We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Latest trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Ranked #53 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights midweek during our fall break. I had said I likely wouldn't come back but a lot of hotels were either booked for one of the nights or too expensive for what I wanted to pay. We settled on the Apartment suite which had a nice King bed and bunk beds in a separate room.

Likes, have stayed before so we know the ART system well and it was easy to get around. Breakfast is OK. Room had plenty of room for the 4 of us (Myself, wife, 12 and 10 year old). Nice TV's. Great front desk staff, was pretty clean and not a bad walk to Disney (Which we did one night)

Dislikes. Parking garage is very old. Breakfast room was very crowded. The hotel is a little older. Pool was nice, but out of towels and hot tub was only a couple of degrees warmer than the pool. Room did not have a good place to eat takeout in. It has a table for very little kids.

Overall, if you play to spend a lot of time at the hotel I would go elsewhere. If you are there to spend long days at Disney, go back take a shower, sleep eat and go back to Disney it's a good economical choice. With taxes our room was 460 for 4 nights for a 2 room suite. While we didn't utilize, there are good places to eat nearby and even a rental car company if you don't want a car every day but want to go to Universal or somewhere else. If you are used to the Sheraton or the Four Seasons you will hate it. If you are looking to save money for a couple of extra days at the park I would recommend.

Room Tip: If you have kids get the bunk beds!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joeh198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

Disney hotel number 4 for us. All the usuals were booked do we stayed here. Big mistake. Walls are paper thin. You hear everything. The walls and bed were literally shaking during the day. The shuttle to Disneyland is the ART which was really late. I called the front desk for a room change because of all the noise in the hall and they told me they couldn't help me. We did think of just leaving during the middle of the night. Other hotels in area are superior

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Briant2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
11
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
San Diego, California, USA
11
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We visit Disneyland regularly and on average, stay for at least a week at a time. The La Quinta Inn in Anaheim has served us well. Sure, it may not be perfect, but the rooms are clean, staff are friendly, and the prices are right. We bring our poodles with us and the fact that this is a dog friendly hotel is very important to us. This place is a very good deal in our eyes!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorifutoKingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

If you have ever heard the expression "You get what you pay for", that is how I would describe this hotel. That being said, this was a trip on a budget which is why we stayed here. It needs some work. Breakfast less than adequate. We are rewards members and were asked if we wanted to upgrade for a higher rate, when we should have been for no additional fee due to our elite status. Sink in room, old and gross. Staff however were nice and courteous.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank BrigitteH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#28 of 119 in Anaheim
1,825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim

Address: 1752 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £94 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daily parking fee of $12.00 + tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Anaheim/Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Anaheim
Anaheim La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing