We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for Disneyland”
Reviewed 26 March 2009

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and were in Anaheim just to go to Disneyland. Check-in was slow and seemed unorganized. The person checking us in seemed bored and uninterested in us. When asked if there was a grocery store near by, she said she didn't know and sent us to guest services. After this, I was worried I had chosen the wrong hotel. Fortunately, our stay turned out great. Employees we encountered after this were more than friendly and helpful. Disney was close, though we decided to ride the ART. I would recommend upgrading to the club level. The continental breakfast and happy hour was convenient and saved us time and money. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    987
    326
    119
    63
See reviews for
1,134
378
50
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
latinafrica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Good simple choice if you’re going to Disney. The walk over to the park was about 10 minutes. The rooms were simple but light and with the basic amenities you expect from a hotel like the Sheraton. The area is a bit depressing, but that is not the hotels fault, more like the whole concept around Disney. It is not a luxury experience but an simple an efficient hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warmland bc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2009

I stayed here from March 16 to 19 /3 nights with my sister and my two children 7 & 11 yrs old.
Comfortable and clean beds. Our room looked out over the pool not the street side so it was very quiet so we all had great sleeps. 10 min walk to DisneyLand if you needed a shuttle it was 4.00 per adult and I believe children 1/2 off or free under 5 yrs old. We ate at Molly's Restaurant for breakfast twice. It was good and very good service. All and all I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was going to DisneyLand.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
172 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2009

I had a terrible stay at this property. Could here the TV on in the next room most of the night and consequently got no sleep. Also could here doors opening and closing in corridors...... Definitely would not return to this property!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city, ut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2009

I searched ,and read many reviews for the perfect hotel to stay at for my Disneyland vacation. The Sheraton Park was really the way to go! We planned a 3-day Disneyland trip. We arrived on a late Sunday morning. We should have gone straight to the hotel to check in. Instead we went straight to the park ,so that we wouldn't miss a beat. Big mistake. We waited in line just to get into the parking lot. We paid the $12 for parking, then we waited in another line for the shuttle to the park. The total time of waiting was one hour. My advise: The Sheraton Park is a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. Go straight to the hotel, check in and walk to Disneyland. You can take the ART shuttle, but it has 3 more stops after this hotel, and runs about every 20 minutes. Why wait when you have just a short walk ahead. I also recommed paying the extra money for the Club access. You will recieve a free breakfast. It was wonderful! There was a great spread of fruit, assorted breads, cereals, juices, teas, and even an espresso machine for the pick-me-up before the long day at the park. And, starting at 5:00 pm there is a appetizer/cocktail time until 7:00. This was a great time for us to unwind and fill our tummies. They even had mini corn dogs for the kids. My husband and I enjoyed the veggie and fruit platter, chips and dip, fried ravioli and tostados with our cocktails. We only took advantage of the appetizer hour the last day of our visit. I recommend using this service each day during your Disneyland visit. When you spend the entire day at the park, it is nice to have some food and beverages ready for you. Great time to stop and unwind! You can go back to the park at 7:00 and, on the week days ,you still have 2 hours until the park closes. It is also good to request a balcony room with the view of the park so you can watch the fire works at the end of the night. Overall we had a great trip.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephsaltlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2009

I have stayed in many hotels in North America, Asia and Europe. This was the best one.
I stayed here several years when it was called the coast hotel. It was excellent then and it is excellent now.

GENERAL:

This is a fantastic hotel. It is friendly, suitable for those on business or pleasure and the location is perfect. I cannot fault this hotel in any way, shape or form.

LOCATION:

10 minute walk from Disneyland
5 minute walk from Garden Grove
30 minutes bus journey away from Newport Beach
Bus to LAX stops here on request
Bus to Disney stops here (but you really doint need to get this as it is so close to the park)

ROOMS:

The rooms are large and very comfortable. Recently remodled and the decor is very tasteful.

Room faced the Disney Parks. Alternatively, rooms overlook the pool. If you have the choice, take the Disney view.

All rooms come with large and small balcony.

POOL:

This hotel has the best pool in Anaheim. It is a large heated L shape pool located in beautiful gardens. Unlike the rest of the hotels in Anaheim, you will not find the pool located in the car park.

OVERALL:

A perfect hotel for everybody in a great and safe location. There are bars, shops, laundry, cafes and restaurants located inside the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeeLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawtell
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2009

Stayed here for majority of our LA experience. It was a top hotel and location was a short walk to Disneyland and restaurants. Good for the additional tours we did LA, San Diego & Mexico. Rooms were clean & modern, pool/spa was good, gym was up to date laundry was a bonus. Highly recommended exceeds 4 star rating.

  • Liked — Clean & modern great view
  • Disliked — had to leave
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnoSawtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Property: Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing