We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great price and location”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This motel 6 is far above what you would think of as your average Motel 6. Perfect location to Disneyland well within walking distance. A shuttle is offered for a small fee. Gift shop in lobby. Front desk staff is nice and very attentive. Have stayed there before and will again, Great place to stay when on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Motheranddaughtergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    161
    122
    59
    64
See reviews for
230
101
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avila Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We've stayed at Disneyland Hotel and for the price you pay it wasn't worth it. This motel was definitely worth the price!
First the good:The rooms were modern, staff was very friendly and helpful, heated pool and spa( something you don't get even in higher priced hotels sometimes). We had the room with the refrigerator($3 extra) & that worked out great for our budget(brought our own food, breakfasts etc. ), especially for our trip to Disneyland $$$. We thought it had a microwave in the room, but found out that it was in the lobby by the vending machines. The gift shop in the lobby was great! reasonable & friendly. We bought a couple of light-up Minnie Mouse ears for our girls & they got tons of compliments on them at the park. Everyone wanted to know where we bought them. Of course when we said at the M6 gift shop they looked at us odd, lol. The lobby also had complimentary coffee, cocoa, cappuccino in the morning. Lots of vending machines with snacks and some vintage video games(Ms. Pacman one of my favs :) Lots of lush tropical landscaping, we even "borrowed" a few hibiscus flowers to put behind our ears & got lots of compliments at the Enchanted Tiki Room! The front desk was very helpful & let us switch our room to the courtyard when we found out there was no firework show that night(we picked a room to view them out the window). Other places would not be so obliging. One of the girls who worked at the front desk also had a job as one of the princesses at Disneyland. They answered all our questions(about the shuttle etc.) & when they didn't know they got someone else who did to help us out. The rooms were modern with a nice flat screen tv, lots of room to move,didn't feel cramped at all. Had a bathtub, which is great for the kids. Great deal on it too, we booked online & used a promo code and got a very reasonable price. Within walking distance of Dland(close to a half-mile), although you'd probably want the shuttle for the ride back when you're tired from all day at Dland.

The bad: some mildew under a hook where the towels hung in the bathroom. The bathroom double doors were tricky to close & often got stuck. The sidewalks outside the rooms and around the property were filthy and needed some pressure washing badly! Whoever designed the stairs and pathways must of flunked architect school because they were a maze of up & down, back & forth (kind of hard to describe unless you see it). Some bad elements there(scary looking people,we saw those same type of people checking in at Disneyland Hotel too), although we were never bothered by anyone, and we met lots of very nice people too.

Overall,even with some negatives we would definitely recommend this motel to others. It's definitely one of the best if not the best Motel 6 we've stayed at so far as well!

Room Tip: If you want to view fireworks book a 4th floor room facing Dland. Get a room with a refrigerator. Ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tikibyccartbyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Don't stay here. We booked 3 nights and stayed one. The floors are all Linoleum which doesn't help. The room (with our pet) was not clean. We had a room at the back of the hotel. We felt itchy once entering the room. Noisy all hours of the night. Scary if you need to take your dog outside at night. I think drug deals were going on. Spots on the bedspreads. Just Terrible. They have tried to fix it up, but was like putting lipstick on a pig.

The only good quality was the lobby.

Room Tip: Stay at a La Quinta. Pets are free, and so far the rooms have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan52053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

There is some kind of METH scene going on at this hotel. People hanging around in the hallways at ALL HOURS, looking completely spaced and messed up in the head. The room adjacent to ours was a DRUG nightmare. A man was abusing a woman verbally, screaming and screaming at her, rehashing the same idiotic statements again and again. We could hear every word through the wall. Then it turned violent, and he started beating her. People gathered outside our room, speaking in indecipherable meth talk. We couldn't leave and were scared to call the desk (yeah, right). Police? If they came and just told them to be quiet and left, we felt like we'd be in danger. After hitting the girl numerous times, he finally took a break and went off with his buddies to eat fast food in the hallway. Did the girl leave? No. She stayed for round 2, which went deep into the night. We finally called the front desk and asked them to send security. We couldn't live with ourselves if this guy killed her. Did security come? I'll let you guess.
Now, you might think, well, maybe this is an isolated incident. I don't think so. They were so brazen, walking around the hallways, openly talking about horrible stuff. It seemed like a weekend gathering spot for their meth nightmares. The best part of staying here was getting out alive. That is really not hyperbole. I've seen some messed up stuff, and this rivaled anything I've ever seen. The soundtrack to the evening was horrifying. It made me feel so bad for every abused woman out there.
I feel like an idiot for trying to save $90. If you have a dog, just stay at the Red Lion for God's sake.
Just imagine the contrast between a purely fun day at Disneyland with our kids--then to come back and hear a horrible, meth fueled nightmare for six hours. Thank God our kids could sleep through a nuclear attack. Otherwise we would have had to run out of there in the middle of everything. My God. Don't stay at this hellhole.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rywil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bluff, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

At check-in hair on the floor, then the worst part was hair in the bed and on the pillows!! Credited one night with promise of fresh sheets the next day. We came back from the park and the keys won't work, then the sheets were never changed one of the pillow cases was missing! When I called the desk I was hung up on multiple times, so I had to go back to the desk. The person at the front desk had to come change our sheets.... The next day after running a half marathon we had asked for extra towels but none were provided so back to the front desk. I was given one I didn't look at it but when my friend went to use it, it was filthy on one side and not stained, dirty. They were supposed to bring more but all were dirty. When I checked out Monday and said that there was still an issue she just said I'm sorry mam. So will I be back probably not.....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Ideal for disneyland tourists. Very clean and large plain rooms. Bathrooms very clean. Only fridges in some of the rooms. Oneside if the hotel was quiet other not maybe just guests. Very hekoful staff and shuttle service running all day and late in the evening. Free wifi and coffee in the morning

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The location is close to Disneyland. There is a bus that runs every 30mins to drop you off to Disneyland. They have friendly staff. Rooms are of good size but no remote control for TV. No hair dryer or fridge but we only paid around $80 pero night so I guess you get for what you paid for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyndisarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Anaheim Express Inn
Anaheim Express Inn
#63 of 118 in Anaheim
238 reviews
3.2 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim
Motel 6 Anaheim
#84 of 118 in Anaheim
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Property: Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
Address: 100 W Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue /West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-2900
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate 2*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Motel Six Anaheim
Anaheim Motel Six
Anaheim Motel 6
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing