We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at the Ayres Hotel to have a central location for both Disneyland and Angel's stadium. Disneyland was about a 2 mile drive, while the stadium was within walking distance. When we arrived, we were helped by a front desk employee who had worked at Disneyland for a number of years. He was incredibly kind and helpful, giving us many tips on visiting the park. The hotel was wonderfully maintained and attractive. The price was exceptional. The location was perfect. Breakfasts (included) were a bit better than expected and the cook had a great personality in his banter to us non-LAA fans heading out to the local games. Overall-this was a great hotel. I wish I had used it as my base to explore all of southern CA.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dznydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,958 - 1,964 of 2,284 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

Let me just add to the favorable reviews about this hotel. It's soooo much better than the other inns closer to Disneyland. These guys are pros.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aquino22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We just returned from a 5-night Disneyland/Universal vacation. The Ayres Hotel turned out to be every bit as good as the reviews we read.

We stayed in two adjacent 2-queen rooms. The beds are extremely comfortable; I normally don't sleep well in hotels, but woke rested every morning! The soundproofing must be very good. We seldom heard any noise from the hallways or other rooms (maybe being a little further away from the Disney hoardes helped). The hotel location made me wonder if highway and/or Angel baseball noise would be a problem; it was not (despite there being two Angel night home games during our stay). The rooms had both a mini-fridge and a microwave (which we didn't use). The bathrooms are well appointed and the showers are large.

The one oddity is that you must insert your key into a special holder inside the room to "power up" the HVAC and (some of the) lighting. The explanation given is that this is "green", which I suppose it is. I was worried that the rooms might become hot and stuffy after we were gone all day, but this wasn't a problem.

The hotel staff was wonderful. Very helpful with restaurant recommendations (several good ones nearby and away from Disneyland). Breakfasts are pretty good, consisting of scambled eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes or french toast, and potatoes accompanied by the usual continental fare. There is no restaurant in the hotel. There's a manager's reception on week nights, but was so low-key that we seldom found it.

The pool is small, but that wasn't important to us.

Parking is free.

The ART shuttle is a great way to get to and from Disneyland. Service to the Ayres is once each hour and takes 15-20 minutes. I remember the cost as being $3/day.

In summary, the Ayres proved to be a terrific choice for us. Being a bit off the beaten path (Harbour Blvd) and smaller in size, it provided us with a wonderfully relaxing and restful retreat following our tiring days at the theme parks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike0Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Hotel is clean, comfortable, and quiet, with a very helpful staff. There is FREE parking and breakfast as well which is a money saver. Location is a couple miles down the road from Disneyland, and you can catch the ART from the hotel to there. There are no restaurants within close walking distance except a restaurant brewery next door. But there are plenty of restaurants along the same street of the hotel. It was great stay and would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We enjoyed are stay at the hotel. The staff was super friendly. We found he shuttle ride to Disneyland of good value, but a bit lengthy returning, an hour return. We used cabs twice and attempted to walk once only to get lost from park (3 miles from hotel). It did take housekeeping 2 hours to respond to a clean up of broken glass, which was a bit upsetting with small children. On the flip side, you can't beat the value on te complimentAry breakfast and the happy hour is also a plus during the week. It's almost like staying at a mini Embassy suites, but for a better price. We would definetly stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxineD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We spent ten wonderful nights at the Ayres Hotel and it was wonderful. The staff were fanstasic, the pool great to cool off in, the fresh cookies a treat after a long day in the sun and still very close to everything we wanted to do in Southern Cali. There were even fireworks almost every night just across the street at the Ball Park. Great Hotel and great family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talmor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My wife and I feel like we made a wise choice with this hotel property. We were very comfortable. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. The hotel staff was friendly and very willing to be helpful. The complimentary breakfast was filling and more than expected. We really enjoyed our stay. Book with no reservations... well, you know what I mean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry4audio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,292 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,610 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
2.8 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 118 in Anaheim
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £95 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing