We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 - Super Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super 8 - Super Great”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First rate budget accommodation. We have been here 5 nights. Wonderful, - professional staff through and through. Great room, excellent furnishings and a bed not too hard and not too soft! And a bath too - ideal to relax in after a big day out at Disneyland! Breakfast was really enjoyable with a lot of choice for an all inclusive package. The pool looked inviting and on our stay the spa was getting a make over so not in use - somebody else will have a treat soon I'd say. Nice to see the operators reinvesting in their business. The room a/c units are a "bit noisy", but we slept like a log all night without it. Maybe their on the operators "bucket list" for an upgrade....Thanks Super 8!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    1,003
    426
    117
    93
See reviews for
1,277
494
123
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My fiancé and I recently had a great stay @ the Super 8. Very good value and upgraded amenities (Wifi, breakfast, pool etc). The rooms were recently remodeled and we did have a nice size refrigerator. Great location to Disneyland and many restaurants. In addition the front desk staff was able to book many excursions for us to Universal, City Tour, etc. and were very helpful. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was a great stay, super close to Disney Land and California Land. Great restaurants close by, and friendly staff. The Super 8 has everything you need in a stay including a pool, hot tub, washers/dryers on premise. The continental breakfast is a great bonus in the morning. Peter the General Manager is super friendly and very knowledgable about tours, restaurants, and Disney Land. If your looking for a nice place to stay that is reasonable priced (trust me you will need all the extra money with the inflated prices in Disney) I would recommend staying at the Super 8 on Katella.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kunal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here 6 nights in early May. Small rooms but clean & comfortable. Had a coffee pot which was great & they were installing fridges close to the end of our stay. We were within walking distance of Disneyland & thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank katesomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location is great, cleanliness was good, service great, free wifi & breakfast daily a added bonus. We would definitely stay here again. We were originally only staying for 9 nights, but we decided to extend our time in the US so we extended our stay here 3 more nights. Close to excellent restaurants (California Pizza, Bubba Gump's and Cheesecake factory all on the same block) walk to Disneyland, however we have a 7 year old and a 4 year old, and after doing long days at the parks, a stroller/pram would be an idea to have with you. If we ever return to the happiest place on earth, I would definitely stay here with my family again. The rooms are not flash but who cares. We stayed here to be at the parks all day and just needed the room to fall into bed at night. The rooms are clean and serviced daily. The heated pool and spa area is also a bonus. Tell me a kid that doesn't love to swim. I did laundry one morning and the kids loved swimming to pass the time. Happy kids = Happy Parents. If you like to waste money of flashy hotels then don't book here, but more fool you if you book and pay anymore than what you do here, as it really ticks all the basic needs for a trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbynRylansMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing