned, customer service does not end when a guest checks out but always continues on and we definitely want our guests to know that we feel that way as well. I understand that one of our staff members has reached out to you in response to your email. Again, please accept our truest apologies for the delay.

If you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to use me as a point of contact. It would be my pleasure to assist you and I look forward to the opportunity to meet you on your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Hillary B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've gone here plenty of times for family travel due to its proximity to Disneyland and California Adventure but I recently stayed while in the area for business and it meets those needs perfectly as well too. The staff is friendly and the club lounge is well stocked at breakfast and in the evenings. Walking distance to the Disneyland parks as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBlueOcean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice hotel, very confortable, nice pool, convenient location. There is a shuttle that takes you to disneyland for an extra price, we only used it once and I don't like the fact that I have to fold the stroller, but that's a rule for every kind of shuttle going to disney. So we prefer walking the 10 minutes it takes us to get to the entrance, the first time we were in this hotel we got a great view of the park and enjoyed the fireworks from our balcony. Looking forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurar42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Salutations laura42!!

There is nothing quite like experiencing the magic of Disney and especially the awe-inspiring view of the firework show from the comfort of your guest room after a full day at the park. I am very happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay while with us and we look forward to your next stay with us as well!

Thank you for all the kind words!

Best Wishes,
Hillary B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Nice room, great view from room to disney's firework show, they upgrade my room cuz it was my bday, they put us on the club level floor and it was great. Close to the parks(walking distance) and the garden walk.


Close to shops, restaurant, movies, parks, great value!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jorge A a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Clean rooms close to Disneyland , Had the club room which included breakfast which was very basic breakfast included oatmeal (instant container you add hot water too), cappuccino machine as well as coffee. They also have toast, yogurt, juice, milk, cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, and bottled water.,. Lots of good places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I liked this property for being clean, nice and new. It's location is convenient to both the convention center and to Disneyland Park. I have stayed at the Sheraton Anaheim down the street several times and can compare the two:

* Sheraton Park is newer and nicer. The common areas are more modern. It feels cleaner (likely b/c it's newer). The Sheraton Anaheim is a bit run-down.
* Sheraton Anaheim is designed to look a bit like a castle. If you are with kids they will appreciate this. Adults may find the design a bit kitschy.
* While the rooms at the Sheraton Park are decent size, the rooms at the Sheraton Anaheim are particularly spacious.
* The Sheraton Park is more of a high rise while the Sheraton Anaheim is only a few stories tall. There are some rooms at the Sheraton Anaheim that have an exterior patio that opens to a grassy area, which is nice if you are with young kids.
* Sheraton Anaheim wins on best access to the park. Not only does it have a dedicated shuttle bus (which is much faster and more frequent than the shared shuttle service that the Sheraton Park uses) but it's also a very short walk.
* Sheraton Park wins on best access to the convention center.

If you're traveling for work, or if having a nicer/newer facility is important to you, then go with the Sheraton Park. If you are most concerned with easy access to the park, and can use a more spacious room, then go with the Sheraton Anaheim. Either option is pretty good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £105 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing