We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, clean hotel - super sweet bartender!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean hotel - super sweet bartender!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great hotel - very accomodating front desk and wonderful bartender. First room we were put in was right next to the pool - I kindly asked the front desk if they could find us a different room - far from the pool. They were great - found us a new room immediately that was awesome! Very clean and quiet hotel. Don't be fooled by the 1 block from Disneyland though. It is close - 20 minute walk, but definitely not 1 block! We took the shuttle in the morning, shuttle back to our room in the afternoon - then walked back to downtown Disney at night. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise - ask for a room farther from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I will ensure my staff is aware they did a great job! We hope we can be your Disneyland home from now on!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    509
    232
    85
    38
See reviews for
666
192
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada/Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Clean hotel. Very close to Disneyland. The water park at the hotel is great! The pool is shallow, but nice to sit and relax at. I would recommend this resort, specially to families.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada_MexicoBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel! My staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again very soon!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had a great stay here at this hotel, except for the restaurant experience. Once we learned that and avoided it, all was fabulous!

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. We immediately felt comfortable there. We were there for five days, four of them to be spent at Disney/DCA. The first day we really didn't know where we were in proximity to the part. They say one block from Disneyland, but that's not to the entrance! We took the shuttle/transit bus ($4.00 a day pass) that picks up every half hour. It is a transit after all, so we stopped at a few different stops along the way. All in all probably 20 minutes to a half hour ride. It drops you right by the entrance to the parks, so it was all good. The next day we thought we'd take our chances and walk to the park. Easy peasy! It was maybe a mile of straight, flat walking. It takes you through Downtown Disney to the entrances of the parks. The walk took about the same amount of time as the shuttle, and it was pleasant. It was easy even after walking the parks for 12 (yes, 12!) hours. I'm no spring chicken and it was okay for this 50 year old! We only took the shuttle one more time, and that was the day we shopped and had bagsful o' stuff to bring back to the hotel.

Now, the restaurant/cafe. We ate there twice, and twice were beyond disappointed. They really need to a) hire more help and/or b) hire help that actually cares. This was only in the cafe, mind you. Our first experience was breakfast, and while the food was decent, once we got our food, we never saw our waiter again. This was the GOOD experience. A couple nights later, we visited the cafe after our day at the park. They were still open for another hour, so we were safe. There was perhaps 3 tables of people, so maybe 10 - 12 people already in the restaurant. Our hostess seated us promptly, and that was it. NEVER saw a waitress. Wait, I take that back. Two of them kept walking by us, back and forth. Even the hostess who sat us kept walking by. They could see that we had menus, they were closed and sitting on the edge of the table. Not ONE stopped to take our order. We had had enough and were about to stand up and walk out. Literally at this very moment, the fabulous gal bartending (Kelli? I'm sorry, it's been a few weeks) came over and said, "I guess I'll be your waitress tonight." The bar was in close proximity to where we were sitting and she could see us and our plight. She took the initiative to come wait on us. She is the ONLY reason we stayed. She was apologetic and very friendly. The food was good, and she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed in a timely fashion. Then the nonexistent waitress had the audacity to ask Kelli to take all the new people. Really? She was doing NOTHING. I NEVER saw her wait a table. This is a cafe, so all booths/tables are in view of one another. Even with the fabulous Kelli, we never ate there again.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again, but will skip the cafe.

Room Tip: We had one facing the pool, so could be a bit noisy, but not bad. We were there at a cool (temp) ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieAK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed most of it but we are dissappointed in our performance in the restaurant. I assure you we have taken the steps to make sure our restaurant is consistently of the same calibur as the rest of our hotel. We do hope you will come and see us again and give our eating establishment one more try.

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

this hotel is the prefect location when traveling to Disneyland only 20 mins walk. Great service and great staff. I would defiantly go back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Y_F_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your experience here. We are thrilled you had a great time and hope to see you here again soon!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YELLOWKNIFE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and myself stayed at the Holiday Inn for one week in march, from the time we checked in to the time we checked out we had nothing but great service. The hotel was beautiful and we were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge, it was a 5 min walk to the disneyland shuttle service, and the hotel was at an overall great location. We are already planning our next trip to Anaheim and will be staying at the Hoilday Inn and Suites again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, 1 May 2012
We are very happy you enjoyed your week with us. We hope you will be regular visitors and that we see you again soon!. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with two adults, one child (4 years old). Got the room on Hotwire. Asked at check-in about possibility of a King room and was told they didn't have any available and after all they are family hotel.

Older hotel unfortunately shows through the nice overlay. The elevators are tiny, slow, and there is only one per building. Parking was okay, but if you get back too late you're parking far away from your room. Only one ice machine WAY at the other end of the last building so it was also a bit of a walk to get to. Fan in the bathroom made a terrible noise as did the ancient through-the-wall A/C, but it worked and kept the room cool/warm as needed. Sink is outside the bathroom and kind of in an awkward location. The sink drained very slowly so we had to watch that.

Room was clean, except for a few things they missed behind the bathroom door and not actually putting the Kleenex in the dispenser but instead just setting it on the counter.

Location to Disneyland is deceiving due to brick walls that you must walk around the long way, which makes the location not as convenient as you might think. Still, it wasn't a bad walk, but longer than "1 block to Disneyland" and there is no hotel shuttle included in the resort fee, just an ART stop you must pay for.

Unfortunately I have stayed at newer, nicer hotels in this area for cheaper so I do not believe I will return to this property due to its age and the inconvenient location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Crystal C,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we fell below your expectaions. We are hospitality proffesionals and strive to be the best. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel was ok considering the price for four persons (two adults and two kids under 12).

As others have already mentioned, it's actually about 15 to 20 minutes walk to Disneyland. This was not a problem for us, but some people might not consider this a "short walking distance."

Just before Christmas, the hotel seemed to be fully booked and at most times there was a long line at the front desk. There is only one elevator, so if the hotel is even nearly full the stairs are really your only option.

When we arrived, we still had some problems with jet lag/time difference. The fact that there were no black out curtains in the room did not help, nor did the noise coming from guest talking (yelling) and laughing loudly very late at night in the hotel corridors, parking lot etc. They even played music up till 11 p.m. or so.

Otherwise our room was ok, though the bathroom got very wet (and the air humid) every time someone had a shower. The air conditioning in the bathroom was so loud that we could not really leave it long for long enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Address: 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#36 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland(R), Disney's California Adventure(R), Downtown Disney(R), and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Book our 60th Anniversary package and receive a $60 food and beverage credit during your stay. (One $60 credit voucher per stay) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing