We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$632
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$834
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$792
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,329)
Filter reviews
2,329 results
Traveller rating
1,579
589
117
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,579
589
117
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonda centerangels stadiummickey mouse pancakesacross the streetducks gamebacon or sausagefree parkingbagelsfree breakfastart shuttlehot breakfastorange countyshort drivewonderful hotelfresh fruitfront desk staffcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
1,282 - 1,287 of 2,329 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel as we had read good reviews about this place and the hotel surely didn't disappoint. Rooms were clean, bright with good breakfast spread in the morning. Close to Disneyland without having to pay exorbitant prices. Overall would recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Anaheim.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnasilanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recently stayed there for 4 nights with my husband and our 8 year old. Room was clean and roomy, the bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a washing machine and drier on our floor which was handy to do a load before we headed off. It is close to everything. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Ayres Hotel in Anaheim was great! The accommodations are great and the beds very comfortable. The employees were most helpful in our every question or request. The hotel offers a full hot breakfast that wonderful, very fresh hot and delicious. The location is also great.

Room Tip: The location is great for convenience. We were their for a Chapman University Graduation. Great restaurants, shopping, Honda Center, Disneyland and so on.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 191Skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We happened on this hotel 2 yrs ago and loved it so much that we convinced our family to change their already booked hotel to the Ayres for our family trip last year. We booked 4 rooms here with my reputation on the line, but I wasn't worried. They were so impressed that now when they come to Disneyland this is where they stay, too.

First of all, Marcus is so helpful and fun to talk to, the staff is great and attentive, breakfast is wonderful, the hotel itself is beautiful, and the location is so convenient! Our family couldn't believe that we paid such a "value" price for such upscale rooms. The hotel is a short distance to Disneyland and is a dedicated stop for the shuttle service - picks up outside the lobby, drops off right at the entrance of the park. Way better than paying for parking and the time and hassle that goes with it. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMLDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here 2 nights to visit Disneyland and overall the hotel was nice and the staff are friendly but not worth the hype, however I haven't stayed in any other hotels around Disney so it may be much better compared to those. The rooms were very big although slightly oddly designed as the bathroom area is tiny but the sofa area is huge. It was all very clean. My advice would be to shop around and see if you can get better value for money but if you're already staying then its perfectly fine.

Positives
- Complimentary Breakfast, it wasn't spectacular but had a pretty good choice and it was free.
- Staff are friendly and very accommodating
- Happy Hour, they serve wine, beer other drinks and snacks form 5-6pm, although they advertise it when you book.
- Has a little kitchen area with fridge
- There is a shuttle to Disneyland for $5 return.

Negatives
-Air Conditioning unit! Very outdated, its like the old ones you find in cheap motels. It took us ages to work out how to use it with help from staff. Its huge and extremely noisy so you can't possibly sleep with it on.
- Décor is quite outdated, suppose to be set up like a manor house but just looks a bit tired.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littleone88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews