We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few things could make it better....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A few things could make it better....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Location is walking distance to Cheesecake Factory..Bubba Gumps..etc. Art shuttle is directly behind hotel in parking lot of neighboring hotel. Breakfast is sufficient and nice to have..mini waffles..bagels..cereal...donuts. Gift shop is a tad odd. Its cramped and not on the main floor...but it has the cheapest water if you need some to take to parks. The two room suite was nice but only one mirror was bad. And only one washcloth the first day was wierd for a room that potentially accommodates six. The bathroom could use some TLC....rusty towell holder. Theres a lack of cool air in hallway and especially elevator. We took the stairs since the elevator was always in use and extremely stuffy. There's lemon water that's never available in the lobby. Its always full of ice but no water...and after a hot day its a disappointment to struggle to get some out...and be ignored. All in all..not a bad place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    285
    161
    102
    89
See reviews for
601
82
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was a spur-of-the-moment trip to Anaheim and Disneyland. Not wanting to spend a huge amount of money per night, yet being within walking distance of the parks were important factors in choosing the La Quinta. The facility is about a half-mile to the Disneyland property, and (depending on the route one chooses) on well-lit streets to and from.

Because of the price, I took the wheelchair accessible room. The 4th Floor room ended up being a two-room suite, lined on one side of the living room and 1 1/2 sides of the bedroom with floor to ceiling windows (nice curtains for privacy, but a nice view when you want it). All three areas (living, bedroom, bathroom) were clean and tidy. Had I been staying longer than the two days I was there, the full-size closet would have come in handy.

Breakfast was decent, with fruits, cereals, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, pastries, donuts, bagels, etc. It was kept clean and well-stocked.

Overall, I would stay at this La Quinta again if I were in the Anaheim area.

Room Tip: I don't know about the non-wheelchair accessible rooms, but this one had a King bed and plenty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkThe180Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had to move from the Disneyland Hotel because of it being booked up on the weekend for a marathon.This was one of the only hotels available. Upon arrival, the front desk person was nice and helpful, and they had ice cold lemon water to drink which was just what we needed on that hot day. We went up to our room (elevator is outside) and had the family suite that had a kids room with bunk beds. That part was nice, beds were comfy but the room seemed to lack character. Maybe it felt plain and old because we had just moved from the Disneyland Hotel. The Bathroom is kind of in a weird spot and the sink sits in an odd spot. There was only one mirror for our party of 5 to try and get ready with which was not convenient.The one nice thing is the ART pickup is right behind the hotel and you can buy the tickets at the front desk. One irritating thing that happened was at least 3 times we went in to get more ice cold lemon water only to find it empty. And the front desk person just sat there watching us struggle to get the last drops out. Never offered to fill it up. ALso, the breakfast area is small, crowded and hot. Nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellatheBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We travel to Disneyland about 4 times per year. We have stayed in many of the properties "within walking distance" over the years. This time we had our small dog with us and booked this Hotel because it did not charge a per day pet fee. We just returned from 4 days at the Hotel and we thought it was great. Upon request we were given a 'quiet' room. There was a very comfortable King Size bed in the first 'room' and a full/twin bunk bed in the second. The room was not as big as some other hotels, but it was very clean and perfect for a family of 4 that was going to be at the Park all day. The pool was clean and enjoyable. The breakfast was of decent variety & included waffles & yogurt. The staff was friendly and helpful. We walked to the Park each day (didn't want to pay the $50 total it would have cost for 4 days of the ART Shuttle).
The walk isn't bad, especially if you have a stroller for the small kids and some of your stuff. About 15 min. door to door. And the hotel is right across the street from Anaheim Garden Walk, with its great restaurants like Cheesecake Factory and California Pizza Kitchen. We would definately stay at this property again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, don't get a room on the Second Floor, as this is the floor where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravilinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed at this location 2 years ago and decided to stay there again this month. It is less than a half mile to Disneyland so it is very convenient if you are planning on spending a lot of time at the park. Last time we stayed it was looking a little dingy around the edges. This time they had freshened up the paint and the carpet in the hallways. Our room was very clean; except it still had old dirty-looking carpet. Our bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was a lot better on our first trip than on our recent trip. The price is very reasonable for a family stay and they have mulit-room suites for larger families. We were able to get a 2 room suite for $79 per night. Parking is free, but limited. They have a pool area that is covered so you can swim even if the weather isn't right. The front desk staff were friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Address: 1752 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daily parking fee of $12.00 + tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Anaheim/Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Anaheim
Anaheim La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing