We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend stay”
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2007

Our "family" group of 30 stayed here this past weekend. Good sized clean rooms, great COMFORTABLE beds, friendly staff - overall wonderful stay. We stayed in a regular room. Only two things it could have had were a safe and microwave. Pool was well kept, continental breakfast was plentiful, and a very short walk to Disney if you didn't want to take the bus. A good choice.

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — lots of kids early in the morning being excited and noisy about Disneyland
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank hickmanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,766
    747
    170
    59
    47
See reviews for
1,729
327
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2007

We have stayed at the Candy Cane a number of times now and we are never disappointed. This trip I booked a premium room because it was the only thing available and it turned out to be a real treat. The room comes equipped with a microwave oven and a refrigerator. The welcome amenity was nice - cookies, microwave popcorn, coupon for free video rentals each night to use in the VCR. They even provide turn down service and tidy up the room each evening. But what we really enjoyed was the breakfast delivery. Each night before we went to bed, we selected what we wanted from the continental breakfast menu - a nice selection of muffins, bagels, hot and cold cereals, juices, coffee and fruit, and they would bring it to our room the next morning in a nice basket with the paper at the time of our choosing. That and the late check out time - 2:00 was really worth it. In comparison to all the cement block hotels in the area, the Candy Cane is really a lovely property. They have a shuttle but we only used it once. It is a very easy walk.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RandomTravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2007

Our stay at Candy Cane was very enjoyable. It is a beautiful piece of property and very well maintained. The staff are very nice and will go out of their way to help you. Our bus driver was very nice, he would tell everyone we were his friends from Canada. The housekeeping staff are polite and friendly and do a thorough job.
The pool area is awesome and very pretty. You can sit in the sun/shade and listen to the birds sing all day. It can get quite busy in the afternoon. They also have a kiddie pool, the hot tub is actually a HOT tub, which is unusual most hotels/motels they are warn.
Breakfast is very busy and everyone helpful. You can take your food back to your room or sit by the pool, the breakfast room is small. No matter how busy/full it was, they never ran out of anything the entire 8 days we were there.
I just wish we knew about this place before, we stayed at two different hotels in the past two years and the price we paid was at least $40 more a night then what we paid here. I am highly recommending the Candy Cane Inn to everyone I know.
It is just down the street (from Disneyland) an easy 8 minute walk or you can take Candy Cane's shuttle every 30 minutes.
The only complaint that I would have is that the room is on the smaller side and I wish it had a microwave. Other then that nothing. We will never stay any where else if and when we go back to the Anaheim area.

  • Liked — I felt safe, it is a very clean beautiful motel
  • Disliked — Smallness of room
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank karnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2007

Ok, so this is a year late, but better late then never. We stayed here for 7 nights in June of 2006. Hotel was beautiful, cobblestone driveways, beautiful plants all around. Can't say enough. Hotel room was immaculate. Rooms may be a bit small, but it was just me and two of my kids this trip, and we had plenty of room. Rooms are very cute,
beds very comfortable. Room had a small refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. Many times I used hot water from coffee maker to make kids cup-a-soups. This saved alot of money, and after a long day is all they wanted to eat. (We snacked often throughout the day). Property is very well managed, continental breakfast always plentiful--cereal, donuts, muffins, fruit, bagels, etc. Better than a normal continental
breakfast at most hotels by far!

I'm planning another trip in 2008, and this will be my hotel of choice.

Love the Candy Cane Inn!

  • Liked — The beautiful hotel property and cute rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2007

Stayed at this boutique motel based on other Trip Advisor Reviews and we were not disappointed. It was charming, friendly and clean. And when they say close to Disney, it really is! We walked over in the morning. The shuttle back was a bonus after a long day (not that you really need it...it backs onto the Disney property).

I have already recommended it to others and would book it again in a heartbeat. My only complaint, (and a small one) was the noise of the fan in the washroom. There was no option to leave the fan off if you wanted the light on. Other than that, an enjoyable stay.

  • Liked — Proximity to Disneyland
  • Disliked — Noise of fan in washroom. Attached to light so forced to listen to it at all times in washroom.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kashyyyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2007

Stayed at the Candy Cane Inn for a week. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was very nice. Beds were very comfortable too.

Shuttle to Disney is nice, and it's not a really long walk to the Disney main entrance if you wanted to do that as well.

Location is great with a convenience store next to the property and a strip mall with reasonably priced eateries across the street.

Highly recommend the CCI

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank richin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2007

We just got back from three days and three nights at the CCI. Tripadvisor's award winner? You bet! My wife and I and our twins had a wonderful time. The premium room upgrade was worth the extra few dollars: microwave and (small) fridge, free movies, nice amenities, breakfast delivered, and a little bit bigger room. Our shower control
went haywire and maintenance fixed it in 15 minutes at 7 at night. Everyone from the front desk to the drivers were super courteous. Easy access to Disney parks by shuttle or about 15 minutes, if you want to walk. This is a great place. Friendly, quiet, colorful, and cozy. When we go back, it will be the CCI for sure.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jskjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Property: Candy Cane Inn
Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim, California
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing