We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding expectations”
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #6 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We've stayed here several times. This most recent time in early October was no exception to what we've experienced in the past--except that the always outstanding housekeeping crew kicked it up a notch.
The room was immaculately clean when we checked in, and immaculately cleaned each day while we were gone. It's no small feat to clean a hotel room where a family is staying. The room was not only perfectly cleaned, but our belongings were neatly arranged. The housekeeper even arranged my son's stuffed prizes (from the boardwalk in California Adventure) across the top of his bed. The extra attention to details is what makes Candy Cane Inn so special.
The flowers and plants at the hotel were spectacular, especially considering the heatwave in late September.
Friendly service from the front desk (James, thank you for the late checkout), shuttle drivers, and Edd at breakfast rounded out a great stay.
We can't recommend CCI highly enough.

Room Tip: Get a premium room at the back if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ArizonaStargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for being a loyal and repeat Candy Cane Inn guest, we DO appreciate your business. Thank you for mentioning the many members of our team, they are the backbone of our success and it is a pleasure to manage such a great group of folks. Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,342 - 1,348 of 2,834 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very clean, and the property is spotless. We stayed in room 217 which was on the ground floor, across from the pool, it was perfect and we never heard anything from the pool area. We did not use the free shuttle and walked to the parks, it took us about 12 minutes with a 2 year old. The breakfast buffet was nice (bring a tray from the room) and we had plenty to choose from. The wi-fi was hit or miss in the room, but worked fine at the pool. The staff was very friendly and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grd24girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

We appreciate your staying with us and providing us with valuable feedback. I am very excited to announce that we have entered into an agreement with iBAHN to complete and extensive upgrade to our property and provide ongoing technical assistance for our WIFI. They are an extremely well respected leader in the industry and work exclusively with hotels. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Candy Cane Inn for 8 nights, the room was really clean and well set out. The location was excellent just a short walk to restaurants and shops also just down the street from a bus stop, we caught the bus one day to Target, very easy to catch! The Candy Cane Inn shuttle went to and from Disneyland half hourly, a short ride, but very welcoming after a 12hr day! Breakfast was awesome and a great way to start the day lots of fresh fruit and cereals to choose from. Staff were very helpful and were available when needed! Overall a great stay at the Candy Cane Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TimandSharyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be of service on your recent visit to the theme parks. We do appreciate your kind comments and please feel free to contact me personally when returning as I would be delighted in assisting with rates and reservations. Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

From the moment we arrived after a long haul flight, the needs of our family were taken care of. The beds were beautiful to sleep on, soooo soft. quiet surrounds, nice breakfast and most importantly a free shuttle to and from disney. It is in an excellent position close to everthing.

Room Tip: Top floor end rooms are always best very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wentw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us and I am delighted to read that your family was taken care of. We do believe in providing exception guest service with a personal and friendly atmosphere. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I had a very comfortable 2 night stay here. Our room was near the back on the second level and quite quiet considering the hotel was full. The service was very good. Room was attractive, clean, and well equipped (fridge, iron/board, coffee maker,blow dryer, wifi,tv, etc.) The breakfast area is a bit small but it was less crowded at 0700 than 0800 and nice to have it at poolside. The pool itself is small and full of children so not a place for adults to relax, but this is Disneyland, so did not expect otherwise. The hotel location is perfect with an easy 10 minute walk to Disneyland, many nearby restaurants, and a convenience store right next door.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Landcruiser78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us and I am very happy that you and your husband had very comfortable stay. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We recently stayed here for 8 nights. The short walk to Disneyland was great for those days when we needed a rest in the afternoon. There was a shuttle bus that ran on the half hour to the parks but we only used this a few times. The continental breakfast provided was adequate. Beds were very comfortable. Lovely landscaped gardens and surrounds. We will definitely stay again (hopefully next year) but will get a 2nd level room so we don't have the 'dumbo' sound effects. I must also make a special mention about James at Reception. He was excellent - so helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meandmygirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments are certainly appreciated. Yes, James is a long time Candy Cane Inn team member and is certainly an ambassador of guest service. Please feel free to contact me personally when making your reservations for next year as I would be delighted to assist. Also, always feel free to mention if you have special requests as our team do their very best to accommodate. Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

We were unsure of this hotel with the name Candycane Inn, but it was amazing. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff super friendly. We were towards the front and it was not as noisy as some reviews stated. The pool is very clean and my lo loved the kids pool. The jacuzzi is not hot but warm. That was the only downside i saw. The breakfast was fresh and simple. I would highly advise to stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senna4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity during your recent visit to the theme parks. Yes, the name can pose a question, however the Candy Cane Inn has been a solid and highly respected family favorite for many over the past 55 years. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,499 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £140 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim, California
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing