We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Value for Family!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Staybridge is clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast is a nice bonus, and we appreciated the small kitchen in our room. Heated pool and hot tub was a hit with our two boys, as well as the free movie DVDs available at the front desk. We bought 3 day pass for ART, the public bus, which dropped us off right at Disneyland. Can't complain about our 4 night stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    289
    70
    36
    27
See reviews for
515
59
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We recently stayed at Staybridge suites in Anaheim for a two-day family trip to Disneyland. We got a 2 BR suite that sleeps 8. There were 5 of us - my husband and me, our two boys (8 and 1.5), and his mom. For 5 people it was very spacious.

The kids LOVED it. My 8 year old said "it's bigger than our house!" Not true - but 3 TVs - two more than at home. Two bathrooms - one more than at home.

Pool: Heated. Very comfortable. (Cold when you get out though)
Breakfast: Adequate. Eggs, meat, yogurt, cold cereal, oatmeal, fruit, toast, bagels, waffles, coffee, soda, juice.
Afternoon social: hot snacks and beer/wine (2 buck chuck)
Suite: spacious and I liked the kitchen. We were a short drive from Vons so we bought some steam-in-bag veggies, bread, and a roasted chicken and had that for dinner/lunch. Cheaper and healthier than Disney food. Beds were comfy. There was room to put our playpen for the baby to sleep in.
Fitness center. Sad. So so sad. Not sure why I felt compelled to work out the morning before walking 7 miles in Disney but...one working treadmill, a very rickety elliptical, and a recumbent bike. A mat would have been nice. One weightlifting machine.
Location: a short bus trip to Disney.
Free parking

I think we will definitely be going back to this hotel next time we head down to Disney. Meaning, next time I feel like braving an extra couple of hours of traffic just for the fun of it. All in all, a 2-day trip to Disney costs the same as a week in Yosemite, so...maybe in a few years.

Room Tip: We faced I-5 but didn't notice the noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Our party of 3 adults & 4 children enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, appreciated the amenities for the kitchen (dishes, flatware, cooking utensils, and cleaning supplies). Loved the continental breakfasts and special dinners. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful and the mini-convenience (sundry) store was well-stocked, reasonably-priced and open 24/7. Would gladly return again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinole, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at the Staybridge Suites in Anaheim, CA. We had a two bedroom suite: two Queen beds, one King, and a pull-out couch. Thursday evening we were treated to their weekday social hour, featuring a substantial nacho bar, sodas, beer, and wine. The kitchen was adequately stocked with dishware, utensils, a skillet, two pots, microwave, dishwasher, and stove. The free breakfast was pretty standard fare. The shuttle to Disneyland was in front of the Holiday Inn (the two hotels share the property, including the pool & hot tub) and came every 15 minutes during the day. Only one other hotel was on this route, so we arrived at the Disneyland entrance in about ten minutes.

There were seven adults, ranging in age from 61 to 20. Having a kitchen meant we were able to save time and money by bringing easy-to-cook foods and snacks. Free WiFi allowed our oldest to get some work done Thursday night and allowed me to use my tablet to check schedules and attractions. There were three TVs--one in each bedroom, plus one in the living room--but they weren't used much. Besides the pool, there are also two outdoor gas grills in the patio area with plenty of seating. Next time, we're planning on grilling at least one dinner!

Plenty of towels, friendly hotel staff, 24-hour staffing at the front desk made the vacation hassle-free. Two family members drove in separately, which was not a problem, although it might have been had we come during one of Disneyland's "high" seasons.

We all were pleased with the hotel and have voted it the best one we've stayed in! We are definitely coming back for our next Disneyland trip!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the outdoor patio area, which was nice. We were close to the elevator, but hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

As a family of three staying in a two-room suite we had an enjoyable stay for 6 days. Being from Australia we found the morning show at the complementary buffet breakfast to be one on the best we had witnessed - anywhere. We found ourselves getting up early so we could get down & find a prime table to watch the freak-show of weird behaviour, strange eating habits & pure gluttony unfold before our eyes - what a performance, Merica! Food quality was poor but got the day underway, what do you expect - gourmet?
The front desk staff were always helpful, the hotel position was ideal for driving to Anaheim then commuting to D'land via the bus that stops next door. We would stay here again, however after reading some of the other reviews about property being stolen from guests rooms, on reflection we did seem to 'misplace' a number of bags of disney souvenirs during our stay - very disappointing, must be of value 'sth of da border'.

Room Tip: Use the safe at reception to store valuables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OneMoreRobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I totally disagree wih the bad reviews on here. We traveled with 6 kids and this hotel was great. The rooms fit us all well, buffet in the morning was perfect and customer service was awesome too. The beds were comfortable, clean and pool was nice as well. I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jharrisaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Although a little tired around the edges, this hotel is excellently located right on the intersection of the I5 and the 22 freeway. You can walk to the restaurants at GardenWalk and could even walk to Disney is you can't wait for the shuttle bus. The hotel provides a basic hot breakfast buffet everyday and hot snacks in a happy hour Tues, Weds and Thursdays plus complimentary beer and wine. The rooms are a good size, each with a kitchenette for basic catering. Free parking and WiFi in your room is a definite plus.

Room Tip: Larger rooms have separate bedroom and lounge with a door inbetween if the kiddies are sleeping and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VirginAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing