We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Ranked #44 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Like many hotels in this area you choose them because of their easy access to Disneyland. We had to catch the ART bus to get there each day but the process was quite easy. We arrived early and they had no problem checking us in. The room is fine, clean, a good size. However the walls are paper thin and our room has an adjoining door which sometimes made it feel like our neighbours were in our room. The front desk were a little surly at times, not always very helpful. The concierge was helpful however having stayed there only 2 nights we were asked 2 times about whether we were old enough to go to a timeshare type meeting, which was a little annoying. They should definitely drop the selling act.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wishwellingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear wishwellingtons,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am very pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. However, my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the noise from the neighboring room. Please be assured that all your comments are being shared with the management for further discussion. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We chose this hotel when we bought our airline tickets through JetBlue; so we got it for free and are very pleased with this deal because are room was clean and comfortable;th e staff was amicable.

The location was very convenient for us because it's 5 minutes away from Disneyland and only 20 - 25 minutes away from LA and its on the route to go to San Diego (80 - 90 minute ride on a saturday morning).

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantoNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear ChantoNat,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel your feedback is very important to us. I am very glad to know you had a great stay. It makes me very proud to know that my staff did a great job. Hope to have you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were not happy with this hotel. What we liked least was how far away from Disneyland it is. The bus schedule says that the ART buses run every 20 mins on this route, it is more like 30 - 45 mins. During our 5 day stay we never waited less then 30 mins either to the park or from the park back to the hotel. The rooms were shabby and the beds are very small. We thought that it was a super deal that the kids eat free at the restaurant, but the food is very bad below the quality you would get at Denny's. One night my daughter ordered the macaroni and cheese, it was literally from the box. Note to management , get new furniture for the lobby. I have seen better couches in a college dorm room. The price might be right but you will be wishing you spent the extra money for a closer more modern hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Dana C,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area, CA. We are sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had a family suite and it was great. There was a queen bed and a room within a room. The kids had a bunk bed and a single bed in their section. As well as their own TV. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. It made for a great rest after 2 long days at Disney

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel for the value and that it was close to Disney, but not so close that it was packed with families and lots of little ones. We were traveling as a couple and it was absolutely perfect for us. The room was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was nice after Disney all day (and was open later than most hotels). We had free breakfast coupons from the agency we booked through (Getawaytoday). You get a lot for a standard breakfast, and although we didn't try it, the buffet looked great.

The ART worked great for going to disney and only had a couple stops on the "12" so we were able to get to the park quickly everyday. I would definitely recommend a car if you plan to go anywhere else, as this hotel is a little out of the way.

Great stay! Our only issue was very low water pressure in she shower.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haleyb0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the valuable feedback and will definitely share it with our staff. Next time you are in the area we would love to have you back! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I only live about 15 minutes away, but the main reason I stayed here last Saturday was to win their special promotion points. But had a great time with my son. It was like a mini vacation, or a "staycation"....

The hotel is a decent hotel, nothing fancy about it. Right off the 5 FWY so its a bit noisy outside, but inside room wasn't too bad. Most of my stays have been overseas 4-5 stars, and overseas 4-5 stars are really good. So relative to those, this hotel is a just a decent hotel that provides the basic amenities at a fair price. The king size room I had was decent, wasn't super big, but certainly wasn't small. At the room entrance area there was a very small counter area with a fridge. Its almost like a small kitchen but there was no range or anything so you could not cook. But this area is an extra area so it makes the room look bigger. Bathroom was ok size, again, nothing fancy. It didn't have tooth brush nor paste. A sign says ask the front desk. So when I walked down, I asked the front desk and they gave to me immediately. I thought my internet was OK, not the fastest, but not the slowest. Bed was comfortable.

Only one thing. The drapery does not close all the way. I pulled them, and they don't move. Then I looked up to the track, there is no track that extends all the way thru, so the drapes don't close. So in the morning the room was getting bright. Honestly, I've never seen a hotel that the drapes don't close all the way. I definitely prefer drapes that closed.

As others have mentioned, you might want to get a car if you stay here. This area is also not at the main happening area where you can walk to surroundings. Its almost somewhat industrial. There is a bus stop outside for hotel shuttle to go Disneyland. Since we had a car, we drove around. This hotel is very close to Garden Walk Anaheim, like a 2-3 min drive. There's really not that much at Garden Walk except the restaurants off Katella. We ate at Ca Pizza Kitchen. Restaurants were busy. Of course driving to Disneyland is also very close. And you can easily jump on the 5 FWY and go do things.

When we were there Saturday night, the bar/restaurant attached to the hotel was very empty. Very empty. I think it has to do with the location of this hotel, only hotel customers will come to the restaurant.

So overall, I would recommend it, since I didn't really see anything bad or wrong about it, but just a decent hotel at a decent price. But don't expect to walk outside and just explore.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at this location from the 20-29 Nov, 2013. Vanessa from reception was just awesome; you need anything she was the one I went to. The others had the same demeanor too.

We were initially given a stand up shower room but when requested for a bathtub room were provided without hesitation. I was also offered an upgrade to a children's room for 2 days as the rooms were free but didn't take the offer as we didn't want to move in 2 days. (at least she offered it to me ).

The location is great if you like going to Disney spending time there and coming home to sleep at the end of the day. If you are planning to go around town etc. get a rental as this location is out of the way.

The hot tub/ pool were clean but the times we went to use it the pool towels were all used up. its California( not Edmonton) so we walked to our rooms soaking wet..no biggie....


Rooms were clean and room service was just awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saucy2ubud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Menage
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
2,066 reviews
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Address: 1915 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £76 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from Disneyland, is a full service hotel with 264 guestrooms, including upgraded executive king rooms. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort also offers free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, including the Pacifica Ballroom, ideal for meetings and social functions. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort sells Disneyland Tickets in the Disneyland Resort. Located just 1 mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Other entertainment venues within one mile include: Anaheim Stadium/Honda Center, the Home of the Anaheim Angels, Downtown Disney and Disney's California Adventure. The perfect hotel for a Disneyland vacation. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, featuring pool and watch sporting events. Pool side drinks and dining from the Cabana Bar (seasonal), are available. Located just 4 blocks from the hotel is the Block & Garden Walk, offering movie theaters, several restaurants and shopping options. The newest Holiday Inn in Anaheim, built in 2001. A full service hotel with friendly amenities of a resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing