We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of The Anabella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Anabella
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Overall this is a decent hotel, although not much of breakfast choice, but since it's free what more could you ask for? Distance from Disneyland is ok, not too far but it will be a long walk if you decide not to take the shuttle. Pleasant and helpful staffs. Overall we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreasureTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    994
    555
    343
    311
See reviews for
1,623
533
67
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and I stayed here on our recent trip to the Disneyland properties. Our check-in experience was great....our room however (suite) was average.
On our day of arrival we went to the pool area around mid afternoon....there were no towels anywhere to be found. Upon asking for towels, we were told some would be brought out.....35 minutes later towels arrived.

The room was decent but seemed to have "thin walls" as we could hear everything the the surrounding rooms (sides and upstairs).

The location to Disneyland was great. See to walk to the properties and Downtown Disney.

This is NOT a luxury hotel....but it good for family vacations to Disney.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djrmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose the hotel due to Disney recommendation of neighborhood hotel.
for 6 nights ...
But little did we knew that things would go wrong the 2nd day of our trip : the toilet won't flush;

3rd day we came back to hotel to find room flooded with water from guess where..

We had to move all our luggage at midnight to a different room.

Little did the management do anything to turnaround the experience and apologize or explain the situation.

Seems like a regular thing..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiva Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We chose because of proximity to Disney parks and value but we were impressed with the quality of service, clean rooms, beautiful grounds, and attention to detail. We had an issue on the last day with our shuttle to LAX and the bellman guided us through the process and eventually called us a cab. He was so sweet and really tried to help us out even though the error was made by the shuttle company. The restaurant staff was also very attentive. The food was also very good, especially the Gorgonzola pear flatbread. The walk to Disney took about 15 minutes and the ART (on the corner) took 8 minutes so you have options. Overall very happy with the Anabella and recommend highly. Cynthia @ NYC,NY

Room Tip: We had a corner room in the Carmel building - private and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I ended up on the 3rd floor in the far eastern side of the facility - that part that backs onto the conference venue. The bathtub wouldn't drain so by the time I completed a shower it was foot deep, the room smelt damp - really damp when I arrived and shortly afterwards I fell very ill. The TV wouldn't work properly, the door lock was faulty and all in all it was an expensive budget event. I shouldn't ever have to stay there again and the only person I would send there is my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Look somewhere else. Rooms in the centre of the facility are much better. Stay away from the eastern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novato
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was fabulous-were quick and efficient. The front desk people were friendly. Everyone we came across at this hotel was friendly. The room we had was quiet-never heard anyone around us. The exercise room was nice to have and they had 5 different machines, free weights and a nautilus type machine.
The only down side was that a sewer broke one morning so we were without water for part of one day. That was lousy since it was right after a workout and we couldn't shower till evening. They left a letter explaining the situation, but I felt they should have offered more than just an explanation.

Room Tip: We were in the Santa Inez building which I felt was better since we were away from street, but not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulNovato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My family vacation was amazing due to the warmth displayed by the front office staff. Being a single mom, working in the customer service industry for over 20 years, the little things matter, especially on a vacation!
My kids had been looking forward to a fun filled vacation at Disneyland and we decided to stay at the Anabella. We were pleasantly greeted by the staff. The bellman who took us to our room was not only professional but was so great with my boys! The room was beautiful and clean! The next morning we ran into one of the front desk agents. She remembered our names and asked us how our first night was- so nice!!
The customer service shown by the staff was phenomenal. I highly recommend this hotel to any family seeking a pleasant Experience and cozy stay. Thank you so much for taking such great care of me and my family! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2cre8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Luv2cre8,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Anabella Hotel and Resort. I am so happy to hear the staff were friendly and helpful, and will pass on the kind words to the right department that you mentioned. We place a great deal of emphasis towards training our staff to be attentive, thoughtful, and service centered. I further wish to mention how much we truly appreciate your business. I sincerely hope we may be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you,

Daniel Davila
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#77 of 118 in Anaheim
1,236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Property: The Anabella
Address: 1030 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3419 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors, Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim
The Anabella Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing