We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 seemed better than I thought it would be however...”
Review of Kings Inn Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kings Inn Anaheim
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Adiontae G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,412 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

My family and I come to Disneyland for 3-4 days every June and stay at a local hotel. This year, we found the Super 8 to be the least expensive within a decent location to the park. The walk is about 1/2 mile, not too bad. Checkin went smooth and we had no problems. We used the pool twice. It was small but clean. Breakfast they offered was cereal, toast and eggo waffles. Nothing fancy but fine for kids. The room was very dated but very clean. Parking was easy. My only complaint is they did not make up our room the first two days. We had to ask twice for clean towels. I would only stay here again is I couldn't find somewhere closer that was not too much more expensive. Overall, a clean place to sleep. Nothing more.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank EnglishTeach30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

I am happy to hear you found us affordable as well as a convenient location. We are a 10 to 15 minute walk from the entrance to the Disneyland Resort. 1 and a half blocks. We are also conveniently located next to the Garden Walk as well as many other dining establishments. It's wonderful you had the chance to enjoy our heated pool and spa while you were here. It's a great place to relax after a day at the park. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We do have the items you mentioned, as well as warm cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot oatmeal as well as hot coffee, tea, and cocoa. We also have 2 kinds of juice as well. I do want to apologize if your room was not made up for two days. I assure you I have addressed this personally with my housekeeping manager. I do hope to see you again next time you are in Anaheim. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leopoldo A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DickBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We wanted to pick a place that was close to Disneyland but still fit within our budget. The Super 8 was perfect for that! I found a great deal online, and it was perfect for the two of us, my husband and I. I requested that we be on the second floor away from the road and they gave us just what we asked for. The staff were always courteous and helpful. The room was simple, but clean. We really only used it for sleeping in, since the whole reason we were there was to spend time enjoying Disneyland. It had a nice television plus what looked like a brand new mini fridge. I saw on a previous post that someone complained there weren't enough outlets, but our room had power strip with plenty of open ones. I was a little bummed that the hot tub was closed for repairs, but can't really help that. It was a nice little walk to the parks, it usually took us about 15 minutes or so, and it was really close to a lot of restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from the road was quiet, but it was a longer walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAO808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out the staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The rooms were great and the hotel was really close to disneyland. I am already planning my next visit to disneyland and will be staying at super 8 again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,283 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Anaheim

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607 (Formerly Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £64 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a truly unique experience, Kings Inn Anaheim is the perfect choice for your stay in Anaheim, CA. Our family-owned and family-friendly hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks away from the Disneyland® Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center. There are also plenty of exciting places to shop and dine at the Anaheim Garden Walk, only steps away from the hotel. Enjoy an exciting Angel’s game at the Angel Stadium or a sensational concert at the Honda Center just a few minutes away. All rooms are nonsmoking , newly remodeled and packed with the comforts travelers look for today. Parking and WiFi are free for guests. While you stay, enjoy a delicious waffle breakfast, included in our rates and relax and refresh in our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Kings Inn Anaheim is committed to providing comfortable accommodations, exceptional service and optimal affordability to our valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kings Inn Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight
Kings Inn Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing