We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel OK- Transit Sucks 2/21-2/28”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Ranked #42 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2009

We came and stayed for a week. It started out fine with very few people at the beginning of the week, but there was a Cheerleader competition over the last weeked so it got crazy busy during the breakfast buffet with no place to sit and the food staff not being able to keep up. Overall the hotel worked out just fine though and would recommend it.
The catch... The Anahiem transit was a whole other story though.
Again, at the beginning of the week it was OK and we caught the bus within 1/2 hr each time. Starting Wednesday though, some groups had arrived for the competition and at the end of the day they were trying to get on the same bus as everyone with small children. There was not enough room by half so many had to wait 1/2 hour for the next run. Note to those who bring groups and take the transit to and from the hotel: At least let the families go first so we can get our kids to bed. It turns out we could have taken a taxi for the five of us for cheaper than the passes we bought for the week. Oh well, next time we will know.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling5fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2009

We have stayed at this hotel several time, and this may be our last. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and that worked out great. We were there with my parents, my two kids and my husband and myself. It was very nice having a full kitchen so we could make our lunches to take to Disneyland. One night we even made dinner in the room. That saved us a bundle not having to eat at the park for all of our meals.

Before we left to go on our trip, I noticed that the price of our room went down by almost $50 a night. When I contacted the hotel, the did not want to do a price adjustment. After several calls to them (because they never called me back), they finally said they would give me 1/2 of the difference. I thought that was fine, but they were not very nice about it.

The breakfast at the hotel was great for us. They had eggs, bacon or sausage, make your own waffles, cereal and milk, hot oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, bagels, cottage cheese, and assorted breads. Juice, coffee, hot chocolate and soda were there for drinks. It was plenty of food and lots of choices.

We did not have time to use the pool or the fitness room, so I can not comment on those things,

We did use the shuttle to get to the park, but they do not come on any kind of schedule. We usually had to wait at least 20 minutes both to go to Disneyland and to go back to the hotel. The drivers are not very nice or helpful, but that is not the hotels fault. That is just for your info.

The thermostat in our room was not working and it took maintenance two tries to fix it. The second time they came, they replaced the thermostat. That did not fix the problem. Our room was very hot!!!!!!

When we returned home, I thought we had left something in the room, so I called the hotel to see if they had found it. I was transfered to the housekeeping manager and left a message for them to call me back. Five days later, I am still waiting for a call back.

It was really nice to have the wireless internet in the room. We were able to get lots done from the room and we were able to find great restaurants in the area.

We did have a wonderful vacation and the problems at this hotel are not to major, but next time I think I will stay somewhere closer to the park and hopefully somewhere that will have better customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stressedoutUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

If you're looking for a good solid family hotel, a bit away from the hustle and bustle, but still close enough to see the fireworks, this is a good hotel. Nice big pool, friendly staff, kitchens in the rooms, and a good "budget hotel' breakfast.

You'll need to drive to Disneyland or sign up for the low cost shuttle. Make sure you go to a larger supermarket before you get there, if your cooking, as there are no close by markets. The nearest one is quite scary, with no real food, quite dirty, and mostly empty with a beer focus.

Ask for a high room on the side away from the freeway, with a view of the fireworks.

We would stay again. Good value if you book ahead, and prepay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruizinquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

I searched for the best priced hotel near Disneyland that had a shuttle and a separate room for my two kids so everyone could get a good night sleep. We found an amazing deal for a one bedroom suite at $115 a night, which included a breakfast buffet with everything you can think of, even make your own waffles!

The staff was very helpful and even called Disneyland for me to check about rollercoaster closures and firework cancellations due to rain. The Holiday Inn next door is where you pick up the shuttle for Disneyland costing $3 per adult and $1 per kid (includes the ride back). We, however, ran into a limo driver while we were waiting for the shuttle who offered to drive us there for $10 so we gave our kids a special treat. The bed was comfortable - although my daughter complained a little about the pull out sofa bed. There are scuff marks here and there, some light bulbs and elevator buttons were burnt out and the interior of the elevator doors are really banged up but all in all it seemed like a clean place. My husband took the kids to the pool which was thankfully opened until 11pm as we stayed at Disneyland until almost 10. There was also a gym which I had planned to go to but never did... Free wi-fi made getting some work done very easy as well. AND there was free parking! It sounds petty but a lot of the nearby hotels charge for all this stuff. Apparently, the regular price of the room is $265 per night. Not sure if it's worth that - but at $120 or less per night, with all those features and to be near Disneyland, it's definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

Showed up on a Wednesday and told they were having free beer and wine with thier free BBQ dinner. Also, the room was pretty good. I don't generally write reviews, but they deserve it. I think this is my new hotel of choice in the Anaheim (disneyland) area.
* Great central air unit (you choose the temp instant change)
* Large Bathroom
* Kitchen was so handy for preparing bottles for our baby
* Apartment feel (Seperate bedroom and living room w/ TV's)
* Pool and Jacuzzi's
* 24 hour snack shop (kinda expensive)
* games for kids at the check in desk (connect 4, monopoly, etc)
That should sum it up.
Have a fun trip.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank viopuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2008

I reserved our hotel room at the Staybridge Suites via the hotel chain's (800) number as I was redeeming some Priority Club points for one of the days of our stay. Without any prompting, the person taking my reservation suggested that I ask for an upgraded room on checking in. We were going to be there for two nights while visiting Disneyland. On the afternoon of the first day, I left the family at Disneyland to check in early enough to see if I could get an upgraded room. Sure enough, the staff found me a one-bedroom suite to substitute for our Queen studio suite (at the same rate). When I called for extra blankets, towels, and sheets, they arrive within 10 minutes. The room itself was well appointed with a Queen bed, a Queen sofa/sleeper, a full kitchen, a full-sized refrigerator, a microwave over, and two TVs. The staff was friendly, courteous, and responsive. The hotel itself, while not walking distance to Disneyland, is a very short drive (less than 10 minutes). I had brought my laptop computer along and found the wireless Internet access very handy. The hot breakfast is nothing fancy but has a wide enough selection to make me and my family happy (certainly you can go outside the hotel to get a "fancier" breakfast but why bother?). Overall, one of our best stays in the Anaheim area (outside of the Disney Resort hotels, which are every expensive!).

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Bob_M_ChulaVistaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2008

Just returned from our trip in which we spent 8 nights at the Staybridge Suites. The staff are friendly and accommodating through the check procedure and we used room service once which was quick and efficient.

There were 4 of us, two young children, my wife and me. The room was a good size and we found it fine for what we wanted.

The hotel is a quick drive into Disney but you are certainly not walking there.

The breakfasts provided where great, although unless the hotel is really quiet getting a table is problem. There seem ratio of 1 seat to 4 guests so be prepared to push and shove to get seated, don’t be polite or you’ll stand there all day!

If you have a problem you are on your own. When I checked it I made sure that the person checking me knew I wanted to use traveller’s cheques to settle the bill. (I got them before the $ crashed again the £) When I came to check out we found that my card had automatically been charged $1,000 a few days earlier. When queried with the desk they shrugged their shoulders with a “Oh well, it is company policy”. I lost about $200 based on exchange rates so asked the Manager to call me as they do not have one on duty at the weekends. Still waiting for that call.

In summary the hotel is OK so long as you don’t have any issues. If you do have a problem doesn’t expect much and you will be happy when you leave.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Abi_and_Katies_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.8 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £95 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing