We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Checked in & went downhill from there. Carpet in hallways was filthy. Hotel's guide said not to use room towels in pool area and to use towels in pool area; none there; went to lobby in bathing suit and they looked at me like I was speaking a foreign language--gave me towels, but no verbal interaction at all. Turned jacuzzi timer on; ten minutes later, still colder than pool. Went to lobby in bathing suit to find out if hidden switch for heat; they said jacuzzi was broken & it would be fixed tomorrow (they couldn't have mentioned this when asked for towels?). Jacuzzi water level was about a foot below top of tile--not enough to cover shoulders. Later that night . . . 2 big TV's in room; 1 wouldn't power on no matter what outlet plugged into; the other's sound was so distorted it was not usable. Sink is in bedroom; no caulking, just stained and dirty all around faucet. Caulking also missing in parts of tub. Two-three inch chunks of bottoms of cabinets stripped to bare wood; no effort to stain them to blend in. Plugged in cell phone to recharge; receptacle on counter too large to hold plug. Pulled down bed; white/cream crusty spot and black spots on blanket (burns?); took off blanket and just used sheet. Breakfast next morning; ever seen boiled eggs stacked in a large clear container? Me either. Refrigeration, anyone? Yogurt appeared to be from powder; again, large clear container, soupy, not creamy yogurt. Large vat of watery oatmeal; would have done better to have packets of quaker instant oatmeal and hot water. At 9PM after walking in Disneyland all day, was really looking forward to jacuzzi; asked front desk if it had been fixed, and they said no, and we said, of course not. Didn't bother to go back 2nd morning for breakfast, but did turn on laptop at 8AM so could plan trip home and check e-mail for important loan paperwork, only to find our high-speed internet connection had been disconnected, well before check-out time. Toilet got in last word and erupted all over floor. Mopped it up with dirty towels and ran, ran, ran to parking lot. Extremely disappointed after staying at La Quinta in Oakland. Should have listened to my boyfriend and stayed at Super 8.

Room Tip: Ask for room with working plumbing, working TVs, and clean blankets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keyoh-Tofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 938 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed 23 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Hotel in Anaheim near Disneyland. It was horrible. The suite was dirty all the time. The furniture had stains on all over them. I was afraid to sit on it. Their were two sinks in the suite and one had so much dirt behind the faucet I didn't want to use it. The carpet in the hallway was so stained not even a deep shampoo would help it. It needed to be burned. There was a dirty pair of socks laying on the floor in the hallway for three days. There were bandaids on the floor in the hallway for two days. The formica surface of the furniture in the room was coming loose and missing in some areas. There were no drawers in the bedroom for clothes, the drawers were boarded over. In the sitting room the drawers would not open or close because the didn't fit properly. It was horrible. I will never stay at a La Quinta again. The bed was also one and a half foot too short for me and I am only 5 feet 10 inches. My feet hung over the end of the bed.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank WAYNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
NORTHRIDGE, CA
14
Reviewed 20 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

It was hard to gauge this hotel from the reviews as they ranged from wonderful to the Bates Motel but I was happy with our experience. Trip to Disney and was looking for a little more space in the room but still wanted to walk to the parks, this hotel fit those needs just fine. The room was fairly standard without a lot of bells and whistles but had 2 flat screens, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator which was nice to have. Not lavishly appointed but was clean overall, bathroom was cleaned and room itself felt clean. The hide-a-bed couch in the sitting area would have been essential for a larger group but we never used it. The layout of the room was an issue as you have to navigate through the “bedroom” to get to the sitting area which seemed backwards, we were tripping over each other now and then even with the extra room due to the layout. The bathroom sink is not in the bathroom but rather on the wall opposite the beds which makes it difficult to get ready when someone is still sleeping. Again because of the layout while Mom’s getting ready at the sink it’s very hard to move from the bathroom to the rest of the room, you’ve gotta do a shimmy in parts of the room, that was really my only hang-up was the layout of the room but because it’s an older property not much they can do to change it. They did well with what they had to work with.
The staff was very nice as we checked in at 4:00 am and the night manager was very welcoming. There is 2 different lifts which is a must because of 5 floors. You must have your room key to access the elevator and hallways which the wife liked as an extra step of security. Parking is tight and seems that there needs to be additional spots but I don’t see how they could expand their parking lot. We were lucky to find the only parking spot left when we checked in.
The pool/hot tub was nice to take a dip in the afternoon while the Wife read a book poolside and again things were clean. The pool is covered in the building so not much sunbathing going on so if you’re looking to improve your tan lines this pool isn’t going to work.
The hot/cold breakfast was good for a property of this type, cereal, bagels, toast, waffles and various other pastries and fruit. Just a quick pit-stop to put something down on your way to the parks, it’s not bacon and eggs but I thought it worked just fine. Also coffee, milk, and juices to wash it down and hit the road.
The walk to the park is about 10-15 minutes and down Katella is well lit if you’re returning from the park late. The Wife only felt unsafe once and that was only due to the creep panhandling and not the area. I’d recommend this property to friends and family members and especially those who have kids as our standard room could have slept 6 pretty comfortable and we’d stay here again without a doubt. It’s a good value (the Anaheim tourism initiative tax/fee is a joke $99 room - $17 fee) for the rates and has all the amenities, comforts you’d need after/before a long day at the park or if you want a break and take a swim.

Room Tip: There are not ice machines/refreshments on every floor so if that’s important you’ll want to ask at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
rancho cucamonga
1
Reviewed 16 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anaheim Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim

Address: 1752 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £96 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daily parking fee of $12.00 + tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Anaheim/Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Anaheim
Anaheim La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing