We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent 4 night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was the second year that we stayed here for our daughters Volley ball tournament. Check-in is always easy, breakfast is plenty full and has great variety, the rooms are clean and comfortable and have everything you need (and more), parking is great, the Art bus to all attractions is a fabulous feature, pool towels are always on hand and having laundry room available is awesome for these long tournaments with loads of stinky stuff. The staff makes you feel welcome and goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and to help you. I highly recommend it. Also for concert go-ers,,,,,,,Honda center is across the street and a great restaurant is next door. This hotel will not disappoint!

Room Tip: the staff will be more than happy to help you pick the best room, just tell them what you are lookin...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,151)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Hotel Anaheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 2,151 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Clean, parking is a problem when busy! Rooms were very nice but had that HOTEL Smell! Don't know why someone can come up with a smell that doesn't smell like a hotel! Otherwise I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Someplace to park when registering, get room at the back of the hotel much quieter!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikes2kill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Recently my family and I stayed at the Ayres Hotel in Anaheim. Overall, it was a nice stay. The check-in went smooth and quick. Our room was on the third floor and next to side street/Pub. The side street was very quiet.

Our room was nice and clean and we slept well on their beds. The only downside of the room was the wall HVAC system. It made a low fan belt noise which was irritating when you had the AC on. Of course to sleep somewhat well, we had to have the AC on at night.

The breakfast buffet was better than I expected. Plenty to eat and it was good. On the downside of breakfast, the coffee was horrible. You're better off drinking coffee outside the hotel.

Their swimming pool is not the grandest of pools. I would compare it to budget motel pool. However, the pool was clean as well as the deck surface was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rscaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location in Anaheim. Large, comfortable and well-decorated rooms. Housekeeping did an A+ job. The people who staffed the front desk were always friendly, courteous and helpful. Outstanding full breakfast every day. WiFi and parking were included. I strongly encourage you to consider Ayres Hotel for your next stay in Anaheim.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We checked into the Ayres with a guaranteed early check-in option because we were arriving in Anaheim early to save some money on the flight. I was concerned that we may not get an excellent room since we were checking in early but the staff happily provided us with one.

Our entire stay was fantastic! The desk staff was helpful and fun. We got extra pillows quickly and without issue. The room was well appointed and clean and all of the amenities worked well and correctly. Having an ART stop right at the front door of this hotel was a huge plus in that we never needed to worry about parking at Disneyland.

The pool and spa were adequate for our needs. Our kids needed to burn off some extra energy and the pool was a good temperature for them; the spa a good temperature for us. We never found too many others at the pool which was great for enjoying the shade of the umbrellas while the kids played in the water.

Our girls are 10 and 13 and to be honest, we should have opted for more for them to sleep on than the fold out sofa. I think we were trying to keep things cheap and forgot how big they are. They could have been more comfortable in a traditional bed but never complained about the sofa-sleeper.

The breakfasts were great for us. I need protein in my breakfast which rules out most of the free breakfast fare at hotels but at the Ayres I had many protein choices (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage) to keep me happy for five days. The cook preparing the food was affable and my kids liked his playful style and friendly demeanor. Tables were immediately cleaned and plates picked up so there was never an issue of finding a place to sit, even during busy times or when a conference had shut off half of the dining area we had during other days. We never partook in the wine, beer or juices available in the evening but did enjoy the fresh cookies each evening we were there. It became something that we looked forward to each day!

The only problem we had is that there was an issue in how our reservation had been entered so that our bill initially totaled roughly twice what it should have. They quickly resolved the issue but the extra amount was assessed as a pending charge to our bank account. Because of this each time we made a charge on our bank card, we were assessed a bank fee since they moved money from our savings to checking. The desk staff was very apologetic and repeated their regret when we were checking out as well. Our stay was very cost-efficient, time-efficient and pleasant in every way. The people at the Ayres did everything they could to make our stay nice and we appreciated it. We will definitely stay at the Ayres again when we go to the Disney Resorts!

Room Tip: The construction on the site was on the opposite side of where we stayed and we heard nothing of it...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulInFrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Ayres for 5 nights with the family of 4. Great service, excellent breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms. Plenty of free parking. Direct shuttle to Disneyland. I don't know what else to ask for.

We are going to stay at Ayres wherever they have presence. Thank you for a great vacation experience.

Room Tip: We took the first floor and were happy with it. However, I also suggest to take top floor facing t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samir236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here twice in the past 3 months and was very impressed with the welcoming, helpful staff and the decor of the hotel and comfort and roominess of the rooms. The breakfast was wonderful, much more than any other place that we have stayed. It was great location for walking to the Angel game and quick to get to Disneyland. We will always stay there when we can go and stay the night. Wonderful experience!

Room Tip: If they have a king suite, it's worth it. They may even upgrade if it's available.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,351 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
2,041 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £102 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing