We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dinuba, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our family stay could not have been any nicer, this hotel went above and beyound in all areas. From customer service to Jose the chef/cook what an awesome bunch. Our grandchildren didn't want to go home. Marcus you were the best, the smiles you put on our grandchildren were priceless. We will definitely be back and well highly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheJFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,415
    531
    113
    28
    11
See reviews for
1,016
488
54
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed late July for a few days. Reception staff on the whole friendly (one a little brusque), room exceptional. A problem with the lavatory was quickly fixed. Good size, comfortable seating area in the room, fridge (really useful as a constant supply of fluids were needed to combat 87 degree heat). Breakfast was a fairly manic experience - lots of families desperate to eat a huge variety of food which was abandoned quickly. Staff coped well! Baseball stadium close by - Anaheim Angels fans know this but only five minutes walk to the stadium. Visitors note - do not cross the road on the way to the stadium unless at a traffic light. The police were overly officious, shouting at pedestrians who were in family units (and the road at those points was quiet as you could see traffic lights at red much further up the road). The path on one side ended suddenly causing problems on one side! Ideal location to drive to Disneyland, although in July there were a number of long-term road works which made travel difficult. No-one could follow the traffic diversions easily - poorly displayed. Happy hour confused us as they had no bar - but kindly the hotel laid out free drink for residents (wine/juice/canned beer) with nibbles each day in reception. Overall the hotel was a sound choice for us. They do offer a shuttle bus to Disney if you do not wish to drive there - fee applies. Note: parking at Disney costs nearly 18 dollar a day.

Room Tip: Go to web and check rooms online - we had a deluxe non-smoking and it was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was our base for 3 days at Disney. The hotel is beautiful and the room followed suit. The beds were firm and comfortable. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Everything was in good repair. The pool is small but quite nice as is the workout room. The free wifi appeared to be strong everywhere. You do have to login every 24 hours. The included breakfast has a continental portion and a hot portion. The hot portion has limited choices that change daily but done by a friendly and accommodating chef. Their is no on-site lunch or dinner but plenty of choices nearby. The shuttle to Disney is every half hour and is a small additional cost but be sure to check the schedule ahead of time to minimize the wait. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianFunGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My family and I just recently spent 9 nights at the Ayers Hotel in Anaheim. Check in was very easy, however after getting to our room we found that the air conditioner in the room was not working properly. A call to the front desk and several minutes later a maintenance man was in our room trying to fix it. He made some adjustments but it was still not working properly. A visit to the front desk and the staff on duty were kind enough to change our room. Problem solved and I thought great customer service all around. The hotel room was spacious and suited our family's needs. The breakfast in the morning was above average and the cook Jose was always very pleasant and accommodating. We had a great stay and will absolutely recommend and or return to the Ayers Hotel.
Marty L

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amattam209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Room was beyond expectation. Bed was so comfortable. Staff was courteous and could not do enough for you. Cocktails & cookies every evening. Breakfast area could be crowded at times but there was a nice eating area in our room.

Room Tip: If you are a sports fan, it is right across the street from the Honda center and adjoins the Angels...
See more room tips
Green Features: I loved how the room key controls the lights and encouraged to recycle towels. Great ideas from a great hotel.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sre_0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

In its price category, you can not beat Ayres. This location is very clean and has luxury upgrades in the lobby. My room had a comfy bed with a fan that could stay on all night for white noise, so I slept great. Most other hotels in this price category have a fan that will only turn on when the A/C or heater turns on, which disturbs my sleep. Healthy breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and quality coffee. Nice staff, friendly and professional. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We booked this hotel in order to visit Disneyland which is about 5 minutes away. This beautiful hotel is across the street from the Honda Center (Anaheim Ducks) and at the entrance to Angels Stadium (Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim). It was a 10 minute (well-lit) walk from our room to the baseball box office. Enjoy an adult beverage at the ballpark without having to drive afterwards. Perfect for a weekend get-away to see your favorite team play on the road.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
2.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Property: Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel
Ayres Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing