We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations in close proximity to Disneyland.”
Review of Kings Inn Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Inn Anaheim
Ranked #28 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The rooms are clean and redecorated and the beds were very comfortable; great location with easy access to Disneyland and Downtown Disney; nice pool and hot tub outside. Negatives: the price was higher than I expected for a Super 8 and breakfast wasn't much. Still, a nice room and acceptable accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bnjmcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks for the review. Yes we have recently remodeled our rooms, including adding fridges to all the rooms. I am glad to know you are happy with all the upgrades. We do have a great location, so convenient to Disneyland, only 10 minutes walk and you are there. I appreciate that you mentioned our heated pool and hot tub and enjoyed them during your stay. It sure is nice after a long day at the park to take a dip and have a bit of relaxation time. We have many complimentary amenities such as free wifi, complimentary breakfast, free parking, we are priced accordingly, and during peak season, rates are a bit more than during off season. We do hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,375 - 1,381 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

The first night I was impressed with room appereance, the location was perfect, the next night I stayed the maids didn't do any effort to fix the beds they were made like in a rush otherwise I would of give 5. I would come back again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margari0169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We do have a very convenient location so close to the convention center, just a few minutes walk. I am happy to know you found our rooms to your liking. We have recently remodeled them and added amenities such as a fridge in every room. I am sorry to hear you found housekeeping did not meet your expectations during your stay. I have followed up with my housekeeping manager, and assure you it has been addressed. I am so excited to hear you will be back! Thank you so much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

On a recent trip to California, we were looking for a place to stay near Disneyland (location) that offered safe surroundings (location), comfortable and clean accommodations (from reviews by others), at a price that still allowed us to enjoy Disneyland. This was exactly what I hoped it would be.

It's located less than a block from the parks and surrounded by other (seemingly nicer by appearance) hotels. This made it so there were lots of other tourists walking around and provided a very safe feel. Out our room's window we could see the Tower of Terror and the back of Cars Land. We also were able to enjoy the Disney's nighttime fireworks from the pool of the motel.

The room was clean enough for the price. No complaints here. We weren't there to hang out in the room anyways. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The continental breakfast was pretty much the only downfall. There were a few yogurts (if you arrived early), two sugary cereals, juice, coffee, and frozen waffles for you to toast in a very crowded "breakfast room."

This place is not to be confused with the other Anaheim Super * that is located on the opposite side of Disneyland. We mistakenly pulled into there on our first night and I was already having regrets just based on the surroundings and the fact that there wasn't a single parking space for me. I thought I had made a mistake, but I was relieved to discover that we were at the other one - if nothing else, just on first appearance impressions alone.

Bottom line: good cheap place to stay near Disneyland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayneTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I love the fact that you enjoyed being able to view Disneyland fireworks from the pool. We also have a great view of the spectacular show from our sundeck. We do have rooms that face the Disneyland park and they do have a wonderful view of the Tower of Terror, as well as Carsland and many other attractions. I am glad to know you found our location so convenient, and you felt safe and sound when staying here. I appreciate your feedback on our complimentary Super Start breakfast. We do have various items such as cereals, hot oatmeal, toast with jam, waffles with syrup, our Super 8 Signature cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot cocoa, hot coffee and tea. I will take your comments into consideration, and again appreciate your feedback. I am so glad that we fit into your budget and we do look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed at the Super 8 on Katella. The location was really close to Disneyland- only a 10 minute walk- the rooms were clean, decorated beautifully, and the beds were so comfortable!!!
The staff were awesome! Very nice and helpful!
We will stay here again for sure!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovedisneyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks so much for the awesome review! Great to know you loved our location and found it so convenient when visiting Disneyland! Our rooms have recently been upgraded and renovated with new beds, furnishings, décor as well as added fridges to each and every room. I am happy you found this to your liking and enjoyed staying in our new rooms. Thank you so much for complimenting our staff, its always great to hear they are excelling in customer service and are here to help each and every guest. Most importantly, I want to say I am so happy to know you will be back to see us again! We truly look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The property itself doesn't look the best but the room was vey nice looking. The beds were comfortable and the wall AC unit was actually easy to control.The breakfast was disappointing. I've stayed at other Super 8 places before that offered scrambled eggs and sausage patties, but not here. There were frozen waffles needing to be toasted, oatmeal, 2 kinds of cereal, oranges, yogurt and packaged cinnamon roll pastries. Aside from that, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for the review. I am glad to hear you found our rooms so accommodating and our beds so comfortable. We have recently updated all our rooms with new furnishings as well as added a fridge to each room! We do have a complimentary Super Start breakfast that does include 2 kinds of cold cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast with jam, toaster waffles with syrup, our Super 8 signature cinnamon rolls, as well as juice, tea, hot cocoa and coffee. I will take your suggestions into consideration, and do again thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Once again we stayed at Super 8, have always found staff friendly and helpful. we stay in the same room each year and the room has been refurbished. we thank Peter and Omar for fixing the small problem with the door. We have no trouble with the basic breakfast and the breakfast lady is always helpful and cheerful. we will again stay here during our visit next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LIL32Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

So good to hear from previous guests! It was so nice to see you again! It's good to know you had a great time and enjoyed your stay so much. I am happy to hear our staff is providing the excellent service you deserve. It's true we have refurbished all our rooms and updated them with fridges in every room now. Glad to know you enjoy our complimentary Super Start breakfast. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The only good thing is the closeness to Disneyland. The rooms are small, old, and in need of restoration (or demolition). The maid service is unsatisfactory, they only pick up the big stuff and seem to run through the room. The "breakfast" is cold cereal, bread, and donuts - not what you need to get your day started. Parking is bad!!! If you return after 9 PM you are likely to be double parked in the rear and hope that the person in front of you moves before you need to get out. I would not recommend this place for any more than one night- wish we could have left after the first night. Spend a couple more $$ and get a decent place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

First and foremost, I would like to apologize if your visit with us was not what you expected and was not a good experience for you. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and I am sincerely sorry that did not happen during your stay with us. You did mention you thought we had a good location close to Disneyland. I am happy you found this convenient. You mentioned that our rooms are in need of restoration. We have upgraded all our rooms with new carpeting, all new furnishings, new mattresses, an upgraded fridge in each and every room. I do apologize if you feel the maid service was not satisfactory during your stay. I assure you I have spoken with my housekeeping manager about this and followed through with it. I do apologize if you found our breakfast not sufficient. We do have a breakfast that includes 2 kinds of cereal with milk, toast, with butter and jam, hot oatmeal, waffles with syrup, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea, along with hot cocoa. I do apologize if you had issues with our parking lot when you where here. Was someone double parked? Please let us know if this ever happens. We are here 24 hours and we do have sufficient parking for each and every room. There never should be an issue of double parking. If this is the case please let the front desk know right away. I do hope to see you again next time you are in Anaheim. Thanks so much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.4 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Anaheim

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607 (Formerly Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £63 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a truly unique experience, Kings Inn Anaheim is the perfect choice for your stay in Anaheim, CA. Our family-owned and family-friendly hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks away from the Disneyland® Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center. There are also plenty of exciting places to shop and dine at the Anaheim Garden Walk, only steps away from the hotel. Enjoy an exciting Angel’s game at the Angel Stadium or a sensational concert at the Honda Center just a few minutes away. All rooms are nonsmoking , newly remodeled and packed with the comforts travelers look for today. Parking and WiFi are free for guests. While you stay, enjoy a delicious waffle breakfast, included in our rates and relax and refresh in our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Kings Inn Anaheim is committed to providing comfortable accommodations, exceptional service and optimal affordability to our valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kings Inn Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight
Kings Inn Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing