We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect in every way!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 August 2011

It was a beautiful hotel. Spacious, clean, soundproof room, very comfy beds, great breakfast, good location. Since we had been on the road for 4 weeks I was glad to be able to do laundry. Computer available so we could print tickets for Disneyland and our boarding passes. Happy hour was a nice extra, free drinks (incl. beer and wine) and a snack. Besides that the people at the front desk were very nice and helpfull. It was a joy to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,933 - 1,939 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel near Disneyland and it was a great experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and kept up well. The beds were very comfy and the rooms were quite soundproof. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best that I have experienced in my travels. We will return to this hotel if we go back to the Anaheim area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janejo_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We really really liked this hotel. It was a little bit further away from Disneyland than we would have liked but there was a $2 per day shuttle that ran between our hotel and the happiest place on earth so it wasn’t an issue.
Our room catered for wheelchairs (not that we had one) so it was huge as was the ensuite. And, seriously, this is the 1st hotel room that I have stayed in that had decent ceiling lights – fantastic. There was a guest laundry – this was great for us as we had been travelling for quite some time and finding a Laundromat in an unfamiliar city can be quite difficult.
There was ‘help yourself’ biscuits and wine in reception and the staff were lovely. Breakfast was a full cooked breakfast and more than adequate.
The only drawback was that there was only one restaurant/bar in the vicinity (it was right next door). The food there was great and very reasonably priced, which was good as there was nowhere else to go. We did get caught out our first night – we arrived back from Disneyland about 9.00 expecting to pop next door for dinner but the restaurant was closed. Luckily the hotel had microwavable food for purchase so we didn’t go hungry.
I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trip-Monkey-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here from July 13-19th and was a little worried at first about the size of the hotel. We usually stay with bigger chains but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is well kept and in very good condition. The gym was small but adequate. This was important to me. The pool although small was very clean and ended up perfect for smaller kids. It was never crowded but can easilly get full if you had 3 families in there. But we did not run into this problem. Rooms were big enough for 2 adukts, a 9 and 6 year old. We mainly used the room to rest, get cleaned up and relax at the end of the day. Bathroom was clean and have everything that we needed. I appreciated the hotel's attempts to conserve energy but would also recommend unplugging hairdryer.
Breakfast was hot, moderately good with regards to choices but JOSE did a wonderful job making sure everyone was served in a timely manner and the food tasted pretty good. We liked the cookies in the evening but didnt avail of the manager's reception. Access to universal was far, disney 10-15 mins and legoland about 1 hour. Located in a quiet, clean, safe or seemed like it neighborhood with plenty of parking spaces. Free wifi too! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeaserBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A really very good standard of hotel with clean rooms and good sleep quality, but let down a little by a crazy breakfast system with a slow queue. Ok, yes the queue was made slower by the other guests perhaps, but other hotels manage this number of people much better and this hotel should devote some thought to the layout of the room and the food etc.

The shuttle to Disney was superb. Easy to use, on time and never full.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

With the addition of a parking and resort fee at HIH, we scoured the area for another family friendly hotel. We found it at the Ayres! Rooms are spacious and clean. The front desk is available and helpful, 24/7. A free cooked to order breakfast for all family members in the morning before a big day at Little D! There is also a manager's reception in the afternoon on the weekdays, but we have yet to get there. No resort nor parking fees. It's just a bit farther from DL but well worth the drive.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the rooms that face the arena on game days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliceandJiminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at the Ayres Hotel to have a central location for both Disneyland and Angel's stadium. Disneyland was about a 2 mile drive, while the stadium was within walking distance. When we arrived, we were helped by a front desk employee who had worked at Disneyland for a number of years. He was incredibly kind and helpful, giving us many tips on visiting the park. The hotel was wonderfully maintained and attractive. The price was exceptional. The location was perfect. Breakfasts (included) were a bit better than expected and the cook had a great personality in his banter to us non-LAA fans heading out to the local games. Overall-this was a great hotel. I wish I had used it as my base to explore all of southern CA.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dznydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,558 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
2.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £99 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing