We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$469
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
383
543
244
89
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
543
244
89
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids eat freeonyx restaurantsplash zoneparking lotsplash padparking structuremickey friendsminute walkgift shoprestaurant stafffront desk staffdisney parkingart shuttleafter a long dayper dayshuttle busroom was clean and comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Grandma, daughter and two children were pleasantly pleased staying at this hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Shuttle toDisney is on time and quik.

Room Tip: We had a queen suite in building 3 on the sixth floor. Quiat and clean. I felt too far to walk to disney with a 4 and 9 yr old. Staff was very accommadating. I would stay at this hotel again.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

We are glad to hear you had a great time visiting Disneyland and staying at our hotel. We hope to see the whole family again the next time you visit the area!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Nice clean quiet hotel around the block from Disney. This hotel is actually situated behind the multi story carpark of Disneyland and downtown Disney. You can either walk to Disney and downtown Disney within 10-15mins or catch the complimentary tram at the carpark compound provided by Disney. Overall nice clean hotel. Not very good for food though. We had breakfast at the restaurant which was so so. Food may be a problem but theres a petrol kiosk next door if you need any snacks or drinks. The hotel also charges a minimal fee per day as resort fee which I do not know what for as the swimming pool and gym was nothing spectacular. Lots of tour brochures at the lobby which was helpful. Free parking for in house guest

Room Tip: Renting a car may be useful and helpful
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howareyou26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. We had 2 rooms for 6 people (2 children). It's about a 10-15 minute walk to downtown Disney and to the Disney carpark where you can catch the tram to the main entrance gates of the theme parks. The staff were very friendly. The restaurant was clean and reasonably priced. The rooms were big enough to move around in. They were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel as its a quieter location that the hotels situated on S Harbor Blv.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank scottdon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for letting us know about your experience. We are thrilled you had a great time and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Magic Kingdom!

Tom vn Wnkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We could here everything from every room around us. The air conditioners are so loud. The hotel was ok. The staff wasn't rude but cold. The shuttle to Disneyland is super fast. We were always the first pickup. You are out in a neighborhood which detracts a little from a family exciting vacation. We didn't get to use the pool because we chose being at Disneyland instead. But it looked beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Survivormom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for the feedback given to us regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize for our staff not putting their best foot forward during their interactions with you. I assure you your comments have been shared with them and we are doing our very best to make sure we strive toward service excellence evry day. We do hope you come visit us again and experince our hotel again.

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Our room was very clean and it is an easy walk to disney, however,if your room is on the first floor it is very noisy, we had to change rooms and, it costs 4.49 per 15 minutes to use the buisness center where as at any other holiday inn it is free.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your experiences while you visited our hotel recently. I do apologize for any noise issues you encountered and we working diligently as a team to quiet down any noisemakers as much as we can. I do want to make sure everyone is aware that the first 15 minutes of use in our business center is complimentary and the charge will only happen if a guest stays online longer than 15 minutes. We sorry for any problems this may have caused you. We do hope to have you visit us at our wonderful location again soon as we do our best to improve our service by using the feedback from reviews to make necessary improvements.

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews