We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel Sucks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Boy Blue Motel
Ranked #93 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Motel Sucks”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

CONS:
1. It is not as cheap as it is advertised. You get there and you have to pay an additional 17% tax on top of what you agreed to pay online already. So there is really no savings choosing this over another hotel.

2. When we arrived late night. My wife took the kid into the room and found a cockroach.

3. Everything is rusting away. The bathroom door is in horrible shape. The toilet has rust marks all over it.

4. I could barely fit in the tub and I am not a big guy.

5.Also the free breakfast they advertised, dont bother. It is a complete joke. They have bread and a toaster and some muffins in the check-in office area.

6. And yes very strong smell when you enter to check in.

PROS:
1. The room has nice size flat screen tv.

2. Also the wake-up call is great. Someone actually comes to your door and wakes you up on your scheduled time.

We decided the next day to get back what we could and booked at another hotel. It cost us $400 more but we felt for our 2 and half year old child, it was totally worth the change. Seeing the cockroach freaked out my wife and the condition of motel. Next time I will pay the little extra to get something decent. And false advertisement when you have to pay more. So no real savings, not as cheap as is indicated. Better to avoid this motel all together.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amarpal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    34
    12
    8
    29
See reviews for
37
19
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was little bit scare after reading the comments from previous people but I got to say that it was the opposite of what I had read the owner Lisa is really nice and she was really helpful, is not a fancy motel but is really clean and the beds are really comfy also any time you need towels and you ask for it she never said no.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

It's a pretty good walking distance to Disneyland and that's probably the only good thing about this hotel. The hotel looked pretty decent when I looked at on the internet but was the complete opposite from what I thought. The door was stuck and you had to push on it for a while just to get inside. It was hard to retrieve any free WiFi, and the only one that would appear on my laptop, was from the hotel next door. The room looked bare and had no sort of personality. There was also an odd smell to it when you walked in the room. Rather pay for hotel farther away from Disneyland, than stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Criticintraining8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Really if you are trying to save money and will bring all essentials - shampoo, conditioner, soap (stuff they have a bit scary) and blow dryer. They do have a new microwave & refidgerator. We did see a few bugs in bathroom at night but not during day. Beds sunk to center - pillows good though. TV new! AC bit noisy. They do have a baby pool in back - we did not use but saw others use it. Maybe try upstairs room.

Room Tip: TRY UPSTAIRS Room, ours was downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerpopsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alameda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This motel is basic.
Breakfast is basic - toast, muffins, oj, coffee
Rooms are clean and new looking.
the beds were comfortable and the air/heat worked.
It is three blocks to Disneyland entrance.
However, the all-year pool was closed.
Worth the small price that we paid.
We left at 8am and returned for lunch and then didn't come back until 10:30p, so for us the place was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlamedaLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The building maybe old but the furnishings were new: carpet, bed, pillows, TV and shelves. I thought it is a very good value by Anaheim standards. It was $76.05 including tax for a weekend night, free parking. The motel is also reasonably close to Disneyland. We had two toddlers in a stroller and walked 16 minutes from motel to DL's gates.

Though the breakfast was extremely basic, it was better than none. We got everything we paid for. No more, no less.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

OK, so I kinda found this hotel by accident, since it's next door neighbor with whom I had a reservation could not accept my credit or debit cards through their machine and were only willing to accept "cash only" for the first night. Sadly, I got a room across the street at the Super 8, in a room that did not have a microwave or refrigerator. The LIttle Boy Blue had newly remodeled rooms that were perfect and had a microwave and refrigerator. It was only $60 a night and had all the amenities I needed. When at Disneyland, you only need a place to sleep and nap, anyway.

Pros: Clean room.
Great shower
New fixtures, new carpeting
microwave
'fridge
big screen LCD TV with cable
A/C
400 yards from the FREE Disneyland shuttle in the Anaheim Garden Walk parking garage (I think the best kept secret in the area). The bus would leave even if I was the only person on it...like a private bus straight to the park with no stops!!!)
Still only a 20 minute walk to or from the parks (which seems like forever after a long day, which is why the free bus shuttle is so amazing)
Friendly staff
Small pool
Coffee, OJ and muffins in the morning (although the coffee is really bad)
VERY affordable
Friendly owners

Cons: No in-room coffee maker
No room safe for personal belongings
No alarm clock

All in all, this will be a great motel to return to, especially given the price and the easy access to the free shuttle. They had rooms available and even let me check in 8 hours early (at 7am instead of 3pm...how accommodating!!).

Room Tip: Ask to see the room you'll be staying in. Some of the rooms are not yet completely remodeled fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smudge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
1,670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riviera Motel
Riviera Motel
#96 of 118 in Anaheim
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Boy Blue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Boy Blue Motel

Property: Little Boy Blue Motel
Address: 416 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3697
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Boy Blue Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Little Boy Blue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Boy Blue Hotel Anaheim
Little Boy Blue Anaheim
Little Boy Blue Motel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing