We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Ranked #54 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Mateo, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I agree this hotel is a little bit run down, the hallways smelled of cigarette smoke, I need to swipe a few times of the key to open the door each time, first night the shower was not working, the breakfast is OK but the juice and coffee taste strange, the bath room is hard to find flat place to hold bathing stuff. These are the bad things.

The staffs there are generally friendly, they help to resolve problems when we reported.
The bed type are something my kids love, we live in a room with a King bed, a separate room with bunkbed for kids, which is convenient for all, that's the main reason I choose to stay here.

Last thing to remember, this is a hotel close to disneyland, so expect many tourist and kids live in, they walk and talk till late, so it's not an ideal place if you want a good sleep. Our first night I woke up 7-8 times due to a dog bark when people talk/walk on the hallways.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric_qu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    294
    169
    103
    90
See reviews for
618
83
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This hotel is run down, and needs a remodel. It wasn't very clean either. The hallways smelled of cigarette smoke, we had to use the washer and dryer and they were dirty. Recptionist at the front desk was the one delivering pizza's to rooms, they were short staffed. Motel 6 nearby was much nicer than this. It's too bad, but we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I was disappointed in the breakfast offered.Very cheap!!! Old oranges, day old muffins/doughnuts, and when they say they have waffles,know that they are mini precooked waffles that are full of preservatives.The yogurt was served in a big bowl and the orange juice tasted like Tang. Make sure you get a room away from the stairs/elevators as you could hear everything outside our room making for poor sleep even if not a light sleeper. The staff were very warm and accommodating,boosting the rating to average,otherwise I would have rated the stay much poorer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The gift shop on the fourth floor was great for cheap souvenirs. The flat screen t.v. was great. The parking was limited. We needed to park our SUV at another parking lot and paid $12. They refunded the money during checkout. The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. The breakfast was junk. There was no sink in the bathroom. The carpet near one of the beds were ripped, which was unsafe to walk on.
The top bunk bed wooden frame had a crack, which was unsafe for kids to sleep on. The beds were uncomfortable. Housekeeping did not do a good job. Our beds were not fixed, mirror above sink was not cleaned and the carpet was very dirty. My money was not worth it staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the family suite with the bunk bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artesia, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Once again a fabulous stay. Staff is extremely warm & welcoming. Room clean & bed very comfortable. Price was perfect. Can't wait for the next stay. Thank you La Quinta in Anaheim/Disneyland. "Where dreams really do come true."

Room Tip: Have stayed here 4 or 5 times, and every room no matter where located was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This is our second stay at La Quinta. The staff is so helpful and friendly. We love having the two rooms so the kids have their own space. The location is about a 15 minute walk, but we chose to puchase the ART passes from the front desk, and the ART stop is right behind the building. We love utilizing the indoor heated pool after spending a long day at the parks.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Very dusty room, no heat or air working, broken furniture, it was a very uncomfortable trip. On the bright side, the employees were great at trying to help.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Address: 1752 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daily parking fee of $12.00 + tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Anaheim/Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Anaheim
Anaheim La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing