We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel near Disneyland for Large Family 2A-4K”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel near Disneyland for Large Family 2A-4K”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

There are always going to be reviews by those can never be pleased and expect 5 star treatment at a 3 star hotel....The Staybridge in Anaheim is a GREAT place to stay. We spent 7 nights there last week (Feb 5-12, 2013) and had a GREAT experience. We have 4 kids and we all had lots of room to spread out in our 2 bedroom 2 full bathroom suite. We never used the kitchenette, but found that it would have been handy if we weren't so pooped to cook after Disneyland.
The hotel offered a hot breakfast every morning and yes, it wasn't a 5 star menu, but it offered healthy choices and fed my family of 6 very well. We were very pleased with the staff who were excellent! Very friendly, helpful and genuinely nice people.
The hotel was very clean, the beds comfortable and the pool area was very nice with a large hot tub. The pool area is shared with those guests from the next door Holiday Inn. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate otherwise we would have been in the pool.
We normally stay closer to Disneyland so we can walk to the hotel, but the Staybridge was well served by the Anaheim Resort Transportation route 12 that ran approximately every 20 minutes. A short 10 minute bus ride to and from Disneyland was just fine and was not a problem at all.

Just be careful if you're visiting Downtown Disney after the parks close because you may find you have to take a taxi (+/- $ 12.00) as the Anaheim Resort Transportation stops running 30 minutes after the parks close (sometimes 1 hour after the parks close....check with ART)

OVERALL EXPERIENCE ? Excellent! and will stay there again and will definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Pool side is reported to be quieter than the freeway side....we were on the pool side on the 5th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WannaTravelNeedMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    287
    69
    36
    26
See reviews for
509
59
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We checked in here on Feb 2nd and departed Feb 7th. We stayed at a 1BD king suite. The front desk was quite helpful. Our first impressions of the lobby was that it was clean, and upkept quite well. Upon entering, the suite was a bit smaller then I had hoped. Last Disney trip, we stayed at the Best Western Meridian in Orange and the 1BD suite was quite a bit bigger. The suite had all the amenities, full sized fridge, stove, microwave, etc. It was quite nice having a separate little area to eat. The king bed was a bit firm and they also do not provide full sized pillows, they provide these little square pillows, which is quite odd. We ended up buying our own pillows instead. The WiFi there was actually pretty good. Best signal we've had yet at a hotel. The TV lineup was quite a surprise too. They actually have Food Network! This is the first hotel I've been at that had that channel in the lineup. Morning breakfast was good. The employees there were always around making sure everything was available. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The location to Disney is pretty good. Not walkable, but a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kentc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at The Staybridge for the first time after a day at Knott's Berry Farm. This hotel was outstanding. The front counter staff are awesome, and we got DVD's to watch in our room for free. We laughed our butts off until after midnight, and slept great on the soft beds. The view out into the courtyard was beautiful with the trees waving in the wind. The wife & kids enjoyed the outdoor hot tub too. In the morning we had a great breakfast at the hotel. Perfect stay.

Room Tip: Get a view of the courtyard. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We booked this hotel for the location and price and it was well worth it. We checked in late, with two tired boys and the receptionist was lovely to us all. She gave us a room overlooking the pool and told our boys if we hurried up to the room we could the fireworks!

The room was perfect, comfy beds, little kitchen and a clean bathroom.

Breakfast was busy, so get there early, but it was very welcome before a busy day at Disney. The pool was also nice and never very busy. A real unexpected treat was the mixer night, with free hot dogs, burgers and drinks.

Overall, it's a great place if your there to visit Disney, we've already booked again for our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I dont think this hotel is everything ppl make it out to be. we stayed for three nights, family of 6 and for the price we paid I thought it would be big enough to sleep the whole family. Wrong! there were two beds, full size (which for our family was very small) so we had to use a blow up mattress. Kitchens are very small and they do not have ovens, each kitchen has two burners only, full size fridge, and a dishwasher. The breakfast is way overrated. Lots of hotels in anaheim offer fresh waffles and other breakfast goodies. There is one laundry room on site, and gets PACKED fast, ppl are rude and leave there clothes so you cant get yours done. To many hotel rooms to washers/dryers. Spa area gets PACKED fast too and ppl allow there kids to splash/dive/whatever. We went to use one of the racks to load our baggage and someone took it! So....very rude ppl, very small hotel for the price,, and NOT full size kitchens as advertised. Only good thing was that its somewhat clean

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwallace95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear lwallace95,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your overall experience with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and service superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Havng read some of the other reviews I think some people's expectations were too high - you get what you pay for. My priority was a 2 bed room suite close to Disneyland for 3 adults and 2 children and that is what we got at a good price, which is why I'm saying it was excellent considering other hotels in the area either didn't have that set up or were much more expensive. We were here during a holiday weekend in January 2013. The rooms were spacious, clean and beds were super comfy. Staff were really helpful and the kids loved the pool. Breakfast was extensive and included - a great start to the day. There is a shuttle to Disney from the car park.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 years ago and it was not bad so we tried it again on our yearly jan trip to anaheim.

Hotel needs a makeover badly! It's very blah and dated. Elevator doors were disgusting how dirty they were.

Breakfast is a nice touch but being the hotel caters to families going to Disneyland it can be a bit much. Parents lets their children run around breakfast area, spilling and pushing their way through to get food. And to top it off in their pjs and barefoot.

Staff extremely unfriendly. Not one hotel person smilies or said hi as you pass in the hallway.

Parking was a joke, couldn't get a spot when we arrived back sat evening.

If you stay here request the backside of hotel. Freeway can be a bit loud.

I think we will stay elsewhere next time. We hotel often and staybridge won't be used again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenns48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Jennp48,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our valued guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I am sorry to read our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the parking situation and poor customer service received. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

While I understand your stay was not 100% as it should have been. I do hope you can stay with us again so we can show you how truly great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.8 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing