We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anaheim/Disneyland La Quinta is always our first choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great value so you have more to spend at the parks. An impresssive continental breakfast gets your day off to a good and quick start. The walk is certainly doable and saves the hassle of parking at Disneyland. Having the extra (suite) room is very handy as it makes the room more spacious. Rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank DORF828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stood here last minute and it was the only hotel with a room available. The staff was awesome and provided us with complimentary tooth brushes and other toiletries to help make us comfortable for the night. This was a huge plus since it was after midnight and almost impossible to find a drug store open. The hotel could use some remodeling but it was clean and comfortable. I didn't like that the parking spaces were tight and limited and the hallways are dim. My son said that it reminded him of Disney's Tower of Terror. LOL...The continental breakfast was decent enough with thick waffles and warm syrup, oatmeal and pastries. It kept us satisfied until lunch. The place is in need of a good updating but not bad for space, location,comfort and price.

Room Tip: elevators are kind of slow during breakfast...breakfast is on the 2nd floor..you might want to use t...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We booked this hotel because of the kids suite. We arrived at the specified check in time and were told that the 5th floor kids suite (I also read reviews and was told this was the best location) was not cleaned yet...but there was one available on the 2nd floor. Since we were using the room to sleep and shower, I didn't think a little noise would bother us...boy was I wrong! We were two doors from the breakfast area and there is nothing like being awakened by the smell of burnt toast! We stay late at the park and sleeping in till 7am would have been nice...but hoardes of people wanting boiled eggs, stale donuts and bagels, dried cereal and waffles desended to that room like it was their last meal! I met the maintenance man who said he was there to check the room, and when I told him that we didn't have anything wrong, he left...later on I found out that the previous occupiers had reported a faulty A/C unit. We found out later that night that it would go off and the room would become hot and sticky...it would go back on when we turned it down, but who wants to get up in the middle of the night to do that! On an up note, the staff was kind and apologized for the room, but since they were booked to the gills, they couldn't move us. Parking was full and we had to park about two blocks away - ten bucks if you get your ticket validated. You are close enough to Disneyland to walk-but on the way home you might cry cause it feels like miles! Lots of close resturants like Bubba Gump, Cheesecake Factory, and California Kitchen Pizza...but if you are saving pennies, go to the strip mall and buy pizza and wings. Load up on treats and water at 7-11...you are allowed to bring water and food into Disneyland Parks-no bottles or liquor please! Yes roooms were dated and the elevator was slow, but it is a good location and convenient to Disney.

Room Tip: I went up to the fifth floor and it did seem quieter. Park early and walk to the park...shuttles are...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is a comfortable hotel and very close to disney too! When the toilet got plugged up it was fixed within five minutes of our call. We arrived early and were allowed to check in early no problem. Front desk staff was great too! You can see the disney fireworks if your room is facing the right way too! All rooms enter from the inside and you need a room key to even get on the elevator or in the stairwell so it felt very safe. The only downside was the breakfast, if you are ok with just cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, muffins, and soggy waffles then youll be ok. I wanted some eggs and bacon or a wafflemaker, but that said i wouldnt let the breakfast stop me from staying here again because it was a nice hotel overall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank LaraKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
23
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I have stayed a plenty of La Quinta Inn's and this has been the worst hotel ever. The rooms where very down graded and the elevator smelled horribly. I will not stay here again and will not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
San Diego, California, USA
1
Reviewed 8 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Longmont, Colorado, USA
21
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I generally like to stay at La Quinta hotels because they are pet friendly and generally are pretty clean.
However, upon arrival I was sorely disappointed! Old and outdated, dirty floors that I didn't feel comfortable walking around without shoes on. Even the bedding was old and the bed was uncomfortable. Bathroom was not acceptable. The walls of the place seemed as if they hadn't been painted in years.
We tried to go to the pool and the water was like ice, and so when we tried to get in the hot tub the foam was covered in brown grime and smelled almost fishy. I did put my feet and legs in to warm up and when I got out my skin smelled horrible. Don't think that is up to cleanliness code.
I would give this place a 1/2 star out of 5 stars, if even that much, and I warn anyone against staying here even if you can get a good rate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Anaheim
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim

Address: 1752 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £83 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daily parking fee of $12.00 + tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Anaheim/Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Anaheim
Anaheim La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing