We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar Stay at Staybridge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stellar Stay at Staybridge!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I am a IHG Rewards member and I must say, my family and I LOVED this hotel! It was selected by our travel agent for a trip I had earned at work. Due to some special needs in our family, we elected the two bedroom suite. Our room was great! Clean, stylish, functional. Wonderful view of the pool that is shared with the Holiday Inn sister property next door. My only concern here is that due to the popularity of this hotel with families, it is a little worn on the edges, but in a way, that endeared us to the property as it felt like home. The kitchen in the room helped us accommodate certain dietary restrictions, but some of us elected for the full breakfast each morning which was very good. This hotel was close enough to Disneyland for convenience, but far enough removed from the traffic and congestion to be a retreat. The pools here were very clean and relaxing. The staff was very patient and friendly with all of my questions. When I was in the lobby I repeatedly heard families arrive who were regulars as kids would say "I remember this place!" which says a lot for the reputation of the property. We hope to stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallyKev67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    289
    70
    36
    27
See reviews for
516
59
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have recently used this property for the third time and I feel compelled to write a review. We were upgraded on the first night without question to fit in with the rest of our stay. With an on site laundry, pool, buffet breakfast supplied, and self contained rooms this has to be the answer to the traditional kiwi motel and very well appointed. It is slightly away from the main hustle and bustle of downtown Disney but I think that's a good thing. The big improvement since our last stay are the large screen high definition televisions.

Please don't dismiss this as a great option for a traditional holiday with all the additional extras you could hope for. Pity more NZ motels didn't follow the pet friendly model!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a similar view and let's face it, you won't be spending much time in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My daughter, wife and I stayed at this propery in August of 2013. We stayed a total of 4 nights. Our overall experience was positive. Breakfast is good but also filled with people. Room is relatively older than we had anticipated. Service is adequate but can be improved. I guess when you deal with so many people, it is hard to get your service up to a certain standard. Location wise, this place is awesome. It is very close to Disneyland and shuttle stop is just a few steps away from entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CekayFarnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I understand your concern with the age of the property and we are planning a large renovation in the next couple of years, however we have had a number of improvements this year. This year alone we received flat screen televisions with HD programming, new table and floor lighting, sofa sleepers, sofa/kitchen chairs, new carpet throughout the common areas, etc.

It does concern me that you had issues with the service. We pride ourselves on customer service and it is reflected in many of our reviews. I have sent you a private message in order to gather more details. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is a good quality Staybridge Suites. We have rented a two bedroom suite three times now in the past three years for our summer Disney trips. Rooms are large, full kitchen, three TV's (1 in each bedroom and 1 in the livingroom area). We were 5 people in the room and it felt like plenty of space. Clean, well equipped and you get free breakfast (but get there early - its a mad rush anytime after 7am every day we were there)..... great for families or sports teams. Would stay again (and we have!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharmChari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Spacious, clean, kids room with bunk beds, kitchen and dining table. On site laundry and daily breakfast. Starbucks next door! Nice size pool. Close to Disney. Really cute shop in lobby, great friendly staff. Especially the night front desk guy! We had a large white with 10 that was blocking the entrance a bit as we unloaded, another guest made a really huge issue of the situation, staff member was very diplomatic and professional! His understanding was really appreciated. Will stay here again next time we pass through!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juststrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standish, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at this great hotel for three nights and we were delighted with it.Nice rooms,good breakfast and outstanding staff.
Pam on Front Desk gave us excellent advice concerning Disneyland and the perfect time to arrive there.In fact we had done many rides in the quiet time before 10 a.m. And we could return to the hotel in the afternoon to regroup before more fun at the Park in the evening.
We will certainly stay here next time we visit.

Room Tip: Catch the 7.20 shuttle to arrive at Disneyland early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Whenever I travel to this area for business, I usually pick this hotel. The prices are always reasonable and the Staybridge Suites always offers the most for the money. From the free breakfast to the "manager's reception" during the middle of the week - and don't forget the free laundry service - I'm always happy to stay here. The hotel is quiet and well maintained. The staff is friendly. I don't usually take advantage of the shuttle as I usually have my own vehicle. It's also very centrally located for all my business needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing