We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 6 May 2009

I am please the makeover was completed at the hotel and it was a lovely comfy stay. Continental breakfast at $6.95 was very good value and started you off for the day before walking to disney. It is an easy walk but about a mile to the park entrance, very tiring walking back, we got the shuttle one morning and it took ages so walk its much quicker. Beds really comfy and rooms nice, no restaurants nearby if you dont have a car.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pompeygirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    517
    235
    85
    38
See reviews for
680
192
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Read some bad reviews, but had a super good time. We took our 5 children to Disneyland, so we booked a 5 bed suite for 4 days. Receptionists were great; room was clean and cleaners kept it tidy each day. Lots of space in suite. Breakfasts a great price. Re: going to Disneyland, I'd recommend either walking or take a taxi. A fabulous stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNGAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Hotel was clean and our room was an excellent size. We had a queen suite so we could have a small kitchen, the kitchen however was poorly stocked with not even enough bowls etc for our family. The renovations we had read about were not visible and in no way affected our stay. The restaurant was not open but the hotel offer a free shuttle to Downtown Disney or Garden Walk every afternoon/evening so you can go out to eat. You just ring when you are finished and the driver comes back for you. The location was great. No need to use the Disney bus as the walk is not long. We walked along Disney Way thru the Disney Hotel carpark and then through Downtown Disney to get to the park entrance. If you already have your tickets you can get on the monorail near the rainforest cafe and it takes you right into Tomorrowland in Disneyland. Our 3 kids are all under 10 and the walk each day was not too much for them. Free car parking is a plus as not many hotels offer this. Breakfast was available but we only used it once. It was not really worth the money, we had better breakfasts at all the other hotels on our trip and they were free. You can see the Disney fireworks from the hotel carpark or from the windows on the end of each level. Overall we were happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trene37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

We spent two nights here while visiting the Disney Resort and were very happy with the accomodations and the location. As many have mentioned, the hotel has recently been renovated so main lobby and pool area are new and modern. Our room was a two-queen suite in a small buidling near the pool. The room was just average and although recenlty decorated, was nothing special. Much of the furntiure was older and did not really match the decor. The beds and linens were great and the shower worked so they have the basics covered. The room was quite large (almost double the size of a normal room) with separate bedroom. and living area. The living area had a kitchenette.

The best feature of the hotel is its proximity to Disneyland and the complimentary shuttle in the evening. Disneyland entrance is a 15 minute walk and Downtown Disney (DD) is only about 10. The complimentary shuttle will take you RT to any of the nearby restuarants or DD. We only took it to/fm DD, but it was very handy and saved us the $12 the ART shuttle would have cost and was faster besides since the shuttle takes you to the other side of the park.

The kitchen is not open yet so the 'continental' breakfast is pretty lame. Not even as good as the complimentary breakfast at a HI Express. We had a coupon for one breakfast and the waiter gave me kids price on my teenager's meals but woud have been overpriced otherwise. We ate at La Brea Bakery in DD the next day which was very nice but pricey.

Hotel front desk staff was excellent and seemed to be anxious to please. We were able to leave our car and use the shuttle even after check out.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlinstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Over priced, unsafe and not what you think you are getting.
In a nutshell: Stayed for 8 days and had to call the front desk 5 of those days, plus a call to head office!!
No towels left in our room, hot water tap was backwards in the shower, almost burning my child, the SMELL was repulsive. I called after the 1st day and nothing done about it. Not moved or even air freshener was sprayed. Toilietries not replenished, never vacuumed, dirty towel put on rack..not ours!
Our room door was left OPEN! We returned from Disneyland around 9pm and found our door was not closed. Anyone walking by could clearly see the door was not closed. Thankfully we had nothing stolen. When I told the front desk about it, the said that the entry door to the building (We were not in the main building) locked at 10pm!!! It actually didn't but really...that is not the point. I asked for a manager and there wasn't one on duty. the next day they left the window open..probably because of the horrible smell. We are on the ground floor and they leave the window open..after complaining about the door being left open?? Really!
They charged for breakfast and was 12.95 each! not worth it. The kitchen was not open and did not state that on the site at all. The last day they had a continental breakfast for $7 each.

The pool was not warm at all! The showers outside the hot tub did not have any pressure, the hot tub had so much scum and a bad smell.

When we finally got a manager, after calling the head office, she was pretty good. she comp'd 2 nights and left 2 surprise bags for my kids, with colouring books, crayons etc. Was great to deal with but it was the last night! Kudo's to her.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jaxmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTLAND, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2009

My husband I just returned from this hotel and were very pleased with our stay. We were concerned beacause of the recent mixed reviews. Our room was very clean. They were recently remodeled and very comfortable. We did not use the ART to get to Disney. We saw other couples and families make their way by foot as well. The walk is about 1/2 mile to the entrance to Downtown Disney. It is another 1/2 mile to the Disneyland and California Adventure main entrance. If you have small children you may want to use ART but we preferred to walk and burn off extra calories we ate at the park and at the restaurants on Harbor across from the Disneyland Resort. We have stayed at the HOJO and Doubletree on Harbor. We felt this was a better deal and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawnrzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2009

We booked this back in July 08 and we stayed there from Jan 1st 09 to Jan 7th 09 and were not aware they were undergoing major changes. Our room had 2 double beds, tv with lots of channels but no dvd, the bathroom was quite small but i like how it the bath/shower & toilet was separated from the sink area.... plus they had coffee and tea!!!! (the only place that had this facilty ). The room itself was new and fresh and extremely clean.... the bath tub was extremely white i felt bad for using it! The new was a little smaller than expected but was very comfy and cozy. Now, the business centre was located in a normal bedroom with one computer, the free complimentry breakfast was cereal or muffin with coffee or tea etc in a white tent... good thing we didnt pay for breakfast when we book! they did offer free shuttle to gardenwalk and downtown disney... oops we didnt realise it went to downtown disney so we took the shuttle to disneyland which cost $3 one way or $4 all day.... We had a sneak view of the pool area and it looked quite alright but it wasnt open yet and the lobby was still not open althou when we check out it looked like the girls were moving their stuff from the trailers back to the lobby.... the staff were nice and helpful when asked and when we missed our bus to go to universal studios they called their car driver instead of the taxi for us. our last morning was greeted to the sounds of jackhammers or something banging which sounded right outside our door but it wasnt! It also wasnt in the best location as we had hope it would be. overall if we had known about the renovations we may had decided to stay somewhere else since we spent more time in our rooms than the other places we stayed.

  • Liked — OUR ROOM
  • Disliked — bUILDING WORKS
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank angelbabiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Address: 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#36 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland(R), Disney's California Adventure(R), Downtown Disney(R), and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Book our 60th Anniversary package and receive a $60 food and beverage credit during your stay. (One $60 credit voucher per stay) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing