We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
california
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

stayed here with my family 2 adults and 4 children. great quiet hotel clean and safe. if your planning on using this hotel to go to Disneyland you will need your own vehicle or have to use the anahim shuttle that runs to Disneyland. the rooms were decent size and clean. the swimming pool and hot tub were nice. breakfast is definitely nicer than anything else you will find with warm items such and made to order pancakes eggs and bacon. I have stayed here in the past and will continue to do so

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,347
    503
    108
    25
    11
See reviews for
961
465
53
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over christmas for 4 nights, everything was fantastic. Great room, nice bathroom, complimentary breakfast and a free happy hour. Everyone was very helpful. Especially the hotel manager Marcus who went over and above to help us out. Would go back for sure.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank trippyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
486 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a night to see the Rolling Stones shows in March (actually stayed 2 nights with a night at home). I have stayed here before when there is an event at the Anaheim Honda Center and have always been very pleased. We got there mid afternoon, used the pool, ate early dinner next door, then walked across the street for the show. Super convenient. Great hotel, great people - the staff even brought out extra beer at closing time of cocktail hour. Will definitely stay next time I get tickets to something at Honda Center!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband, my son, and I stayed here for one night so we could watch a Ducks game and the next day we went to SuperCross. This hotel met all of our needs plus some! We were greeted promptly by Fred when we came in. My son grabbed a cookie and off we went to explore our room. The rooms are comfy and decorated very classy. The beds are comfy and the pillows were fluffy. The breakfast in the morning was a serious plus! We are talking a full breakfast, something for everyone.

The Ducks Honda Stadium was less than a 5 min walk and Angel Stadium was about a 10 min safe walk. This was great because we saved money in parking and the hassle of the traffic in and out of the stadiums.

Check out time was noon. I really loved the late check out. Most hotels it seems is a 10 or 11 am check out but noon was perfect for us. When we left, Linda checked us out and was really nice. As a matter of face she was the one that reminded me to fill this out and they deserve the rave review.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 228 and we were pleased
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikelca2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

About at 10 minute drive to Disneyland in order to make it early enough for Magic morning and get Fast Passes especially in Holiday times. Overall however the hotel is very nice, clean and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RozenV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were there only for watching the Ducks and enjoy California. The rooms where clean and very nice. The only thing it's badly soundproofed if you have noisy neighbours. The Breakfast was good. The people were very friendly! We enjoyed the stay very much and we will stay again there when we come back to Anaheim!

Room Tip: Rooms to the Highway and the car parking are more qiet at the moment. There is a loud building lot a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shurdriia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. We were a family of 6 adults and 4 children and stayed for a week. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was exceptional and the rooms were large and comfortable. They also host a happy hour Monday-Thursday from 5:30-6:30, drinks and snacks provided. We also used the dining room in the evening for a meeting place for dinner and cards. There is a shuttle to Disney and other local places that runs every half hour and is always on time. There is a fee for the shuttle $5 a day or $20 for 5 days, we found this very convenient as we had no other transportation. We just can't say enough about how great the hotel is and how wonderful the staff treated us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieS460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Property: Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing