We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Ranked #54 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was under remodel as of June 2014. The new rooms are nice, clean and quiet. We did not eat the breakfast because the parents were letting their kids 'play' with the food in the serving trays. Not much parking but they will refund parking fees from the Gardenwalk parking lot. Close to Disney and some nice restaurants - we will stay there again. Office staff found my wife's lost phone and promptly let us know, very good front desk service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    290
    164
    102
    89
See reviews for
606
82
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my 4 kids in Family Suite. They loved the bunk beds and I live the great new rooms. The walk from/to Disney is not bad especially when you're not paying $500+ per night like Disney charges.I forgot a pack of diapers and a pair of my daughters Converse and they held them at the front desk for me. Overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingnow2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Other than its proximity to Garden Walk, I cannot recommend. The ART shuttle to Disneyland picks up in the parking lot, otherwise is a 20 minute walk.

The room was decent in size, but furniture was weathered.

The free breakfast lacks variety and quality. The attendant did keep things in order.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grace1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very close to everything and if you decide walking is not for you, there's a bus pick up behind the hotel to the parks. A little bit of a walk to the convention center, takes 12-15 minutes. Renovations are going well, nearly complete and are really nice!! Loved our king suite, separation between spaces worked well for our family. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Justatouristlikeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you want a peaceful stay in a clean room with working phones, elevators, etc with reasonablely helpful or polite staff, find somewhere else to stay. The rooms are not worth half the price. Management is rude to the point of hostility, the endless construction clutter & noise are frustrating, room basics like tv, wifi, phones, hot water, etc, work sporadically, rude nasty attitude towards the smallest request for service make this hotel a nightmare. When we arrived, the hotel was making much needed repairs to the walls, floors & more when we arrived, but the management did not bother notifying guests prior to or at the time of check-in. Only after they charged your credit card & hand you keys are you told to be careful going to your room. If its inconvenient too bad, no refunds. The noise started early & ended after 7, the hallways to guest rooms & the main elevator were blocked with both construction workers & materials & making it both hazardous & difficult to get to & from the guest rooms. The dust was constant. The house phones didn't work & there were no alarm clocks. The manager, Chantel, makes it clear that should feel privileged to stay at her hotel. Chantel will also inform you, as she did us, that there is nothing she can do about your problems, so, " if you don't like it, you can find somewhere else to stay." She is happy to cancel your reservation and throw you out if you dare to complain about anything because she can "have the room cleaned & rerented anytime". We left the 2nd nite into a 6 nite stay because of the management's rude F- you attitude.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel, as fast as you can. There are good hotels that appreciate your business on eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen -& Michae... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to Disneyland, plus, the opportunity for our dog to travel with us. We were able to walk to and from the Disney parks, and the front desk staff was helpful in the way of directions and maps. Parking is free here. We were placed in a large renovated room where it more than comfortably slept four. The fridge and microwave were a plus. The bathtub/shower combo area didn't look as if it had been renovated as nicely as the rest of the room, but nonetheless, it was clean. The breakfast was a standard continental breakfast (nothing to write home about), but still something in your belly before hitting a long day at Disney. We will be staying here again for Disney's Star Wars Marathon weekend, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wonderful hotel, clean, close walking distance to Disneyland, great bargain for Disneyland area. Also, for 5 dollars per person, you can use shuttle to Disney all day long, so you can go back and forth to Disney. I liked the free breakfast and free parking. Also, across street from variety of restaurants for dinner, including Cheesecake Factory which has a huge menu to please all cravings!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Address: 1752 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daily parking fee of $12.00 + tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Anaheim/Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Hotel Anaheim
La Quinta Anaheim
Anaheim La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing