We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Anaheim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Ranked #44 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
new york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Anaheim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was at Holiday Inn Anaheim for business. They were over and beyond accommodating to me. They made this stay comfortable, pleasant, and stress free. The hotel is clean and staff are very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel, an would definitely stay here again. The location also was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancingf00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    443
    177
    83
    77
See reviews for
496
162
57
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I went to this hotel with my son and his family. We were able to get connecting rooms which was great for all of us. They are lots of nice perks with this Hotel, the staff were friendly, the kids ate free at the restaurant, a nice touch. Free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator and micro-wave and coffee pot. These a just not available at most hotels without additional cost.

Downside was the mattresses! They need to be replaced! Rooms were cleaned well and service was awesome. The shuttle to Disneyland was very accessable and reasonable. We tried parking one day but a long way from the resort - just saved time and money to shuttle.

Overall - would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundance_556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We recently added microwaves to the rooms and are in the process of replacing all of the mini refrigerators. As you confirmed, this is a perk we believe our customers appreciate. I'm sorry the mattress didn't meet your expectations. We are planning a renovation later in the year that should address any issues such as that. Again, thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Staying at this hotel was a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were nice.

When we made our reservations online we let them know that we have an infant. Because of this, our hotel room was away from other guests and they provided a microwave. The room was nice and modern enough for me. The curtains do close all the way, the blackout curtains are located BEHIND the sheer curtains. The bathroom was nice and big and clean and had a walk in doorless shower instead of a tub.

The bed was more comfortable than my mattress at home and the pillows were also very comfy.

The only cons I have are the following:

Not within walking distance to Disneyland

No free continental breakfast

Not easy to get a hold of a human after I left some items in my room after check out. I left my pillow and after I finally got a hold of someone, they had the pillow and I told them my sister (who was still in town) would pick it up the next day. The man on the phone sounded like that would be just fine. But when my sister came to pick it up they had no idea what she was taking about. They did get the pillow but it took at lot of confusion and explaining.

Other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

First off the place is quite far from the park. The shuttle costs $5 per trip day. But it was the horrible service that did it for us. Kids eat free? Not quite. Kids get a yogurt cup or similar cheap "one off" item. And don't dare offer your child an item off your buffet or the buffet Nazi is there in a flash warning you to stop. Obviously they're on commission because the sales pitch to upgrade the child's buffet never stopped. Also was quoted one rate for an extra room and by the time we checked out it went up $40. Would never, ever go anywhere near this place. Sadly it's made me feel nervous about any Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PercyLipinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Our hotel is located less than 2 miles from the Disneyland main entrance. While we are not within walking distance many people enjoy being away noise and congestion located nearer to the park. Around 50 area hotels utilize the Anaheim Transportation Network and we believe the price of $5 for an all-day pass is very reasonable.

The Kids Eat Free promotion offers a variety of choices and all are considered balanced meals. For example, rather than yogurt and fruit you also have the option of eggs with bacon and toast. Each meal also comes with a drink such as orange juice or milk. I apologize that did not receive good service. I assure you our staff does not work on commission. If you ever experience an issue please bring it to our attention and we will promptly handle your concern.

Thanks again for staying with us. We hope your recent experience doesn't deter you from returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Park, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Wonderful hotel, close to Disneyland, bus service available for mimimum cost, very convenient. We enjoyed our stay here, clean rooms and comfy beds, laundry facilities were very useful. We would return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My son and I stayed here recently. The room was great. My airline misplaced my luggage and the girls at the front desk were very accomadating. They gave us toothbrushes, paste and a comb. The room was large with two comfortable double size beds with lots of pillows. I would defiantly stay here again. The ART bus service stops right out front of the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunbear2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for 3 nights. and for 3 nights we had a great time. ppl are right nothing spectacular happening but the service is superb. we liked the quick response on asking things. we forgot to ask for a microwave but when we returned after our little trip the housekeeping have seen that we have baby so they've put a microwave in it...thats a plus...thanks guys...

soft bed and we loved our room

we will be back for sure...

definitely NOT a horrible place..

and oh yeah if u want a quiet room ask for a rear facing room coz this hotel is just off from I5...were in 8th floor but were facing on the freeway...you could definitely hear the cars passing but its not a big deal for us coz were not light sleepers....so yeah just giving u guys a heads up.....

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimoxxx116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.9 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Property: Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Address: 1915 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from Disneyland, is a full service hotel with 264 guestrooms, including upgraded executive king rooms. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort also offers free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, including the Pacifica Ballroom, ideal for meetings and social functions. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort sells Disneyland Tickets in the Disneyland Resort. Located just 1 mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Other entertainment venues within one mile include: Anaheim Stadium/Honda Center, the Home of the Anaheim Angels, Downtown Disney and Disney's California Adventure. The perfect hotel for a Disneyland vacation. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, featuring pool and watch sporting events. Pool side drinks and dining from the Cabana Bar (seasonal), are available. Located just 4 blocks from the hotel is the Block & Garden Walk, offering movie theaters, several restaurants and shopping options. The newest Holiday Inn in Anaheim, built in 2001. A full service hotel with friendly amenities of a resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing