We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best>>>Simply The Best”
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2007

Great place to stay. Wonderful breakfast and great customer service. I will definately stay here again. I had 3 friends staying at other Hotels in the area and lets just say they were very jealous of my place. They have my business for life!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,342 - 2,348 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2007

The location is perfect and the rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is good but the service and assistance given by the staff is what really makes this hotel top notch. i am telling all my friends to stay here. We had trouble organising tours on the next leg of our vacation and Kim in the office helped us arrange things over the internet. She went above and beyond the call of duty, really great service and with a smile! Thanks Kim

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lea61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2007

What a great place to stay! Having been to the Disneyland area five previous times this was by far the best stay we have had. Everything was as advertised.

The breakfast was WAY above what I was expecting. The toast, bagels, and donuts kept getting refiled right up until breakfast was over. The hotel staff kept the breakfast going if there was a crowd and never kicked people out.

The pool area was great. A nice sized pool for the energetic, a hot tub for the weary, and an amazing toddler pool that was heated and only a foot and a half deep! A perfect place for toddlers to unwind.

The rooms were an average size but were surprisingly quiet. Very little noise coming from the other rooms or the hall. The beds were extremely comfortable. They made hard to get up for a full day at Disneyland.

The shutle to Disneyland was great and always on time. Leaving at the hour and half past. It departed Disneyland at quarter after and three-quarters after. And if you missed the shuttle it is only a two block walk . (10 minutes)

The hotel staff was excelent. Friendly and courteous always. If we had to get to the safe at one in the morning or arrange a car for the next day, they were always there for us and always willing to accomodate us. We checked in at around noon and discovered the crib we requested was not in our room, before we could get to the front desk, a staff member was knocking at our door with the crib, with extra sheets for it. The cleaning staff even made up the baby's bed everyday! Very impressive!

Not that it made a difference but the overall look of the hotel was fantastic. Brand new brick work for the drive way, freshly potted plants for the front fountain and extremly clean throughout.

We would definately stay here again without a second thought. The only complaint I have is that the wireless connection was very poor. It was a little better near the pool but still very low.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Canada_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2007

Other than the LARGE cockroaches that crawled on my feet and came out of the mattress where my children were watching television, it was fine. The Manager at the front desk only smiled when I complained and offered me a $20 discount. I didn't want a discount, the hotel needed to know they have bugs in the beds where travelers sleep!

Stayed: June 2007
8  Thank EvaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2007

This was our 5th trip to anaheim but our first time at the Candy Cane. Our fam of 5 stayed here for 6 nights. It is a beautiful property, lots of flowers and trees, very nice. We found the front desk staff to be very kind when checking in and very helpful when renting a car. The rooms are very clean although a bit small for all 5 of us but we spent very little time in our room. We loved the continental breakfast delivered to our room every morning(toasted bagels, donuts, muffins, cereal, fruit, tea, coffee, juice, milk etc...) It was perfect, made getting ready for our day quick and easy! Its an easy walk to Disneyland the free private shuttle was nice after a long day. The pool is small but my kids loved it! Really the only thing that was a bummer was no view of the fireworks at night! In the past we have stayed at Best Western park place inn, The fairfield, Park vue, and Jolly Roger which all have a view of disneyland & the fireworks but all in all The Candy Cane inn is the one who gets our return business!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank SherbearOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2007

we'd all be very happy people. I've stayed at many, many motels, hotels and resorts around Disneyland over the years; never stayed at the Candy Cane Inn. I remember walking by it as a child wanting to stay there, for some reason we always ended up at the Jolly Roger. Finally had my chance this last Friday and it didn't disappoint. From the grounds to the additional amenities,(late check out, breakfast brought to the room, snacks upon arrival, free video rentals, bathrobes (at a motel!), real flowers in the room, free wi-fi, early parking, a refrigerator and a microwave, on time buses) the Candy Cane Inn is IT. Do yourself a favor, stop reading the reviews and reserve yourself a room. You'll thank me later!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Shiloh8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2007

Booked through Disney Travel and initially we had selected a different property via the website. I spoke to an agent with Disney Travel who recommended this property instead and we have never been more happy. The devil is in the details and there are many here including the stone parking lot and the extended continental breakfast. There is a free shuttle to the park, even though it is only a slowly paced 10 minute walk away, that runs every 30 minutes. We found the shuttle very helpful after walking around the park. The best plan for us was to go to Disney in the morning, return to the hotel in the mid-afternoon to give the kids some pool time during the
peak crowd and heat hours. Then we returned to the park during the cool evening time. The Candy Cane Inn is a well appointed with a great staff and is a welcome oasis just on the edge of Disney. We will be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank bgates41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,695 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £64 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim, California
Candy Cane Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing