We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to go wrong here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The hotel offers an unbeatable value. The rooms are clean, large and very affordable. there is an obvious commitment among all staff members to make clients have the best experience possible. While I was there, the manager spent the morning serving breakfast to guests during the breakfast rush.

The hotel had plenty of parking (free) and was convenient to Disney and Orange County. There is nothing overly pretentious about this hotel and it delivers where it matters.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyhighandlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,152)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Hotel Anaheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,817 - 1,823 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

My husband and I and our 2 (11 and 13) children stayed here for a week in late August. I researched lots of LA area hotels before selecting this one. My main reason for choosing it was the service and breakfast that was offered. I have to say that our family was not disappointed at all. First of all, the rooms are spacious and large enough for a family of 4. There is a fridge, microwave, and fully stocked coffee maker in the room. The decor has a European flavor with repros of various paintings all over. It was tastefully done and not too ornate or over the top. Beds are super comfortable with soft sheets. Newspapers are available free in the lobby every day. They also have fabulous afternoon "snacks" which were delicious hot cookies, chips, salsa, guac, wine, beer, juice, etc. Every day, hot breakfast was served which always included eggs, a type of potato, and either sausage or bacon and pancakes or french toast. A huge fresh fruit salad, yogurt, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, and an assortment of drinks are available. There is a small pool but we didn't use it. I did try the fitness room which was small and only had 3 machines but they all looked new and were very clean. Towels, water and a private bathroom were available in the fitness room. Also, flat screen tv's are in all rooms and the fitness center. The hotel is right across from the Honda Center and a short walk from Angel's Stadium. It is down the street (maybe 5 miles?) from Disneyland. Therefore, almost everyone here had kids with them. So, if you are looking for a romantic getaway, this isn't your hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if you and your family are in the LA area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kimbop324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Clean, large rooms. Staff helpful. Can print tickets etc free at front desk. Pool small, next to parking lot and highway. A little loud but kids loved it. Near many restaurants and Ralph's supermarket. Manager's cocktail hour OK but get there early. Breakfast good and hot meal varied during our 4 day stay. Weekend female kitchen worker MUCH more accommodating than male weekday worker. Very close to Disney. Many families stay at hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sojourn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel is amazing! Super friendly staff, great breakfasts, very clean hotel. Great hotel for good price. We stayed for four days and will definitely be back in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfarhady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Nice, clean hotel near all in Anaheim and beyond. Pool and fitness room was a little small, but there's so much to do in California that you don't even care.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tm37881n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We have just returned from a family trip to Southern California, during our Anaheim leg we stayed at the Ayres Hotel. I had initially booked accommodation in the Disney Maingate area but after finding the Ayres Hotel cancelled and made reservations here. Fortunately for us this turned out to be one of our best decisions. Right from our checkin with Ryan at the front desk we were made to feel welcome the room was spacious and well equipped having a small kitchenette with a microwave and fridge. The hotel has a small pool area and a fitness room if you feel energetic enough. The beds have to be the most comfortable I have ever slept in in any hotel in the world. The hotel offers a free buffet breakfast which you would quite easily have paid $20 or more for in many other hotels. There is also a happy hour in the evening offering free beer (other drinks available) chips and dips The breakfast room can get a bit busy however there is another part of the breakfast room which can be opened up if tables are needed. The hotel sits within easy access to the Angel stadium and the Honda Centre and is a couple of miles from the Disney Parks there is a shuttle service to local attractions and there is free parking on site for hotel guests. We opted to use our own transport to the parks, car park fees in the parks are around $15. The previous hotels we had looked at charged the same and more per night to park in the hotel car parks, so overall we did save money using the Ayres even though we used our own vehicle. My overall opinion of the Ayres Hotel is that it is a first class family friendly hotel which offers exceptional value for money, and in my opinion it is missing a star in the star ratings, this may be listed as 3 Star but offers the same if not better service and accommodation which I have found in many 4 Star hotels across the world. Would I stay there again YES would I recommend the Ayres Hotel to family and friends YES in fact I would recommend that they stay nowhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We just returned from a five night stay at this hotel. All I can say is that this is an outstanding property and great value for the price. The hotel is immaculate - paint looks new, carpets are spotless, rooms are very clean, and everything looks new (even though the front desk told me the property is about 10 years old). The full breakfast with made to order items is great, as well as the evening reception Monday-Thursday nights. The front desk staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to help with directions and provide assistance. The bedding is very comfortable and like new. We liked the fact that the hotel was completely no smoking. We came to Anaheim to go to Disneyland and although this hotel is 3 miles away from the theme parks, it is a very easy drive and frankly, keeps you away from all of the crowds and craziness of the hotels that are closer to Disneyland. Lots of restaurants nearby. We used Trip Advisor to pick this hotel and everything we read was true. This hotel definitely exceeded our expectations. You won't be disappointed if you select this hotel. It is definitely a gem!

Room Tip: The hotel offered 20% off if you stayed 2 or more nights - booked this off the hotel's website
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EBRNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,356 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
2,043 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £103 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing