We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cookies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Great and friendly service. Everything we needed. We will definitely stay again if we decide to visit anaheim Disney land again. It was helpful havig a bus ti disney land go right past tthe hotel. And having washing machine and the jacuzzi.


  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_c_d_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,357 - 1,363 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at this property for one night. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. This property is a great value with free parking, Internet and a delicious breakfast. The staff was top notch also. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank btworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My family stayed here on the first weekend of December while visiting Disneyland. The property was clean and the staff were friendly. Our room was clean, bed was comfy and we had a quiet good night sleep. The free full breakfast is a big plus. Their free breakfast is way better than other hotels we stayed around the area. The hotel is conveniently located across the Honda center and the bus (ART) which goes to Disneyland stops in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildorchid99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here 6 nights and it was convenient to Disney land as there is an ART bus that stops out front and goes to one other hotel and then Disney land. You can buy ART tickets at the front desk. We had a car which is pretty necessary for eating dinner anywhere else as the Hotel serves breakfast but that's it. The breakfast was good, but routine, so if you like scrambled eggs, or premade pancakes/waffles, bacon, or sausage it's a good deal as it's included with the room. It's also across from the Honda center which makes it a little difficult to get into and out of when the traffic is all going to a show. However there are two entrances to parking lot, so just pass the hotel and enter at the light.

It's also within a bit of a walk to the Heavy rail/Amtrack station. So you can get to Universal City via the rail for $18 per person to Union Station and then catch the Red Line for another $3 to Universal City. I drove it, and regretted it as I got caught in rush day traffic coming home. 2.25 hrs + for the 38 mile trip. Parking at Universal was $15, so it would have been only slightly more for the two of us to take the trains.

Anyway there is a starbucks about a mile to the South/East up Katella, and a lot of choices for restaurants within 3 miles. (easy drive)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoryGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights; and like the majority of people where there for Disneyland. The hotel is no more than 7-8 minutes drive, and comes with free parking. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The included breakfast is fine the local restaurant delivers for free, which is good when you're exhausted after a long day at the theme parks. Would stay here again for sure. Great value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt_johnson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed two nights at the Katella Ayres and it lived up to its reputation of being number one! The hotel was directly across from the Honda Center, a 10 minute maximum drive to Disneyland. The outside is big and awesome, sits by itself. The lobby was Christmasy and inviting. Lobby employees very nice. We got everything we asked for, a room on top floor overlooking Disneyland fireworks. A gorgeous sight! The room was very large, immaculate, a super comfy bed, cathedral ceiling , beautiful soothing ceiling fan, and best of all, all the stations you could ask for on the flatscreen! Furnishings were rich looking, there was a sofa, desk, fridge, microwave, spotless bathroom with vanity separate from shower/tub area , table & pretty padded chairs. Does it sound like we loved this room? We did! Very reasonable rates for all this. The ONLY thing I would have liked to seen is their own shuttle to Disneyland. That would have made the property a perfect 10, but will we be back? ABSOLUTELY. Loved everything from the elegant elevator, plush interior space, chocolate chip cookies and free breakfast. Come one, come all to the Katella Ayres!

Room Tip: Top floor is always a good choice as there is no foot stomping above. Room 406 has a great firework...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FuntimesX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Only one car allowed per room. Stayed on 12/13/13. Friday the 13th. Should have known something would happen. What kind of hotel only allows one car per room? The hotel is across the street from honda center. Which was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 777,562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresMgr, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear 777562,

I was disappointed to read that the lack of available car parking was an inconvenience to you and I do apologize that it diminished the satisfaction of your stay. Hotels are required to have enough parking spaces to provide one space per room and our parking lot is normal for the size of hotel. However our hotel is right next to a concert venue and a lot of our guests drive in to see the concert and stay the night putting more demand on the lot. We make every effort to allocate spaces made available by guests traveling without a car, but it would appear that those had been taken when you checked in as we give them up on a first come first served basis. The hotel is located in a wonderful location where space is at a premium. We would love to be able to be more flexible, and hope you understand our position.

All the best,

Marcus Collins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,498 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
2.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £103 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing