We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay, close to the Happiest place on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay, close to the Happiest place on Earth”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice hotel, clean, big rooms. If you like to share the bathroom, it is a tight squeeze. Pillows could be fluffier. Breakfeast was a nice addition. Seating could be more however we sat around the pool and that was nice. Parking is free, you can walk to the park. Employees very helpful. Good deal for the money. I like air, so took a box fan however I do that with all of the hotels I stay at. I would for sure stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thanks for the review! It's wonderful you had a nice stay with us. It's true we are just minutes from the main entrance to Disneyland. Very convenient. Thank you for the compliment to our staff. I am glad they are providing you the wonderful friendly service you deserve! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    1,003
    426
    117
    93
See reviews for
1,277
494
123
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Situated 15 minute walk ftom Disney's main gate (not 10 as the lady at the front desk said). Room is clean, towels etc changed daily. Breakfast ok (wafels, toast, butter, jam, yogurt, oranges etc), though very crowded. Free parking.

Cons:
Wifi terrible, keeps disconnecting. Very noisy. A little too expensive for what you get.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank E Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thanks for the review! It's true we are a 10 to 15 minute walk from the Disneyland entrance depending on who is walking. For those who wish to ride, the ART shuttle does pick up right next door. Glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Sorry for any inconvenience regarding our free WIFI, we do have a tech service available at all times in such cases. the info is right in the room. Please let us know and we are there to assist 24 hours at the front desk. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This motel is ideally situated, close to Disneyland. Its reasonably priced and the breakfast substantial.
Best is the hot spa after 12 hours walking around Disneyland.
Great to have the bus stop outside
.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thanks for the review! Great to hear you found us so convenient and handy while visiting Disneyland! Its true we are just a 10 to 15 minute walk from the park. I am glad you enjoyed our amenities such as the complimentary breakfast and our heated pool and hot tub while you were here. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights to end a month long USA holiday. Disneyland is only a short 10-15min walk. Breakfast was good - waffles, pastries, cereal, coffee, juice etc. The inside seating area can get crowded so get in early! WiFi is awesome - no issues. Bathroom is very small - only just enough room for the door to open, shower curtain was very short so floor would get wet and it was hard to get the temperature of the shower warm enough. Laundry facilities are good - 3 washers and dryers. Room itself was huge but 2nd bed leaned on the air conditioner which was very loud. We opted for a ground floor room because we had a number of bags but as the car parks are outside the rooms you could hear people milling around in the early hours and the beeps as people constantly locked their cars - suggest an upper floor if this would be an issue for you. Located near a "shopping centre" but half the stores are vacant and nothing of interest to purchase but would recommend PF Changs! Good value for money - we would stay again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for the review! Yes we are very close to Disneyland, only a 10 to 15 minute walk. We do have free wifi, good to hear you enjoyed it while staying with us. It sounds like you took advantage of our other complimentary amenities such as our wonderful Super Start Breakfast. Glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing