We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Ranked #44 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
edmonton alberta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My son and I stayed here recently. The room was great. My airline misplaced my luggage and the girls at the front desk were very accomadating. They gave us toothbrushes, paste and a comb. The room was large with two comfortable double size beds with lots of pillows. I would defiantly stay here again. The ART bus service stops right out front of the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunbear2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    454
    184
    84
    77
See reviews for
514
164
59
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for 3 nights. and for 3 nights we had a great time. ppl are right nothing spectacular happening but the service is superb. we liked the quick response on asking things. we forgot to ask for a microwave but when we returned after our little trip the housekeeping have seen that we have baby so they've put a microwave in it...thats a plus...thanks guys...

soft bed and we loved our room

we will be back for sure...

definitely NOT a horrible place..

and oh yeah if u want a quiet room ask for a rear facing room coz this hotel is just off from I5...were in 8th floor but were facing on the freeway...you could definitely hear the cars passing but its not a big deal for us coz were not light sleepers....so yeah just giving u guys a heads up.....

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimoxxx116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is a great family hotel. My husband was able to check in at 7:30 am and our room was ready. Our room was clean and we loved that it came with a mini fridge. It isn't the most modern hotel but it was clean and for me that is all that matters. We also found the self service laundry really convenient and we also ate at the restaurant in the hotel which was pretty good There is a nice little game room and also a nice pool. We stayed here while attending the Disney Parks. The only negative thing about this hotel is the location, it isn't near any stores or the Disney parks so if you don't have a rental you have to depend on the ART shuttle for everything. We recommend this hotel to families.

Beware of the little corner desk near the Front check in desk. This is another company trying to sell time shares and will say anything to hook you in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maraeatuakoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had stayed at this hotel once before a year ago. At that time we didn't like the front desk staff and their lack of friendliness and we didn't like the location. But for $100 it was ok.

I had made a booking to stay at the Sheraton Anaheim but they lost our reservation so we were stuck with nowhere to stay at a reasonable price., less than 12 hours before we were to leave. That is the ONLY reason we chose to go back.
However we will NEVER go back again!

Front desk staff……the most unfriendly and rude people in the business. I don't think any of them know how to smile.

Dirty bath……Pubic hair and dirt in bathtub which was covered in this broken up anti slip stuff that was rough and nasty. I would not lie down in that bath.

Dirty room………which reeked of smoke even though it was supposed to be non smoking.

They do not automatically clean your sheets. You have to put a thing on your door to request it. We did and never got clean sheets in 4 days which was our entire stay.

Terrible beds….we booked a king and got two doubles. We squashed into one bed but we are newly weds so we didn't complain!

We left our room late one day at 1pm and after a long day at Disney came back to the room not having been taken care of.

Very noisy hotel. Very thin walls………….you can hear everything!

Doors that bang very loudly…..not on a spring system.

Bad location, not within walking distance to any restaurants or shops.


The only good thing I have to say is the pool is nice, good size and clean. Also , the ART is right outside and comes frequently to take you to the parks. Great drivers and very friendly.


Be warned! Avoid this place ……….there are better places to be found. Doubletree Orange County is great, as is the Anabella Hotel.

Room Tip: Book at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o2beaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear o2beaway,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Anaheim.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The proximity to the parks was great. Bus service right outside the hotel was so convenient. Very friendly front desk and restaurant staff. You can't beat the "kids eat free deal" at the restaurant. Our shower wasn't draining so we mentioned it to the front desk. By the time we came back to our room, it was fixed. The refrigerator in the room was great for stocking up on snacks, drinks and lunchmeat to take into the park and to eat when we were too exhausted to go to a restaurant. The price was extremely affordable to stay. All in all, we were very happy and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRCColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We spent a week at the Holiday Inn in Anaheim. The location is not great, with no shopping or nearby eating options, although they are relatively easily accessed by catching the ART bus. (5 day pass $20).

This hotel needs refurbishing. We had stayed at the Holiday Inn Vancouver the night before we checked in here, and this hotel was sadly lacking in comparison. Our rooms were spacious enough, but my bed had a well used depression on one side, and I had to make sure I slept on the other side to avoid waking each day with a sore back. The other side was very comfortable, and had obviously rarely been used. (We had double beds, and I was sharing with our adult daughter.)

The bathroom in one of our rooms had a bath, but it had obviously had a few problems and appeared to have been half painted. There was shampoo every day, but no conditioner. The other room had no bath, just a shower. There was no conditioner in that room either, so we assume it's a US thing perhaps. We bought our own.

The aircon kicked in just after we arrived and we turned it off immediately. It's just as well it was winter, as the racket it made would have been almost impossible to sleep through. A note for other travellers - without the aircon on, the temperature in our room was pleasant to sleep in most nights, but in other areas of the hotel, it was positively hot. It seems that as soon as the temperature outside dropped the staff cranked up the heat.

We had breakfast vouchers, but after several days, we gave up having breakfast at the restaurant. Dreadful coffee (we are Australian, and discovered that for our tastes, nearly all coffee in the US was dreadful - so may well be a cultural thing, and we had been warned by returning friends that it's difficult to find a good one!) and fried, fried, fried stuff. There were "continental" options, but the pastries were dry and overcooked, there were very limited cereal choices unless you like bucket loads of sugar. After the first few days, we just couldn't face it any more. To be fair, we did strike the same issues most places we tried, so for a few days we just started at lunch...

We had one dinner there. Fortunately we only ordered appetisers (entree for Australians), as the serving sizes were enormous, but the food was lacklustre. Again, many, many fried options, and everything seemed to have cheese. One evening our daughter and I did drop in for a pre-theatre snack because we'd run out of time, so we ordered pita bread and hommus, and it was actually nice, with vegetables for dipping. It's a bit sad to say that we were surprised.

The advertised "fast" wifi was not. Again a contrast to Canada. It's surprising to see two such different hotels in the same chain.

This hotel was OK, and adequate, but we won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyclonic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Cyclonic4,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our hotel was up to par with your expectations and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Disneyland and we had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was so comfy. Our room faced the highway and we didn't hear it at all.

All the staff we came across were friendly, polite, and happy to answer our many questions about taxis etc.

Close to Disney, we took the ART bus. $5 return seems liked great value for money. We also visited the outlet mall and got a taxi there for $10 but walked back.

The breakfast seemed a little expensive, I had to order a la carte since I'm on a restricted diet,perhaps the buffet is a lot better value, it looked pretty appetising!

Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel, good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Menage
#61 of 118 in Anaheim
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Property: Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Address: 1915 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from Disneyland, is a full service hotel with 264 guestrooms, including upgraded executive king rooms. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort also offers free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, including the Pacifica Ballroom, ideal for meetings and social functions. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort sells Disneyland Tickets in the Disneyland Resort. Located just 1 mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Other entertainment venues within one mile include: Anaheim Stadium/Honda Center, the Home of the Anaheim Angels, Downtown Disney and Disney's California Adventure. The perfect hotel for a Disneyland vacation. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, featuring pool and watch sporting events. Pool side drinks and dining from the Cabana Bar (seasonal), are available. Located just 4 blocks from the hotel is the Block & Garden Walk, offering movie theaters, several restaurants and shopping options. The newest Holiday Inn in Anaheim, built in 2001. A full service hotel with friendly amenities of a resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing