We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Hotel! Would stay here again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Anabella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Anabella
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel! Would stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

This was my husband's first trip to Disneyland and I wanted it to be very special. I chose the Anabella for this trip, and I am glad I did. Front desk was very accomodating and pleasant. The beds were very comfortable and they gave us lots of fluffy pillows which is something you don't get in many hotels these days. They upgraded us to a King sized bed that had a separate room with a daybed and an extra flat screen t.v. This was nice because I get up earlier than my hubby and I could make some coffee and go into the other room and watch a little television without bothering him. Maid service was very good except for the one day they forgot to leave more packaged coffee but hey, it's okay. Did not use the internet, so no charge there. Did not bring a car, although I did catch the announcement of a 10$ fee if we did have one (although from what I'm hearing, alot of the hotels in the area are charging the same fee). We only got room service from their Tangerine Grill restaurant, but the appetizers and drinks we ordered were very good and delivered in a timely fashion. There is a Tiffy's Coffee Shop right next door which we enjoyed breakfast one morning, as well as a Coco's across the street.

However, let me just say that a 10-15 minute walk to the Park feels like an hour when you are not used to walking alot and you are bone-tired at the end of the day! By the 3rd night coming back from DL we were just draggin'! However, the walk back at night was always pleasant- the trees are all lit up on Disneyland Way and it's very pretty and magical. So, I'm not blaming anyone for my aching feet- just saying that if you want to save all your walking stamina for the Park, then you may want to consider somewhere closer. If you don't mind that, the Anabella is a great value and a very nice place to stay. I wholeheartedly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghostgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    974
    530
    324
    296
See reviews for
1,564
519
64
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinole, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the location. I have stayed here before, a few years ago, and I like the location. Next to the Disney Hotels it is the closest to the Grand California Hotel and downtown Disney. But that doesn't make up for all the negitive things about this place.
Where do I start, well the worst was one night at 8 pm when my neice and her 3 year old was staying with me we turned on the tv and were flipping thru the channels to try to find sometime to watch. Not many channels at this place and reception is bad. But we got to channel 38, there is no guide to tell you what is what, and to our horror adult graphic hard core porn is on the tv!!!!!! We quickly change the channel and called the front desk to report it. I was told this was some horrible mistake and maybe channels had crossed by accident. The next day I checked to see if it was back to the channel it was supposed to be and NO, it was still porn. I called again and was told they were trying to resolve the problem. When I checked out and asked to talk to a manager to express my unhappiness for this situation I was told that is price guests have to pay if they want HBO! I don't care about HBO and he is wrong. You don't get this with HBO without paying for it. So he didn't even care that children would be watching this. Many rooms have kids rooms with tvs and parents might not even be aware that this channel has been on. No safeguards at all. It just comes on when going thru the channels. And believe me it only takes a second to be exposed to this graphic porn.
Now more, when i checked in a nice man helped me, I was early, he told me my room would be ready about 11 to noon. He said they would call my cell and leave a message when it was ready. Well by 3pm I was getting concerned that I hadn't heard anything. At 5pm I decided to go back to the hotel since I didn't take their phone number and see what was up. I was told my credit card was declined. They didn't bother to call me. I said they had to be wrong, I just used it to buy something at Disneyland. So I called credit card company and they told me there was no problem but that the nasty desk clerk, different from the one in the morning, was trying to enter my credit card as a debit card. So alll fixed and got my room. Wrong room, not what I booked. So moved to a different room the next day. Still not the right room, had been given away when they did my card wrong. But at least this room was quieter. Next, the housekeeping never replaced the soap or toliet paper. When I left almost out, and I was there 4 nights. Never put new liner in the ice bucket even when I left it by the sink so they could see it needed it. Didn't replace all the towels. Turned off the ac after cleaning so room was hot and stuffy, humid when I returned. Musty moldie smell in room. Only person that was friendly was the first man who helped me when I arrived. One bell man was also nice. But in general all people here have a nasty attitude and don't seem to care about service. I travel to Disneyland 4 to 6 or more times a year and many of my friends and family do as well. I am in a group of people who spend a lot of time and money in the Disney area. I have stayed at many of the motels and hotels from the worst to the best, Grand Californian being the best. So believe me when I say don't stay here.
Also, they tried to charge me for paking, $12 above room and "resort fees" for my whole stay when my niece who had the car was only there one night. Had to have them remove from my bill. Instead of saying they were sorry for the mistake they acted like I wasn't telling the truth. Even though I got the pass the second night I was there from the manager and he marked it as one night only!
No matter how much I like the location I WON'T BE BACK HERE AGAIN.

Room Tip: Beware, hard core porn on reg. tv channels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7CathyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

I traveled here with friends and we all loved the hotel. The grounds were nice, the rooms were clean and nice. The staff was very friendly. In fact, the staff is what set this hotel apart from others at which I have stayed. I don't understand the complaints about the staff being rude since that was completely opposite of our experience. I also didn't have a noise problem, except for one night when some young children ran up and down the sidewalk screaming. But that is a problem with the parents, not the hotel. On the downside, my major complaint is that the in-room internet was $10 a day. I didn't pay that and never would. I also would have liked a spa in the adult pool area. But I would happily stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumpingMako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

The hotel was beautiful, staff was friendly, and only a few blocks from Disneyland. We LOVED their restaurant "Tangerine". Prices were great and food was delicious. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Anabella Hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and roomy. Location was so convenient to Disneyland and eating establishments. We would most definitely stay at the Anabella Hotel again. Thanks...

Room Tip: Request large room close to pool & restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gggg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

This is the second time my family has stayed at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean, the staff is extremely helpful and nice. In fact, I accidentally left some things in the safe. I called them, they got them out and fed exed them to me. They couldn't have been more helpful. From the hotel it's a short walk to the main Disney hotels and thru them to the park. It's quiet at night, not like the big hotels just a short way away. The pool is clean and warm. For the money (1/3 to 1/4th of the Disney hotels) this is an extremely great deal.

Room Tip: I suggest making reservations online 4 best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Auntzann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

This was our first time staying at the AnaBella, and won't be the last. From the moment we steped foot on the ground we felt like royalty. From the handsome door men, who open the lobby doors for you every time leading you in to a beautiful mission like lobby, to the beautiful ladies behind the desk egar to check you in to your room. We got to our room and it was awesome, you can tell each maid takes their time in each room and like other hotels its a rush to clean a room to get another guest in, but our room you can just see that they made sure looked brand new. The beds where so comfortable, shower had great pressure un like most hotels. The property is beautiful, landscapers do such a wonderful job, every flower is colorful and each bush is plush, looks like a botanical garden hotel. Everything about this hotel is amazing. From the fabulous staff, great restaurant food & location, I will be back again and I'll make sure all my friends and family chose the AnaBella.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spiritfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.5 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Property: The Anabella
Address: 1030 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3419 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim
The Anabella Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing