We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price can't be beat” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
Ranked #75 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“For the price can't be beat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I can't complain. The rooms aren't as large as they seem in the picture, but everything was in good condition and clean enough, like all motels I've stayed at near Disneyland the really detailed cleaning gets behind sometimes. The staff was friendly and helpful. Things I didn't like were that smoking rooms were next to non smoking rooms. Since the A/C units are on the outside of the rooms the smokers smoke from outside wafted into our room all night. Just really awful for an avid non smoker. There were some sketchy people but I didn't feel unsafe. We wouldn't stay again just because the room is not big enough for our family. If our family was smaller I would hesitate to stay there again if we were on a budget. I'm going to put the same caveat I always do on motels/hotels that accept pets. People clean up after your dogs!! I personally cleaned up fifteen piles that didn't belong to my dogs just so I could walk them without stepping on something. How hard is it to get a bag and pick up your dogs poop? If you aren't responsible enough to do that leave your dog at home or at a kennel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poodlepuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    154
    117
    57
    58
See reviews for
216
101
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have been going there now for the past 5 years (Once a Year) on my Annual Disneyland trip. The place has extremely friendly and helpful Staff. The rooms are more than adequite for myself and my friends. Always clean and very comfortable. For the price you pay I feel it would really be hard to get better. I know it is my first choice all the time.

Room Tip: All are good we prefer the first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
198 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

For the price paid ($70/night including taxes), I thought it was just fine - we were only in our rooms to sleep after long days at the park. Our room was very clean and had a nice new bathtub/shower and sink. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. It was just a short 15 minute walk to Disneyland and restaurants. You can also catch a Shuttle to/from the Park for $5/day (seniors were $2/day). There is also a gift shop in the lobby and vending machine; also an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have stayed at this motel 6 a few times over the past few years, most recently 2 times in October for a trip to Disneyland. The motel is very close to the park, about 15 minutes walking distance, and the rooms have been updated to the modern motel 6 decor. The price is anywhere between 59-85/night, depending on what deal you find and what days of the week you are staying. While the rooms look nice, and the price is decent, I have found more and more things that I do not like about the motel.

The first night in October that we stayed, the floor under the bed was dirty with food, and the bathroom floor had hairs on it that were not ours. There was a dog barking in one of the rooms nearby that barked all morning long, and the bed was also extremely uncomfortably and noisy, as my significant other put it, "I think they forgot to put a mattress on this one."
We ended up returning to the motel one additional night later in our trip, knowing it was close to the park and figuring all we needed was a place to sleep. Our room was dirty, sheets were stained, and the bathroom floor was only cleaned as far as the sink extended from the wall, there was dark black dirt underneath the sink with what looked like 2 mop wipes through it where it was definitely not cleaned. Again, hair in the bathroom on the floor that was not ours. The icing on the cake is when you check out, the motel 6 employees ask/suggestively tell you to the them a "10" on their email survey.

I do not expect much from a motel 6, but cleanliness is any motel/hotel should be a standard. Probably won't be staying here again.

The price is decent, but if you search for deals on travel sites like expedia and travelocity, especially top secret deals, you could probably find something close in price that is much more worthwhile and clean!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kelUSA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I have seen some sub par reviews of this place. Not sure why people expect top notch amenities at a $50/ night motel. The place is cheap and therefore doesn't have high class linens and floors and such. It is, however, a clean and safe place to stay after your long day at Disneyland. The rooms are redone and look great. The classic gross motel carpet is gone and nice bare floors in its place. Nice, clean linens. Good size rooms. Very friendly staff that greets you every time you are in the lobby. ART shuttle picks up right outside lobby. Save some $$$ and stay here!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This motel 6 is far above what you would think of as your average Motel 6. Perfect location to Disneyland well within walking distance. A shuttle is offered for a small fee. Gift shop in lobby. Front desk staff is nice and very attentive. Have stayed there before and will again, Great place to stay when on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Motheranddaughtergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avila Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We've stayed at Disneyland Hotel and for the price you pay it wasn't worth it. This motel was definitely worth the price!
First the good:The rooms were modern, staff was very friendly and helpful, heated pool and spa( something you don't get even in higher priced hotels sometimes). We had the room with the refrigerator($3 extra) & that worked out great for our budget(brought our own food, breakfasts etc. ), especially for our trip to Disneyland $$$. We thought it had a microwave in the room, but found out that it was in the lobby by the vending machines. The gift shop in the lobby was great! reasonable & friendly. We bought a couple of light-up Minnie Mouse ears for our girls & they got tons of compliments on them at the park. Everyone wanted to know where we bought them. Of course when we said at the M6 gift shop they looked at us odd, lol. The lobby also had complimentary coffee, cocoa, cappuccino in the morning. Lots of vending machines with snacks and some vintage video games(Ms. Pacman one of my favs :) Lots of lush tropical landscaping, we even "borrowed" a few hibiscus flowers to put behind our ears & got lots of compliments at the Enchanted Tiki Room! The front desk was very helpful & let us switch our room to the courtyard when we found out there was no firework show that night(we picked a room to view them out the window). Other places would not be so obliging. One of the girls who worked at the front desk also had a job as one of the princesses at Disneyland. They answered all our questions(about the shuttle etc.) & when they didn't know they got someone else who did to help us out. The rooms were modern with a nice flat screen tv, lots of room to move,didn't feel cramped at all. Had a bathtub, which is great for the kids. Great deal on it too, we booked online & used a promo code and got a very reasonable price. Within walking distance of Dland(close to a half-mile), although you'd probably want the shuttle for the ride back when you're tired from all day at Dland.

The bad: some mildew under a hook where the towels hung in the bathroom. The bathroom double doors were tricky to close & often got stuck. The sidewalks outside the rooms and around the property were filthy and needed some pressure washing badly! Whoever designed the stairs and pathways must of flunked architect school because they were a maze of up & down, back & forth (kind of hard to describe unless you see it). Some bad elements there(scary looking people,we saw those same type of people checking in at Disneyland Hotel too), although we were never bothered by anyone, and we met lots of very nice people too.

Overall,even with some negatives we would definitely recommend this motel to others. It's definitely one of the best if not the best Motel 6 we've stayed at so far as well!

Room Tip: If you want to view fireworks book a 4th floor room facing Dland. Get a room with a refrigerator. Ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tikibyccartbyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim Disneyland
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim
Motel 6 Anaheim
#81 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Property: Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
Address: 100 W Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue /West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-2900
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate 2*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Motel Six Anaheim
Anaheim Motel Six
Anaheim Motel 6
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing