We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Ranked #44 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Solid hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed a week while working in La Palma. Decent location, other than that you can only enter from one side of the road so we always had to take a roundabout way through some neighborhoods to get to the parking lot. We had vouchers for breakfast and they let us get any meal we wanted along with coffee and everything was very good. The front desk attendants were also very helpful with any questions we had.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F6717SSchrisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    439
    177
    83
    77
See reviews for
492
162
56
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Very close to Disney with shuttle service. Front desk staff were great (but LOSE the time share sales pressure or you WILL lose guests!). The value in the restaurant was great but above all, the restaurant staff deserve full stars! Super friendly, attentive and thoughtful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A hotel starts sucking pretty bad when their own staff are trying to sell you timeshares or investment properties or whatever when you go to ask the concierge a question!
We just booked this for one night as we were passing through Anaheim and were going to the baseball (Angel stadium is about 1km away).
Rooms are standard "motel" style, heaps of free parking is nice, but don't hold me up in the lobby wasting my holiday time trying to sell me stuff.
Lame.
Its out in the middle of nowhere as well - Heaps of better options in Anaheim (Hotel Menage was great)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Adam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear 2Adam2,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

It's a 5 min walk to Downtown Disney.Staff at the hotel was excellent,there is a full buffet for breakfast with everything from cereal to bacon & eggs. The hotel is clean and we will book here if we come to Disney again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BO34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very clean. The staff was pleasant. We had an electrical outlet problem and a service tech came within 10 minutes. The shuttle bus stop to Disneyland was on the premises making it easy to get to Disneyland. Overall a good experience and would return if I'm ever in that area again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was not where I would have chosen to stay but I'm traveling on business for a conference and they waited til the last minute. That being said it is right across the street from Disney. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. The food in the restaurant is good as well. The only minor issue is the bathroom wallpaper needs to be changed. It's peeling in spots.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TirzaMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean and very well maintained. It is close enough to Disneyland and other Anaheim attractions. The room was clean and very comfortable as was the bathroom. Staff was pleasant and friendly. The restaurant had good food and decent service. We had one morning when we had to wait almost 20 minutes just to have our order taken, but they were very apologetic and gave us free juice. The fact that kids eat free was a nice plus as well. The pool and hot tub were nice. The only negative was the "activity desk" set up in the lobby. The lady was nice but tricked us into talking with her by offering our 8-year-old daughter Disney Dollars. We finally found out it was for the World Mark timeshare down the road and we would have to register to sit through a sales pitch at their hotel to get the Disney Dollars. We didn't have time to do this, and our daughter was disappointed she didn't get the Disney Dollars. If we had wanted to sit through their sales pitch we would have went to their hotel instead of booking at a Holiday Inn. The sales people were annoyingly pushy and every time there was a new person there they tried to stop us. We started using a different entrance to avoid the lobby because it was getting very annoying. Other than that one unfortunate experience, our stay was great!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Property: Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Address: 1915 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from Disneyland, is a full service hotel with 264 guestrooms, including upgraded executive king rooms. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort also offers free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, including the Pacifica Ballroom, ideal for meetings and social functions. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort sells Disneyland Tickets in the Disneyland Resort. Located just 1 mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Other entertainment venues within one mile include: Anaheim Stadium/Honda Center, the Home of the Anaheim Angels, Downtown Disney and Disney's California Adventure. The perfect hotel for a Disneyland vacation. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, featuring pool and watch sporting events. Pool side drinks and dining from the Cabana Bar (seasonal), are available. Located just 4 blocks from the hotel is the Block & Garden Walk, offering movie theaters, several restaurants and shopping options. The newest Holiday Inn in Anaheim, built in 2001. A full service hotel with friendly amenities of a resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing