We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Arrived LAX from Australia 6.30am and caught shuttle to Anaheim arriving 8am. The very friendly staff advised our room was ready, which we were not expecting as it was only 8am. We unpacked and caught the shuttle bus from Ayres Hotel to Disneyland (US$5 return) spending all day at Disneyland. The hotel was full that night with baseball and hockey supporters attending their respective games and the hotel put on a free happy hour. Breakfast was excellent and the staff arranged transport in their free bus shuttle to the train station for us with luggage. Room & bed were great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noel730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,347
    503
    108
    25
    11
See reviews for
961
465
53
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I love everything about this place from the rooms, the staff, the breakfast (awesome in every sense of the word), the location for sporting events (Angel Stadium and the Honda Center) and much more. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldHarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I would stay here again. It was a really good experience! The staff was pleasant to deal with and meet each of my requests with a positive attitude. The breakfast was perfect, it was a busy breakfast morning but chief perfected multi tasking. She made a mickey mouse shape pancake which my daughter loved.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank flobabeolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I picked this hotel by searching the Internet because it was near Angels Stadium, free parking and came with a continental breakfast. We stayed three nights. It was very clean, and the staff was extremely nice. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! The showers also had a lot of power. The "continental breakfast" was more like a regular breakfast. The cheery chef made you pancakes or eggs and had different types of potatoes. The breakfast selection was large. I will definitely stay at a Ayers Hotel in the near future. Another feature is that they had a free Happy Hour serving wine, beer, chips and salsa. Unfortunately, due to having an 11-year-old, I was unable to attend. I will definitely stay at a Ayers Hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Elsinore, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Ayres hotel located by Angel Stadium is REMARKABLE!!! We walked into the lobby without reservations, hoping to get a room after we decided to spend the night since we had tickets to the LA Angels game for our wedding anniversary. Not only did Fred, the front desk clerk, accommodate our request, he informed us of all the amenities included at the hotel and surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room upon our return from the stadium!!! We have stayed at many upscale hotels costing much more, but Fred and the Ayres staff was top-notch! Professional, friendly, accommodating, and most of all- excited for us to celebrate our 32nd anniversary at their hotel. I would highly recommend this location to any traveler!!

Green Features: We were very impressed with the key card activated lights in the room!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed two nights at the Ayres so that we would be near the ball park and Disneyland and wished we had booked more nights at the end of our trip when we returned to LA. We could easily walk to the ball game and we caught a shuttle to Disney that took about 10-15 minutes. The hotel did not have a budget feel to it at all -- it was nicely furnished, clean and comfortable with spacious rooms. A highlight for us was the breakfast -- hot options like eggs and freshly made pancakes as well as fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, instant oatmeal and cereal. The breakfast area is nice and spacious so it didn't feel too crowded even when busy. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful too. Our ratings are based on value for price. This stay was the best value of our trip!

Room Tip: Couldn't hear traffic at all with our window shut. The sounds with window open didn't bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmArJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here on a 2 day trip to Disneyland. The hotel is located about 1 mile away from the park. The room was very spacious. The hotel is very clean and has an elegant feel. Linda at the front desk was very kind and had a basket of goodies prepared for our arrival being that we were Expedia Elite members. Two reasons to choose this hotel vs other nearby hotel: no parking fee and free breakfast. The parking fee you would otherwise pay at other hotels can be applied to parking at the park. A good thing to note is that there is in-and-out privileges when parking at Disneyland. Breakfast choices included: eggs, pancakes, potatoes, bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, juice, sausages, and coffee. They also have a happy hour in the front lobby that includes chips, salsa, and free beer. This is my top choice when staying in Anaheim.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side might have a view of Angels Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JavierdelosSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Property: Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing