We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed another stay!”
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyed another stay!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was our second time to stay at the Candy Cane Inn. This time I brought my sister and her family. Prior to our stay I emailed and asked that our rooms be close to one another. Our rooms were 209 and 210, can't ask for anything closer then that! The staff is very friendly and the front desk staff makes you glad you made reservations. Chris and Robert are very helpful, courteous and friendly, they made us feel important. I had a small problem with the sink draining in my room and Robert had it promptly corrected. Jeff give yourself a pat on the back as well as all of your staff as they keep your guests returning. From the lovely cleaning ladies to the shuttle bus drivers. This was my 4th visit to Disneyland and the last 2 stays have been with the Candy Cane Inn. If my kids have it their way we'll be back! Thank you Jeff and staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonukes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,728
    742
    168
    59
    47
See reviews for
1,696
326
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The Candy Cane is a quaint hotel. It is well-kept, has the amenities one needs, and is a great choice in my opinion for travelers, especially those with kids. It is not fancy, but it is nice. They serve a light, complimentary breakfast consisting of fruit and pastries and drinks. They have a free bus that leaves every 30 minutes, thought the park is literally next door to the hotel. We walked from our door to the GATES into the park in under 10 minutes, but we walked briskly. However, the shuttle is SUPER handy! For me, hotels near Disney are about 2 things: comfort and location, and the Candy Cane has both. Also, they are the most hospitable staff I have ever come across. I will never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same. Ask for one further from the pool if you want it to be quiet bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyTOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was our third time at the Candy Cane Inn. We contemplated staying somewhere else this time just to try something different but after much research decided that we would stick with what we know and we weren't disappointed. The Candy Cane is a great family hotel, it is clean and well run and a great base for a visit to Disneyland. The rate includes a great breakfast which you can eat by the pool, free wifi internet, free parking, guest laundry, fitness room and free shuttle bus to and from Disneyland.
When we made our booking I requested a room at the front of the hotel so I could be sure of reliable internet connection as I have an online business that I need to attend to daily. We had stayed further back in the hotel last time and did have a few problems connecting, I had no problems this time closer to the front office.
The free shuttle bus to and from Disneyland is reliable and always on time and if you don't want to take the bus, it is only around a ten minute leisurely walk with only one road to cross, very close.
There is an ABC and 7/11 convenience store right next door to the hotel, then accross the road there is a Subway, a Mexican and a Panda Express. A little further around the corner is the Anaheim Garden Walk which has some stores like Hollister, Body Shop, Sketchers etc as well as bowling and movies and some nice places to eat as well including the Cheesecake Factory, Bubba Gumps and more.
You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay at the Candy cane, it is a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: If you want reliable internet, ask for a room close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiejigsnreels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was our second trip to the Candy Cane Inn and it was just as great as the first. We upgraded to a Premium room again and it is well worth it. We all loved the breakfast basket idea. It works really well you simply pick what you want from the list and then leave the order on your door before you go to bed. The basket is then delivered at your chosen time the follwoing morning. Breakfast in bed all round.

The hotel is ideally located a very short walk from Disney or if you prefer the hotel runs a shuttle bus service. The rooms are always clean and have all of the essentials and a few good extras. Our daughter loved the microwave popcorn.

The pool is small but ideal for cooling down after a hot day in the parks. We also took advantage of the onsite washers and dryers.

Will definitely be going back to Candy Cane Inn for a third time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tankengine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My favorite off property hotel for our Disney visits. We've been staying here for many years. Love the property, so pretty, the dedicated shuttle, the free breakfast and the proximity to Dland. I will say that the rooms have gotten a little worn over the years, to be expected, but would love it even more with a remodel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3kidtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was our second stay at the Candy Cane and we really enjoyed it! We travelled with our three kids...
We loved the breakfast every morning. The breakfast room tables are usually full, but we enjoyed sitting beside the pool better. The breakfast consisted of toast,, bagels with cream cheese,muffins, donuts pastries, fruit, hot cereal and cold breakfast bar with many choices for the kids. Juices, Milk, Coffee, Tea, Hot chocolate. We like to get going earlier in the morning-so this was great! Enough choices for everyone!
We enjoyed the walk (about 10-15 minutes) Disneyland. We also used their shuttle if we were going around the time they were leaving. I believe it leaves on the hour and pick up from disneyland was on the half hour? The drop off and pick up are close to Harbour Blvd. just on Disney property , so you don't have to walk very far to the main gates. The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful with directions to different places we wanted to go. We had a rental car and the parking was free. There are some fast food places across the street and also many restaurants further down the street toward the disneyland entrance. We tried Captain Kids for the buffet . The food was fine, nothing special. The kids like all the different choices.
It was nice having a safe in the room and also having a fridge. We had a room with two queen beds and it worked for us... next time with the kids getting bigger we would need a cot ( but had access to one this time) The carpets are getting older in the rooms ,so I don't like to put stuff down on them, but I am freaky about hotel carpets. They didn't look dirty just older.
The property is in a u shape, so feels very safe and comfortable having your kids walk to the pool or breakfast before you. The property is pretty quiet even with kids in the pool and all rooms are pretty close to everything.
There is a little gift shop if you have forgotten anything and the prices are decent too. Last minute little gifts to take home if you forget something in Disneyland.
We enjoy the south side of the hotel... you can see some of the fireworks.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymode76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We returned for the third time to celebrate our son's 11th birthday and our long-awaited honeymoon- had a great stay! We enjoyed the pool, free breakfast and parking, and great service. Loved coming back to the hotel to celebratory cards and cookies from the manager! Thank you, Jeff! We will be sure to return on our next trip to Disneyland!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainchris_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Property: Candy Cane Inn
Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim, California
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing