We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms . ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Ranked #42 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days with a family of 6. We had 3 large beds and a smaller pull out bed . We also had a fully fitted kitchen, which was ideal for making drinks . The free breakfast was brillant.
The hotel location was okay as long as you have a car. Disney 10 minutes . Orange mall 5 minutes . Knotts berry 20 mins .
We drove to los angeles a few times which took about 1 hour . For this reason, If I came again I would split my stay. Staying in both anahiem and los angeles .
Finally the staff at the hotel could not do enough to help . Well done to Staybridge Suites .. 5 star stay .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank CITYDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

A wedding, honeymoon, meeting of new in-laws, the entertainment of pre-teen children of the bride and groom, needs of various family members, and cost, were all issues taken into consideration when we chose Staybridge Suites. Some of our family were at the sister hotel next door, the Holiday Inn. Our suite contained a very well equipped kitchen and separate bedroom. As both sets of grandparents had extra children on wedding night, extra beds were needed and the hotel was very quick to respond to the special needs, at a reasonable cost. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and the bed so comforting after a day at the wedding or a day after Disneyland. The pool and spa was well used by everyone. The included breakfast every morning provided an excellent number of selections of hot and cold food/ beverages, and helped even more to keep the overall price of the trip down. A shuttle was provided to the attractions in the area. My only complaint was the constant hum in the spacious bathroom. So I kept the door shut.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay any length of time, I would recommend the suite with kitchen. All cooking equip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saundra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our family of 4 including 2 adult sons, doesn't want to feel cramped or in each others faces when we travel together. So finding a 2 bedroom suite has been a priority for a number of years.
Glad we found this facility as it offers so much in a no nonsense way, The king bedroom was an excellent size with a very good mattress, slept very well. The second bedroom had 2 double beds, perfect for our 2 sons. Each bedroom had an adjoining bathroom, vanity, and television. Connecting the 2 rooms is a lounge/ kichen area well equipped and with another television and dvd player. Full size fridge, microwave, stove top elements and a dishwasher make for a home away from home atmosphere. You could stay here a long time and be very comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the complementary full breakfast and coffee / tea . This is also a great starting point for visiting Disney parks, Knotts Berry farm ,shopping and general siteseeing. Staff are attentive and helpful. A good sized outdoor heated pool is shared with the Holiday Inn adjacent plus there is space to barbecue and relax outside. Free parking and Wi FI are added bonuses.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marylizz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Staybridge is clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast is a nice bonus, and we appreciated the small kitchen in our room. Heated pool and hot tub was a hit with our two boys, as well as the free movie DVDs available at the front desk. We bought 3 day pass for ART, the public bus, which dropped us off right at Disneyland. Can't complain about our 4 night stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We recently stayed at Staybridge suites in Anaheim for a two-day family trip to Disneyland. We got a 2 BR suite that sleeps 8. There were 5 of us - my husband and me, our two boys (8 and 1.5), and his mom. For 5 people it was very spacious.

The kids LOVED it. My 8 year old said "it's bigger than our house!" Not true - but 3 TVs - two more than at home. Two bathrooms - one more than at home.

Pool: Heated. Very comfortable. (Cold when you get out though)
Breakfast: Adequate. Eggs, meat, yogurt, cold cereal, oatmeal, fruit, toast, bagels, waffles, coffee, soda, juice.
Afternoon social: hot snacks and beer/wine (2 buck chuck)
Suite: spacious and I liked the kitchen. We were a short drive from Vons so we bought some steam-in-bag veggies, bread, and a roasted chicken and had that for dinner/lunch. Cheaper and healthier than Disney food. Beds were comfy. There was room to put our playpen for the baby to sleep in.
Fitness center. Sad. So so sad. Not sure why I felt compelled to work out the morning before walking 7 miles in Disney but...one working treadmill, a very rickety elliptical, and a recumbent bike. A mat would have been nice. One weightlifting machine.
Location: a short bus trip to Disney.
Free parking

I think we will definitely be going back to this hotel next time we head down to Disney. Meaning, next time I feel like braving an extra couple of hours of traffic just for the fun of it. All in all, a 2-day trip to Disney costs the same as a week in Yosemite, so...maybe in a few years.

Room Tip: We faced I-5 but didn't notice the noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our party of 3 adults & 4 children enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, appreciated the amenities for the kitchen (dishes, flatware, cooking utensils, and cleaning supplies). Loved the continental breakfasts and special dinners. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful and the mini-convenience (sundry) store was well-stocked, reasonably-priced and open 24/7. Would gladly return again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at the Staybridge Suites in Anaheim, CA. We had a two bedroom suite: two Queen beds, one King, and a pull-out couch. Thursday evening we were treated to their weekday social hour, featuring a substantial nacho bar, sodas, beer, and wine. The kitchen was adequately stocked with dishware, utensils, a skillet, two pots, microwave, dishwasher, and stove. The free breakfast was pretty standard fare. The shuttle to Disneyland was in front of the Holiday Inn (the two hotels share the property, including the pool & hot tub) and came every 15 minutes during the day. Only one other hotel was on this route, so we arrived at the Disneyland entrance in about ten minutes.

There were seven adults, ranging in age from 61 to 20. Having a kitchen meant we were able to save time and money by bringing easy-to-cook foods and snacks. Free WiFi allowed our oldest to get some work done Thursday night and allowed me to use my tablet to check schedules and attractions. There were three TVs--one in each bedroom, plus one in the living room--but they weren't used much. Besides the pool, there are also two outdoor gas grills in the patio area with plenty of seating. Next time, we're planning on grilling at least one dinner!

Plenty of towels, friendly hotel staff, 24-hour staffing at the front desk made the vacation hassle-free. Two family members drove in separately, which was not a problem, although it might have been had we come during one of Disneyland's "high" seasons.

We all were pleased with the hotel and have voted it the best one we've stayed in! We are definitely coming back for our next Disneyland trip!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the outdoor patio area, which was nice. We were close to the elevator, but hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniseBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.8 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
0.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £83 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing