We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've stayed in a number of hotels with 3 kids and this one is by far most bang for your buck! Great rooms big enough for 3 teens and 2 adults with room to spare. Spaces are separated by doors with a bunk bed for the kids and plenty of floor space. Always good when you travel with teens. Rooms were clean and updated including lots of plugs for electronics. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, some fruit, and oatmeal. Walk to Disneyland was easy, 3 blocks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank queenie5004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Only a few blocks from the resort parks. This hotel was very clean and the staff was awesome. Family and pet friendly makes this hotel a great vacation spot. Not too crazy about the water downed juices for breakfast but it made it up with pre made waffles. Good way to not spend time in line in the breakfast area because you will be doing that at the parks. LOL Yes our family will return to this location Two Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marieh2652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our family had a great stay at the La Quinta in Anaheim, CA. It was easy to walk to Disneyland from it. The staff were all friendly and the rooms were always clean. We had a great 6 night stay. We will definitely look forward to going there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I'll start by saying that if the review box would allow me to give a 0 I would!
Awful, from the uncaring staff to Housekeeping, condition of the rooms and the quality of breakfast! When we made our reservation we requested an early check-in. We arrived early but later than the time I mentioned on my reservation. The room was not ready and the lady at the desk (from her attire looked like a manager which makes it even worse) did not offer to call us when the room was ready, wouldn't even attempt to get a time for me when we could check back, no empathy after a 6 hour drive in the car with two kids and was she was pretty rude. We left for 2.5 hours to get lunch. When we arrived back the room still wasn't ready. We waited in the lobby and got into our room about 2:30pm. Chantel, the desk associate when we came back to try and check in was about the only good thing going for this hotel. She did try and accommodate us by asking if we could use a different room type which wasn't an option due to traveling with 3 adults and 2 kids. We needed the two bedroom suite with the two double beds. When it took about an hour to get us in to the room she did take $25 off our rate. We received a "renovated" room which had a bed so old it was several inches lower to the ground than the other bed in the room. You could feel ever single spring in that bed. Registered with 5 people in the room, we had 3 towels and no bathmat.There was a open/used shampoo bottle in the shower along with black hair along the shower wall. Toilet paper holder looked nasty and parts of the wall near the shower were dirty. Dings and holes all over the walls. Oh, no mention on their website that they were still under renovation! We all wanted to take a quick nap after checking in and there was hammering and renovation noise until about 5:00 pm that evening and we were not able to sleep. Breakfast had next to no variety and very low quality food, frozen mini waffles not even a waffle iron. The bathroom by the breakfast area looked like something out of a Saw movie - dirty, dark and dingy! I filled out my survey from La Quinta after we checked out outlining the experience we had and mentioned that I would like to discuss our stay with the General Manager - still have not been contacted and it's been over a week. Some things can be overlooked but it's hard to overlook everything being wrong with your stay including service which is by far the most important part of the stay! We would never stay in this place again! Avoid it at all costs!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKMSFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Charlette J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I like staying at La Quinta hotels. This one was conveniently located close to Disneyland. It was approximately 1/2 mile walk to the gate. It is off the main street and it was quiet. Breakfast could have been a little better- a few more choices, but it was adequate. Beds were comfortable, staff friendly. We were allowed to leave our car there after we checked out so we could spend the day at Disneyland and not have to pay for parking. Overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Dolores, Colorado
11
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anaheim Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim

Address: 1752 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £96 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daily parking fee of $12.00 + tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Anaheim/Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Anaheim
Anaheim La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing