We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #87 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The elevator was not working the majority of our stay. The air conditioner was very noisy. The breakfast room was always freezing. The room had been recently painted, but there was no lighting or seating at writing desk. The vanity area did not have enough light. There was no lock on the bathroom door ( you could close the door but not lock it ). All throughout the night there was a noisy vent above. The alarm clock started making a sizzling noise at 1 am. We unplugged it for the rest of our trip. The pool area didn't close until 11pm so we couldn't sleep until then. The room was not vacuumed properly. The tub drained very slow. The internet was so slow I had to use my phone as a wifi hotspot.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the pool if you want to sleep before 11pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Bang for your buck plus good service.
Everything went well in our stay. I appreciate their clean rooms, new white linens and bath towels with helpful, smiling staff.
The place is also safe and not crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conquest897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed in a double-bed room with two teenagers. It was very cramped once we added the roll away bed, but it worked well for our needs. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms included complimentary continental breakfast, a small microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot and safe which helped keep food costs down. Also, there is a Mimi's and McDonalds within easy walking distance. The main entrance to Disneyland is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Considering how close the hotel is to the freeway, I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet our room was. Our room did not face the freeway so that might make a big difference. The staff was all super nice and helpful. The day we checked out they stored our luggage in a special room so we still had a whole day of fun. The front desk is open 24 hours and was available to answer questions for us late at night. They are currently doing construction on the lot next door so that part is not pretty and was loud the first day, but not so bad as to change my opinion of the hotel. All in all, I would say this is a pretty good option for the area.

Room Tip: Probably best to stay on an interior location away from freeway. Also, grab a late night dinner at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadielulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a little hidden jem! Of you are coming to Anaheim for a night or a week, this Quality Inn is the best budget in town!
Clean and close to Disneyland!
And the staff if friendly and ON TOP OF THINGS!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meow1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnanaheim, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We enjoy creating memorable experiences for our guests. Hope to see you soon!! Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The waffles where great!the pool is always clean and never crowded. The price was very cheap for the holiday weekend which included breakfast great service and a refreshing pool. No complains. Close to restaurants and downtown fullerton. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estrellalunaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnanaheim, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great price for the weekend, excellent breakfast, refreshing pool. Rooms are great with a perfect refrigerator and microwave . Definantly a good place for a family trip . Close to restaurants and close to disneyland . If staying their request the third floor to see the disneyland fireworks in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaydizzlemynizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnanaheim, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our refreshing pool. We hope to see you soon. Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed there a couple of night rooms were clean and spacious. staff very friendly and helpful. complementary breakfast is good area clean and organize!! Overall a good place to stay!! Most likely will stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnanaheim, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had a great time. It is always great to hear you enjoyed the service and amenities we provided. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
1.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
4.6 mi away
Anaheim Lodge
Anaheim Lodge
#68 of 119 in Anaheim
79 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Anaheim North
Econo Lodge Anaheim North
#93 of 119 in Anaheim
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1251 N Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92801-2421 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing