We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Kept Secret near Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Boy Blue Motel
Ranked #93 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret near Disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Room was comfortable, and clean. Kids loved the pool. Staff was friendly and super helpful with maps and Disney tips. Location is 2 blocks from Disney front entrance. Allow parking in their lot for $10 a day after check out if you want to visit Disney (cheaper and more convenient than Disney parking garage). Breakfast was simple but handy. The staff is really working hard to make the motel a nice, safe, clean place for travelers. The motel is old, but the rooms are updated and the beds were clean and comfortable. Best price around for lodging near Disneyland.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beachlovingNWfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    34
    12
    8
    29
See reviews for
37
19
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very small motel, I think it was one of the original Disneyland motels. It was a cheap price (about half of the surrounding hotels) and an awesome location, a block from the convention center and Disneyland. Lots of food places and excitement in the surrounding area. Our room was small but had two queen beds, a flat screen TV, fridge, microwave and a nice bathroom. I was impressed for the price! Also you can go out near the lobby and see a GREAT view of the Disney fireworks every night!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Australia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights when going to Disneyland
This motel is 10 minuet walk at most from the park
It's also up the road from take away and convenience stores

Staff were helpful and solved all out problems and any request wasn't a problem

Room was a little tired but over all great value for money, shower was ace

Only downside, they had no provided safes in the room

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed for one night and were very happy. The couple that runs the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. It is a bit of a walk from the park but we walked it in 15 minutes and there are busses you can take if you don't want to walk. The bathroom was clean, the carpets were newer, TV with lots of channels. Couldn't beat it for the price. Yes they add 17% tax to the room rate but all hotels do that. We were at the Marriott for a few nights and this hotel was $100 per night cheaper and well worth the move. I will gladly stay here again. The outdoor pool was cold but it is winter and we came for Disney, not to swim.

Room Tip: An upstairs room is quieter as you do not hear the people above you walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellynne_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My sister and I stayed at this motel only out of necessity because of the price and because our go-to motel for Disneyland was booked up. When we arrived, the staff were rude. It was quite a walk from the park, which was the last thing we wanted after a jam-packed, 10+ hour day. The door to our room didn't close properly and it looked like everything was falling apart. After we checked out we asked to use a bathroom and the woman at the counter gave us a heavy sigh and grudgingly brought us into another room - no bathroom in the check-in area, I thought that was odd. The only good thing was that the water pressure was decent, the shower was hot, and the A/C worked. Will NOT be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kat_can16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

It's too bad that other people have had bad experiences at this motel. Here's the deal - DON'T stay here so that the availability will remain open for me! I stay at the Little Boy Blue at least 3 times a year. Other hotels have parking fees, blah, blah, blah. The other places may have some better amenities, but really? For visiting Disneyland, one just needs a relatively close proximity to the park (this is 12 -15 minutes walking distance), a good shower and nice beds for sleeping and napping. Plus, this is right across the street from the Ånaheim Garden Grove for lots of dining choices and shopping. Always ask for a refurbished room, because I'm not sure that all of the rooms have been refurbished (a work in progress) which might explain some of the bad reviews. I always ask for the same room. It's clean, has a big screen TV, 'fridge, microwave and a great bath/shower. The place is so affordable. Spend less on your lodging and you have more bucks for your getaway. It's that simple. I really like the staff and always look forward to coming back. If the owners read this, they should know that I would pay more for the room to have better coffee in the morning and/or have a personal sized coffee maker in the room.

Room Tip: Always ask for a refurbished room. They are N - I - C - E!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Smudge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

CONS:
1. It is not as cheap as it is advertised. You get there and you have to pay an additional 17% tax on top of what you agreed to pay online already. So there is really no savings choosing this over another hotel.

2. When we arrived late night. My wife took the kid into the room and found a cockroach.

3. Everything is rusting away. The bathroom door is in horrible shape. The toilet has rust marks all over it.

4. I could barely fit in the tub and I am not a big guy.

5.Also the free breakfast they advertised, dont bother. It is a complete joke. They have bread and a toaster and some muffins in the check-in office area.

6. And yes very strong smell when you enter to check in.

PROS:
1. The room has nice size flat screen tv.

2. Also the wake-up call is great. Someone actually comes to your door and wakes you up on your scheduled time.

We decided the next day to get back what we could and booked at another hotel. It cost us $400 more but we felt for our 2 and half year old child, it was totally worth the change. Seeing the cockroach freaked out my wife and the condition of motel. Next time I will pay the little extra to get something decent. And false advertisement when you have to pay more. So no real savings, not as cheap as is indicated. Better to avoid this motel all together.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amarpal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#21 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riviera Motel
Riviera Motel
#100 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
0.5 mi away
Anaheim Express Inn
Anaheim Express Inn
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Boy Blue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Boy Blue Motel

Property: Little Boy Blue Motel
Address: 416 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3697
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Boy Blue Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Boy Blue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Boy Blue Hotel Anaheim
Little Boy Blue Anaheim
Little Boy Blue Motel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing