We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Anaheim hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mt Mee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Anaheim hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Marvelous, large, quiet room. Helpful and attentive reception staff. Breakfast was great, freshly cooked items each morning. Some distance from Disneyland but no problem if you have a car. Great find!

Room Tip: Upper room away from lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobMtMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    502
    108
    25
    11
See reviews for
959
463
53
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

This charming Ayres Hotel is one of two properties in Anaheim, the other being the Ayres Inn (soon to have an adjoining hotel now under construction) which is a few miles away on Chapman. Both are about equidistant to the Anaheim Convention Center and Disneyland. This hotel is across Katella from the Honda Center which has events almost every night. Expect noise and traffic which is made worse by ongoing construction nearby for the new Anaheim transportation center (and high speed rail terminal). Anytime during the day or night gunshots could be heard from the police firing range about a quarter mile away across the Santa Ana River. It took me a while to figure out where this noise was coming from. Otherwise this was an enjoyable place to stay with a generous complimentary breakfast and Happy Hour (Monday to Thursday).

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are on the west and farthest from Katella.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank time4fil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed at the Ayres Hotel Anaheim while on a business trip after my employer recommended & booked it. It was just perfect!

Coming back to the hotel after a long day's work felt so nice due to the great service, immaculate rooms, and close by exquisite cuisine!

If travelling on holidays, I tend to stay in small boutique hotels to get a flavor of the place. Nevertheless, the Ayres is a perfect destination while on business (or a special trip, such as a honeymoon, or wedding anniversaries!)!!

Green Features: I noticed right away the recycled packaging on the toiletries and the Energy Saving appliances. Why to Go Ayres!!!
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We really enjoyed our visit to the Ayres Hotel in Anaheim. The location on Katella near Interstates 57 and 5 was very convenient. The manager checked us in and was quite accommodating in upgrading us to a larger room since our room was not yet ready. The suite was large and very comfortable. Wine and cheese were provided at an evening reception in the lobby. This hotel was the best one of the five that we stayed at during our recent visit to southern California. I would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We typically request rooms on the top floors of hotels to avoid noise from above. That wasn't n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Upon arriving I was pleasantly greeted by the staff at the ayres Anaheim. The decor in the lobby was warm and inviting. I travel over 220 days per year but when I stepped foot in my room, I felt like I was at home. The fire place in the lobby took me back to my child hood home where I could smell the home made apple pie, cinnamon bread and chocolate chip cookies. Speaking of cookies, the complimentary cookies were just like mom used to make. Whenever I stay in Anaheim, I will stay at my home away from home. Meaghan and Eboni were the nicest, kindest, most polite staff anyone could ask for. I DEFINITELY will be staying here again!!!

Room Tip: Try the Ice Cream,
See more room tips
Green Features: 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Going green is a responsibility not an option. Kudos to the Ayres on their Environmentally friendly practices
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was my second trip to the Ayres Hotel. Meagan has been wonderful. She is always polite and helpful. I love coming here except when there are events at the Honda Center. The traffic sucks. But the hotel is great. Hopefully, the construction will be done by the next time I have to come here.
P.S. Thanks for the ice cream and cookies!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The rooms are clean, breakfast is nice with pancakes, fruit and typical scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage. They have a shuttle to Disney. Its about15min away.No in house reastaruant but have beer and wine during week. My disappointment was that the pool was not heated even though staff indicated it was when I called prior to booking. Its an outdoor pool but a must have for my family. Also it is right across from honda centre there were fights outside hotel room,police, and it was loud pretty much every other night. Ididn't get much sleep even though the bed was comfy. I would stay closer to Disney next time.

Room Tip: Stay above second floor and away from honda center. They dont heat the pool like other hotels with o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodtravels_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresMgr, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Anaheim, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Goodtravels_8,

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that the pool heater shut off during your stay. Please be assured that this was an aberration and not the norm. You were very unfortunate as our pool's heating system stopped working due to the large amount of debris blown in by the high winds during this time. It was down for 1 to 2 days.

You were also very unfortunate to have been disturbed. The noise was related to a Christmas party and we should have handled it better. We have reviewed the parameters with our security company and we are confident that our response to unruly guests will be more satisfactory should it happen again allowing you a good night’s sleep.

I hope you will reconsider staying with us again, I think you will find a return visit a much different experience.

Best regards,

Marcus Collins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Property: Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing