We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heather at the front desk was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Heather was a great help! We booked a wheelchair room by mistake. She helped us move to a different room that would work better for our family of four. A close walk to Disneyland. If they offered breakfast would even be better. The room was quiet, clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ampyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a good hotel will not
Stay again because I feel you can find something else a bit better overall it's a good hotel if your just going to sleep. It is about a mile away from the park so it's a little hard to walk back after a long day at disneyland

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Caro1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

As this was the first stop on our trip to US, we did not have very high expectations of this motel 6 due to the average reviews it received on tripadvisor. But when we first entered the room, it was surprisingly large and clean with way more furniture than we actually need. It was clean and sufficient enough to catch a good night's rest. Just note that the walk to Disneyland is not as near as it appears so expect about a 10-15minutes walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xprecipice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our experience went from good to great because of the person touch of one of the night managers named Dustin. He went out of his way to help us in a situation that was difficult. He took the time to assess our situation and make a decision in a personable way. In an age of internet and phone messaging, it is reassuring to know that there are still breathing, kind people that will talk to you and help you when they can. Thanks Motel 6 and thanks to Dustin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this motel and we had a great experience. The welcome could not have been more friendly and at all times the reception staff were helpful. We were there to go to Disneyland and it was close by so we walked a couple of times but also took the shuttle bus service as well which was good value and regular - you get dropped off very near the entry gates. We think the motel was excellent value for what we paid and although there is no kettle in the room they do free coffee in the lobby in the mornings and there are other vending machines for cold drinks if you want them. The room was a good size, clean and perfectly adequate - probably better than we expected. We found a good choice of nearby restaurants and as we had a fridge in our room we also stocked up on drinks from the very nearby 7-11. We didn't expect to spend a lot of time in the room so we didn't want to spend a lot on it as we really just slept there - we'd rather spend our money in Disney. We chose Motel 6 as it was close to Disney, and very reasonably priced and we got exactly what we paid for!

Room Tip: Our room looked on to the pool and it was quiet - the pool closes at 10pm anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recently stayed here for a Disney trip because it's close enough to walk. Usually stay at the Super 8 but their prices keep going up and this was the cheaper option. The rooms were cleaner due to not having carpet and having been updated. The bed wasn't the best, pretty firm but for what I paid and what I was expecting I would definitely stay here again. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice and clean. Parking was never an issue and the staff was friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (3) with a room facing the pool so we didn't have any freeway noise iss...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice hotel, very clean, spacious. Staff very friendly & happy to answer any questions.
The Hotel is a short 10/15 walk to the Disney Parks, easy to walk too & easier to walk than take ART Shuttle.
7/11 is 2 min walk away.
This hotel was 1/2 the price of Hotels across the road from Disney! To me, saving an extra $500Aud & walking 10/15 min meant extra shopping in my pocket!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anaheim Express Inn
Anaheim Express Inn
#62 of 118 in Anaheim
243 reviews
3.2 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim
Motel 6 Anaheim
#85 of 118 in Anaheim
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Address: 100 W Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue /West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-2900
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £59 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate 2*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Motel Six Anaheim
Anaheim Motel Six
Anaheim Motel 6
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing