We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice staff, comfy bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, nice staff, comfy bed”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Staying at this hotel was a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were nice.

When we made our reservations online we let them know that we have an infant. Because of this, our hotel room was away from other guests and they provided a microwave. The room was nice and modern enough for me. The curtains do close all the way, the blackout curtains are located BEHIND the sheer curtains. The bathroom was nice and big and clean and had a walk in doorless shower instead of a tub.

The bed was more comfortable than my mattress at home and the pillows were also very comfy.

The only cons I have are the following:

Not within walking distance to Disneyland

No free continental breakfast

Not easy to get a hold of a human after I left some items in my room after check out. I left my pillow and after I finally got a hold of someone, they had the pillow and I told them my sister (who was still in town) would pick it up the next day. The man on the phone sounded like that would be just fine. But when my sister came to pick it up they had no idea what she was taking about. They did get the pillow but it took at lot of confusion and explaining.

Other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    446
    180
    83
    77
See reviews for
504
164
58
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

First off the place is quite far from the park. The shuttle costs $5 per trip day. But it was the horrible service that did it for us. Kids eat free? Not quite. Kids get a yogurt cup or similar cheap "one off" item. And don't dare offer your child an item off your buffet or the buffet Nazi is there in a flash warning you to stop. Obviously they're on commission because the sales pitch to upgrade the child's buffet never stopped. Also was quoted one rate for an extra room and by the time we checked out it went up $40. Would never, ever go anywhere near this place. Sadly it's made me feel nervous about any Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PercyLipinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Our hotel is located less than 2 miles from the Disneyland main entrance. While we are not within walking distance many people enjoy being away noise and congestion located nearer to the park. Around 50 area hotels utilize the Anaheim Transportation Network and we believe the price of $5 for an all-day pass is very reasonable.

The Kids Eat Free promotion offers a variety of choices and all are considered balanced meals. For example, rather than yogurt and fruit you also have the option of eggs with bacon and toast. Each meal also comes with a drink such as orange juice or milk. I apologize that did not receive good service. I assure you our staff does not work on commission. If you ever experience an issue please bring it to our attention and we will promptly handle your concern.

Thanks again for staying with us. We hope your recent experience doesn't deter you from returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Park, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Wonderful hotel, close to Disneyland, bus service available for mimimum cost, very convenient. We enjoyed our stay here, clean rooms and comfy beds, laundry facilities were very useful. We would return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My son and I stayed here recently. The room was great. My airline misplaced my luggage and the girls at the front desk were very accomadating. They gave us toothbrushes, paste and a comb. The room was large with two comfortable double size beds with lots of pillows. I would defiantly stay here again. The ART bus service stops right out front of the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunbear2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for 3 nights. and for 3 nights we had a great time. ppl are right nothing spectacular happening but the service is superb. we liked the quick response on asking things. we forgot to ask for a microwave but when we returned after our little trip the housekeeping have seen that we have baby so they've put a microwave in it...thats a plus...thanks guys...

soft bed and we loved our room

we will be back for sure...

definitely NOT a horrible place..

and oh yeah if u want a quiet room ask for a rear facing room coz this hotel is just off from I5...were in 8th floor but were facing on the freeway...you could definitely hear the cars passing but its not a big deal for us coz were not light sleepers....so yeah just giving u guys a heads up.....

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimoxxx116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is a great family hotel. My husband was able to check in at 7:30 am and our room was ready. Our room was clean and we loved that it came with a mini fridge. It isn't the most modern hotel but it was clean and for me that is all that matters. We also found the self service laundry really convenient and we also ate at the restaurant in the hotel which was pretty good There is a nice little game room and also a nice pool. We stayed here while attending the Disney Parks. The only negative thing about this hotel is the location, it isn't near any stores or the Disney parks so if you don't have a rental you have to depend on the ART shuttle for everything. We recommend this hotel to families.

Beware of the little corner desk near the Front check in desk. This is another company trying to sell time shares and will say anything to hook you in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maraeatuakoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had stayed at this hotel once before a year ago. At that time we didn't like the front desk staff and their lack of friendliness and we didn't like the location. But for $100 it was ok.

I had made a booking to stay at the Sheraton Anaheim but they lost our reservation so we were stuck with nowhere to stay at a reasonable price., less than 12 hours before we were to leave. That is the ONLY reason we chose to go back.
However we will NEVER go back again!

Front desk staff……the most unfriendly and rude people in the business. I don't think any of them know how to smile.

Dirty bath……Pubic hair and dirt in bathtub which was covered in this broken up anti slip stuff that was rough and nasty. I would not lie down in that bath.

Dirty room………which reeked of smoke even though it was supposed to be non smoking.

They do not automatically clean your sheets. You have to put a thing on your door to request it. We did and never got clean sheets in 4 days which was our entire stay.

Terrible beds….we booked a king and got two doubles. We squashed into one bed but we are newly weds so we didn't complain!

We left our room late one day at 1pm and after a long day at Disney came back to the room not having been taken care of.

Very noisy hotel. Very thin walls………….you can hear everything!

Doors that bang very loudly…..not on a spring system.

Bad location, not within walking distance to any restaurants or shops.


The only good thing I have to say is the pool is nice, good size and clean. Also , the ART is right outside and comes frequently to take you to the parks. Great drivers and very friendly.


Be warned! Avoid this place ……….there are better places to be found. Doubletree Orange County is great, as is the Anabella Hotel.

Room Tip: Book at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o2beaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear o2beaway,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Anaheim.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
2,001 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,065 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Property: Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Address: 1915 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from Disneyland, is a full service hotel with 264 guestrooms, including upgraded executive king rooms. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort also offers free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, including the Pacifica Ballroom, ideal for meetings and social functions. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort sells Disneyland Tickets in the Disneyland Resort. Located just 1 mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Other entertainment venues within one mile include: Anaheim Stadium/Honda Center, the Home of the Anaheim Angels, Downtown Disney and Disney's California Adventure. The perfect hotel for a Disneyland vacation. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, featuring pool and watch sporting events. Pool side drinks and dining from the Cabana Bar (seasonal), are available. Located just 4 blocks from the hotel is the Block & Garden Walk, offering movie theaters, several restaurants and shopping options. The newest Holiday Inn in Anaheim, built in 2001. A full service hotel with friendly amenities of a resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing