We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, clean, enjoyable hotel with helpfull staff and good business centre facilty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Describe the service you experiencedAll staff on duty was really pleasant and very helpful. A tasty buffet breakfast served and pricing was very reasonable. Our room was spacious, very clean, bathroom tidied daily & beds made. Quiet hotel, comp newspaper daily. Hotel is set in an good area surrounded by other hotels. Lots of safe, free parking. Situated fairly close to Disneyland and close to freeway and many interesting restaurants. My credit card bill was settled and held balances were released within 24hours which was great. We will easily return to stay. No negative points experienced.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotting1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2009

I stayed here over a Saturday night after spending the day at Disneyland. I parked at the Disney parking garage and drove over to the hotel, I saw several people who appeared to be walking over from Disneyland. The hotel is right next to the Disneyland Parking Garage, so there must be some way to take the tram to/from the park then navigate from the parking garage to the hotel as it seems like it would be a very long walk from this place to the front gate of the park. I would imagine that the hotel has some sort of shuttle as well.

The rooms were really nice clean and up to date. No flat panel TV, and the AC was one you have to control on the AC unit by turning the knob to the correct combination of blue and red to get to the ideal temp. The windows in the room partially open which is nice for fresh air. However if you are situated on the side directly across from the parking garage, the clickity-clack sounds of cars driving over the expansion joints in the parking garage could get annoying if you are a light sleeper, didn't bother me too much. I found the elevator to be incredibly slow, it is one of those elevators that seems like it was designed for a 2 story building not a 5-7 story one. These are small nitpicks of mine as there were no big issues with the hotel.

Breakfast in the restaurant was really good, and an good value as compared to eating in the park. Kids eat free. You could really tell that the employees in this facility were going out of their way to provide a level of service and courtesy to rival that of the Disneyland Resort hotels. That was very noticeable and appreciated. This Holiday Inn was one of the better ones that I have stayed in, and I highly recommend it for the location, service, and price.

I noticed there were some complaints about the $10 parking fee. Hotels charging for parking is a pretty standard Southern California custom. I would have been surprised if there wasn't a parking fee. The hotel staff seems to have noted this criticism and there was a notice of the fee when I made the reservation on the hotel website, and the desk clerk notified me of this fee up front before checking in. I think it is ridiculous as well since your not getting anything special (covered parking, extra security, etc) but it is what it is....

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevada_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We have stayed at the HIH and S many times. Convenient to little D and very family friendly. The cafe is a value for breakfast before a long day at the parks. Free breakfast for the little ones.
When I booked this trip, there was a resort fee not readily posted when I submitted my information for payment. I phoned the hotel directly and within minutes the manager had this rectified for us.
We're looking forward to enjoying the renovations that have taken place this year. Sad to see they've added a parking fee.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliceandJiminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Pros:

- Literally, this hotel is on the other side of the Mickey and Friends parking structure. You are just as close coming from the hotel as you would be if you parked at Disneyland. A 5 minute walk to Downtown Disney, a further minute or two to get to the Disneyland main gates.

- Modern, updated lobby

- Clean rooms

- Room service breakfast available (we didn't order, but liked that we had the option!)

- Inexpensive (we paid under $100 for a Saturday night in October)

- Easy access to free in room wireless internet

Cons:

- $10 additional charge for parking. The parking is still cheaper than it is just on the other side of the building at Disneyland, but an extra charge is never welcome. Hotels really should just figure this into the cost of the room . . . I don't think any of us travellers appreciate feeling nickeled and dimed at check in!

- The buildings themselves have seen better days, although the room interiors are all updated and very clean.

Overall, a great location and inexpensive option. Would absolutley stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollyLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This hotel was the perfect compliment for the happiest place on earth. It is only a 15 minute stroll to Disneyland, and if you don't feel like walking, there is a shuttle every 10 minutes, so you will have no issues getting to Mickey's House.
The room we booked was a Suite so it was slightly larger, and we were grateful for the room. We had a lounge area and a kitchenette which we used every day, and the room was clean, spacious and had two brand new and soooooooo comfortable beds. We spent each night in the spa and large outdoor swimming pool, and when not swimming we used the guest laundry which was well kept and perfect for our needs.
Only 50 meters up the road there is a convenience store and a Subway, so we were always topped up with snacks, drinks and chockie!!.
The Hotel was a nice distance from Disneyland and had a well stocked gift shop on site as well as a good restaurant which we used for both Breakfast and Dinner. The food was plentiful, tasty and served quickly and with a friendly smile, so naturally we tipped well. You will not be unhappy staying here, and I must single out the front desk staff who chased up Hertz for me and ensured they came to pick me up for our car hire to Las Vegas.
Affordable, friendly, good location, relaxing, spacious, and full of other Aussies!.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jarpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

My husband and i spent 5 nights here as a base for visiting Univeral Studios, Santa Monica and Disneyland.
The hotel is clean and modern. We were located in Building 2, floor 3 - with a fabulous view over the car park (although i'd requested a pool view)!!
The room was a good size with 2 double beds. The bathroom was slightly strange in that it contained a bath/shower & toilet but the vanity / sink area was actually located in the bedroom. The room and bathroom were clean, but the AC was very nosiy so we couldn't have it on during the night.
On our 1st morninig we discovered there was no hot water. The hotel dealt with this very quickly and within 10 minutes of reporting it to Reception they brought up the key to another room so we could use the bathroom facilities there. Thankfully the hot water was back on by the time we returned to our own room, and there were no further problems.
The pool area was nice but the sun only reaches limited parts of the sundeck due to the design of the hotel around the pool area.
We walked from the hotel to Mimi's Cafe on Harbour Blvd and it took approx 20mins (just over 1 mile), after that we took the car. We did not eat at the hotel.
On our 1st day at Disneyland we took the ART bus from outside reception (had to wait about 30mins as the scheduled one didn't turn up), the 2nd day we drove to Disneyland and parked there - much more convenient than the ART and only $2 more. Parking at the hotel was included in the room rate.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay but next time we would choose to stay on Harbour Blvd - a bit closer to Disneyland / restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed here in September and our first impression of the hotel was that it was nice and clean and modern. Exactly what we wanted!

After a short wait to check in the reception staff upgraded us to a suite after informing them that my partner and I had recently got in engaged. The staff were only too happy to help. We asked for directions to hollywood, sunset boulevard and Laguna beach and he gave us directions in detail and was very helpful.

The suite itself overlooked the pool and was lovely and huge.

It had a seperate kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. The room was kept spotless by housekeeping.

The staff at reception can also change travellers cheques up to $100 for no fee which we used on a regular basis.

The pool area was very nice and clean, there was a lot of children there after 4pm when they all arrived back from disneyland so if you want to relax get there before that time.

We had the buffet breakfast at the hotel, it was ok, nothing special but there are no restaurants close enough to the hotel to grab breakfast unless you drive or fancy a fairly long walk.

We used this hotel as a base to get to downtown LA and Laguna beach, the traffic is a nightmare all the time around LA. You need to allow plenty of time to get in and out of LA as the freeways are sometimes at a complete standstill at 2.30-3pm.

LA itself not worth the hassle and we were very disapointed with hollywood. Orange county is much nicer place, Lagune beach was lovely with some great restaurants.

The garden walk is about a 5 minute drive away from the hotel and its got lots of great restaurants and cinema and shopping. The cheesecake factory and bubba gumps restaurants are ones not to be missed.

If you want a great base to get to disneyland or orange county, definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kez121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
Hotel Menage
#64 of 118 in Anaheim
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Address: 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#36 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £96 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland(R), Disney's California Adventure(R), Downtown Disney(R), and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Book our 60th Anniversary package and receive a $60 food and beverage credit during your stay. (One $60 credit voucher per stay) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing